Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First Floor Unit, Bunk Beds for kiddos , bike's for your use

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

First Floor, Nicely Decorated, Clean and Free WiFi.100 yards to pool and beach

This lovely one bedroom one bathroom villa is located on the first floor. There is a fully equipped kitchen, dining/living area with sleeper sofa. The master bedroom is furnished with queen size bed. There are two bunk beds perfect for the kids. In addition there is a Queen size sofa bed to sleep two more! Bring the family and friends, sleeps 6. Enjoy the beautiful views from the balcony or take a short walk to the beach, pools, or tennis courts! This 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo is fully equipped with everything you'll need for a flawless beach vacation.

For your added convenience we have a Graco Pack n Play for your smaller kiddos.

There is a large flat screen TV in the main living area as well as a flat screen TV in the master bedroom and also included is free wi-fi. The kitchen is fully furnished with, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, range/oven, blender, coffee pot, toaster, and a dishwasher. The cabinets are fully stocked with all the dinnerware and flatware, utensils and pots or pans you'll need.

Beach chairs, sand toys and a beach wagon to help make your stay even more enjoyable. Please remember to bring your own beach towels and beach blankets. Bikes are available and complimentary. No bikes are allowed inside the villa or in the hallway. Please use the provided bike racks.

Relax on the private balcony and watch the hummingbirds with your favorite beverage.

HHBT is a gated resort on 60 immaculately landscaped acres that offers 24 hour security for your peace of mind and privacy. Spend the day at the beach or relax at the largest swimming pool on the island. HHBT also offers 10 Har-tru clay tennis courts, There are also several playground areas for children and nearby benches for your relaxation. There is also a charcoal grill In the grilling area if you decide to cookout.

Folly Field Beach is amazing and impeccable and never seems to be crowded like some of the more touristy areas of the island. This spot is perfect for families with children, couples looking for a romantic get away or those seeking a golf outing. There are restaurants and mini-golf within walking distance and hundreds of restaurants within just a few minutes drive. Well known Coligney Beach and shopping area is a ten minute car ride or can easily be enjoyed with a bike ride. The island is very flat and bike riding is very enjoyable; there are miles and miles of bike trails. Dolphins are an everyday part of beach life at Folly Field Beach.

* We will accommodate up to four guests at a time.

*All units in Hilton Head Beach and Tennis are 'no pets', and ours is No Smoking.

*Check in time is 4 p.m. Check out time is 11:00 a.m.

*Cancellation Policy - 100% refund will be given if you must cancel 30 days prior to arrival.

* Weekly rentals preferred... Saturday to Saturday.

* Monthly rentals are available between October through March

* We accept personal checks, cashiers checks and money orders.

* Credit card payments can be made via the VRBO website or directly through our Square Account

We welcome 90 day renters....thanks

More Details

Vicki and Tommy Gilder
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

Why Vicki and Tommy Gilder chose Folly Field

, First Floor, Minutes to Beach, pools and Tennis Courts, Gated Security, Restaurant and Bar on property....


Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Updated Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Two bunk beds in the Hall wall sleeper sofa in living room
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
First Floor Unit, Bunk Beds for kiddos , bike's for your use
average rating of 4.525 based on 40 reviews

Hilton Head condo

  • 3 of 5

This unit is very close to the beach which is great. The resort has an unheated pool with a snack bar and washrooms. If you are spending your day at the beach is will be fine, but the unit is very compact. It is supposed to come with 2 bikes however only 1 was in working condition so we rented one for $23 for the week. The unit is a bit dated and could use a new eating table with lower chairs for children. It has a good supply of pots and pans and cookware, however the can opener and knives are not good and the microwave door is detached at the bottom. We specifically booked here planning to play some tennis but 11 of the 12 courts were booked all day for the entire month by various college teams. Wish we had been told that the courts wouldn't be available. The unit was clean with sufficient towels and bedding but there is really no storage space or dresser for any clothes other than hanging in the 1 closet. It's a good spot for a short stay with no more than 2 adults with 2 children provided you are able to spend most of your time outside.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, with all these inconveniences I do hope you still enjoyed your stay and also the beautiful beaches and fine dining that Hilton Head has to offer. Unfortunately the pool is not heated, but it is the largest pool on the Island and offers a full snack bar with adult beverages, a kiddo friendly ice cream/slushy bar and a spectacular view of the beach and ocean. The dining table with 4 chairs is less than 6 weeks old and certainly compliments the dining area. I will certainly check on the manual can opener and replace if it needs it but there is an electric can opener in the cabinet that is less than 6 months old. I checked with the Property Management and 2 courts are always available for guest of the resort when College Teams are training.There must have been a communication problem. In order To remedy the Tennis Court issue We took you to another property with available Tennis Courts to suit your time needs and also a heated pool which was less than a five to ten minute walk. We do furnish 2 complimentary bikes for your use but were not aware that one had been taken by previous renters until you contacted us by telephone and we immediately brought a bike which made a total of two all aluminum bikes for your use. I have not been made aware that the microwave was not working properly, I will certainly check on that and if it can't be repaired it will be replaced with a new one. I am sorry that you did not find but one close closet for hanging garments, one is located in the bedroom and the other one is located in the hallway. Hope you had a nice trip back to Canada and do come back and visit our beautiful beaches here at Hilton Head Vicki Gilder Nevito Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The property was perfect for the 2 of us and the location is great...literally steps to the beach. We didn't have the warmest weather but we made the best of it! Unfortunately we were woken up by construction on the last 2 mornings of our stay and the fire alarm on the last day. Overall though everything was perfect! We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast during our New Years getaway! The condo was great and the location was perfect. We will definitely be returning when the pools and tiki bar are open in the summmer! The restaurant on the property was super convenient and they had really good pizza and pool tables and darts. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
French Canadian


  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo during October 25-30. Initially, we had planned staying only for four days, however, we enjoyed it so much, we stayed an additional day. The condo had everything we needed. We found the mattress extremely comfortable. The condo is located only a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the resort as well. The beach is beautiful. We are already making plans to return next year. The owners of the condo responded quickly to our enquiries.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Condo was clean and the resort was awesome, especially being so close to the beach! Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice and convenient condo. Alwaya quick response by owner. Would go again.

  • 4 of 5

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at Hilton Head Tennis Resort. Very convenient location. The condo offer a comfortable setting.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Jamaica Joe'z
Bar & Grill
Gators Pizza & Wings
Pizza Restaurant
The Carolina Room
American Restaurant
Driessen Beach Park
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Robber's Row Grill
Japanese Restaurant
The Purple Cow coffees confections and cocktails
Dessert Shop
Fiesta Fresh Mexican Grill
Street Meet The American Tavern
American Restaurant
Bella Italia Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Cabritos Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Reilley's North End Pub
Irish Pub
Plantation Cafe & Deli
Breakfast Restaurant
Sunny China
Chinese Restaurant
Taqueria El Potrero
Mexican Restaurant
Rincon Huasteco Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Mickey's Pub and Grill
Sports Bar
Fancy Sushi Japanese Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Maywood Davis Coffee and Tea
Coffee Shop
Cheap Seats Tavern
Express Wok
Chinese Restaurant
Healthy Habit
Salad Shop
Harold's Diner
Ray's Cafe
Island Grill & Deli
Yummy House
Chinese Restaurant
Cocos On the Beach
Bar & Grill
Cositas Ricas
Mikki's Cafe
TJ’s Take & Bake Pizza Company
Pizza Restaurant
Old Oyster Factory Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Fort Howell
Tio's Latin American Kitchen
Latin American Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Steak House
Frankie Bones
American Restaurant
Main Street Cafe & Pub
American Restaurant
Ice Cream Shop
Ruan Thai Hut
Thai Restaurant
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Italian Restaurant
New York City Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Hickory Tavern
Pizza Restaurant
Cook Out
Poseidon Coastal Cuisine
Seafood Restaurant
Wayback Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
World of Beer
New York City Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Jane Bistro and Bar
American Restaurant




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Housekeeping $75
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties