- english, italian
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Children not allowed
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Incompetent property owner, zero support from VRBO cs
Can’t really rate cleanliness, accuracy, or location as I never got in. 1 star is too high for everything else.
You can decide.
If you want the abbreviated version:
1) This property owner is miserably incompetent.
2) VRBO customer service is even more miserably incompetent.
If you want the long version:
5 July-booked and paid in full for 17-20 October listing in Florence, Italy. Payment (as is procedure) was made directly to VRBO. No info yet to get in.
Asked VRBO 2x about a month before leaving for Italy about no info for getting in. Response was property manager would give details 1-2 weeks out.
1 October-Messaged property owner thru VRBO. No response.
7 October-Received e-mail from VRBO “Here are the keys to your trip”. No entry info.
Left USA for Italy 7 October.
13 October-Complained to VRBO. VRBO told me to contact property manager directly. I refused so as to keep all contact thru VRBO, and I didn’t think it was my job to contact one of their unresponsive property owners. Told VRBO I wished I never dealt with this property owner.
14 October-Told VRBO I wanted out and refund. No response.
16 October (1 day before check-in)-Messaged property owner. No response and still no response from VRBO. Decided I had to make other arrangements for Florence.
17 October (1st night of reservation)-Told VRBO that I made another reservation so I knew we’d have a place to stay in Florence.
17 October-Got an 18 second voice mail from property owner. Don’t know what he said, but I did not respond as I had booked elsewhere.
18 October-Again contacted VRBO about a refund. No response.
19 October-Got a “we sincerely apologize for the delay in our response” e-mail.
20 October-Left Florence. Got the “Thanks for staying with us” e-mail from VRBO.
25 October-Returned from Italy.
26 October-Contacted VRBO. They asked me to call the property manager. I refused and demanded refund. They said they would contact property immediately while I was on the phone, then cut me off after a few minutes.
26 October (several hours later)-Got a canned “sorry” e-mail from VRBO, said to contact property manager for refund.
26 October-2nd e-mail fromVRBO, said since I did not respond to property owner there was nothing they would do.
Love this place
Great location and close to everything
Comfortable bed, clean, great location!
Great location so close to the Duomo, lots of restaurants, yet on a very quiet street.? Unit was super clean, a great mattress, good air conditioning, fresh towels and linens included. Would definitely stay again.
The apartment was cozy, cheery and had everything we needed to make a little home away from home. The location is amazing. Minutes from the Duomo. We could walk everywhere. The hosts/owners were lovely and welcoming.
Le petit studio de Maurizio est calme, fonctionnel et très bien situé pour visiter Florence à pied. Le parking est effectivement proche et payant (25 €/24h).