Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix X 1408 - Great location with a great view!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Welcome to Phoenix X in beautiful East Orange Beach. Nestled right next to the world famous Flora-Bama Lounge, you'll find yourself in the heart of all the activities that Orange Beach has to offer. From the great dining and shopping to mini golf, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and loads more fun in the sun. The condo is comfortable and well suited for the family. There is a spacious kitchen fully stocked with dishes, silverware, and cookware. The balcony offers a fantastic view that goes on for miles.

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Orange Beach East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
55% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Phoenix X 1408 - Great location with a great view!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
3

Enjoyed Orange beach but wouldn't recommend this particular unit.

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at condos in Destin, Pensacola and Myrtle Beach. This particular unit was not up to par with the other properties in which we've stayed in before . It definitely needed updates and some new fixtures. Toilet was cracked, bathroom sink didn't work properly, just had a liner for a shower curtain and a few other minor issues, just didn't make this place feel inviting at all. Also didn't like the fact that smoking was allowed at the pool. This was a very family friendly condo and had lots of young children present. I hated seeing inconsiderate adults smoking around all of these children at the pool. Overall this condo complex was good and the beaches were very clean and beautiful. Not sure if we'll go back to orange beach though- our family enjoyed the Destin area better.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear you did not find this unit to be. We have sent maintenance out to look at the problems that you outlined in your review, we only wish they had been brought to our attention upon check in so that we could have made it right for your stay and ultimately given you a better vacation experience. We strive to have things correct and perfect when you walk in the front door, but will go above and beyond to fix any issues that may be found to make your stay the best it can be. Smoking at the pool is a nuisance, but many other complexes - including other Phoenixes - have moved to completely non smoking complexes everywhere. Should you choose to stay with us again we would be happy to help you find a unit in one of those complexes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suwanee, GA
4

Orange Beach

  • 4 of 5

The view from the condo was just what we were looking for. The condo itself was large enough and offered what we needed. Phoenix X offered access to a beautiful well maintained beach, pool and gym. The shag carpet in the condo made it seem unclean and the furniture on the balcony old and dingy. Otherwise, we enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love to hear that you had a great time with us her in Gulf Shores. We thank you for the positive feedback, and have passed the information about the rugs and balcony furniture along to the owner who is making updates to the unit in the fall. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, MS
4

Great place.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay in this unit. Kitchen utensils should be updated and the table in the entry, needs to be moved. But over all a nice place, great location.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always love to hear that people have enjoyed their stay with us. We will pass along the feedback on the table placement and kitchen utensils to the owners to see about improvements in the future. We can't wait to have you back to stay with us again for another fun vacation on the Gulf Coast of Alabama!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valparaiso
5

April on Orange Beach

  • 5 of 5

had a great time. there were no surprises, which I appreciate. Management company was efficient, as my time spent in their office was approx 60 seconds. Condo had great view and very comfortable king size bed. Looking forward to another adventure to this location.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great condo right beside Florabama. 14 th floor very nice building with helpful staff and all the extras. Great scenic view of the beach. We will visit again

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

clean and acceptable

  • 4 of 5

Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom small and they could have hung a new shower curtain (stains on bottom of curtain), The blinds were difficult to open and close and some were missing.

Plenty room for two people and the balcony view was excellent. The price was too much for the property but it was the 4th week so that was understandable. Elevators never crowed, could always find buggies to haul items in, People were very friendly, The property was very clean, great young man on beach renting chaise loungers.

I wish people couldn't smoke around the people area.

This is our second stay and we would consider staying again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed yourself. We saw your feedback and have made some of the necessary repairs and replacements. We hope to see you back again for a third trip to enjoy more of the beautiful Gulf.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • US Dollars
  • US DOLLARS
  • Call Poole and Associates for Details
  • Rates Subject to Chance
  • Holiday and Special Event Rates may vary
  • Minimum Night Stay rule subject to change

You might like these similar properties