Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

UPPER CANYON AREA, SIERRA BLANCA VIEW, NEAR RESTAURANTS & SHOPS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath, huge front deck, sleeps 6

Nestled in the pines, enjoy the rustic charm of this 3 bedroom (1 king, 2 queen) 2 bath mountain home less than a mile to Midtown, 20-30 minutes to Ski Apache, 10 minutes to Inn of Mountain Gods, race track, and 3 casinos. Sit on the large front deck to view Sierra Blanca, deer, elk, wild turkey, and occasional black bear! 3 new flat screen TV's, wireless internet, cable, fireplace, ceiling fans, 2 AC window units, large washer and dryer, and gas grill included.


Property Manager
Linda Rader
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Linda Rader

My husband and I have been vacationing in Ruidoso for 12 yrs and owned several properties. This property is one of our favorites because of its location and awesome view of Sierra Blanca from the large front deck as well as watching all the deer daily in our front yard. We find it very relaxing, yet when we are ready for adventure or dining out, we are just minutes away. We are retired and live in Denton, TX.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Linda, we really enjoyed staying in your cabin. It is in a perfect location for a get away in Ruidoso. We will definitely save it for a favorite place to stay!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ruidoso House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Flat screen TV in king and in 1 queen bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

UPPER CANYON AREA, SIERRA BLANCA VIEW, NEAR RESTAURANTS & SHOPS
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews
5

Excellent cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, very centric near of down town Ruidoso, beautiful landscape and a lot of deers came to visit every morning. Everything was clean and working. We had a great time watching the super bowl there this weekend.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you'll visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cabin with a wonderful front porch!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean cabin with a wonderful front porch! There is a table, six lawn chairs and an umbrella and a gas barbecue for the porch. The cabin is smaller than it looks in the pictures, but big enough to be comfortable. It is beautifully decorated. It is in town so it is close to stores and restaurants, but it has a beautiful view with lots of trees and feels like you are on the mountain. We saw a few deer some mornings and evenings and saw a moose on our last day here. We stayed here in May and did have to use the window unit air conditioners during the day, but at night all we needed were the fans. Everything was furnished except for soap for the tub and shower. The only thing that might have made it better would be if there was a TV in the third bedroom. The only thing you need to bring with you is your clothes, toiletries and some food. The owner is very nice and happy to work with you if you need anything. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you, Linda, for the lovely place to stay!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, clean, and great location.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at the cabin. It has everything you need and it's just minutes away from the main street which makes it easier and faster to get to restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

Felt very dusty and dingy. Spider webs all over. Needs new linens and paint and a good thurough cleaning and would be a cute place. Needs a new mattress in king bedroom.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret your dissatisfaction with our cabin. Rarely do we receive negative comments; however, the issues you mentioned will be addressed. Our goal is to provide our visitors with the best experience possible. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Cabin. Lots of friendly deer. Really nice couple of days.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful clean cabin

Nice quiet peaceful relaxing.

Good place to hide out for a few days.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belen, NM
2

Slightly Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed here before, a year ago to be exact. Though last year I was happy with the place but this year I was a little disappointed. Don't get me wrong it has a homey feel and the owners are great people and everything is easy accessible. My disappointment was it was not as clean as last year, there were cobwebs in most corners and behind the doors, there was either cat or dog fur on the carpets and chairs, I got it all over my clothes. The curtain rod in the master bedroom is falling off, one of the reclining chairs was broken, the doors had scratch marks from locking a pet inside the bedroom and bathroom. These may be conditions that the owners may not even be aware of if they pay someone to go in and "clean and look after the place". I just wanted to mention them because I didn't want to get blamed for them. I would definitely stay here again if it was cleaned better.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The above issues have been addressed. New area rugs have been placed. The curtain rod has been repaired. There is a one brown leather chair that does not recline; however, a foot stool has been added for the convenience of the guests. Two wooden baby gates have been placed under the king size bed for guests with dogs to use as opposed to shutting the bathroom or bedroom doors. However, our policy does state that dogs must be grated when left alone in the cabin. The housekeeper has been notified of the cobwebs and dog hair that was missed while cleaning. Comments of issues that need to be addressed are always appreciated and valued. We strive to make every visit for our guests a most enjoyable and pleasant experience. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Less than 10 minutes to:

Summer horse racing Memorial Day - Labor Day

3 golf courses

3 casinos

Inn of Mountain Gods

20-30 minutes to: Ski Apache

Ski Apache

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ruidoso House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Low Season
May 29 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Summer High Season
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
$2,100
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Christmas I
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Christmas II
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 8.63%

Minimum age to rent 24 years old
NO SMOKING PERMITTED!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties