About the property
- Condo900 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Situated just a short walk to downtown Breckenridge and the peak 9 ski base, the condo unit is located in a serene setting, on a quiet street in a small 18 unit condominium complex. A shuttle stop in front of the complex provides free transportation to downtown Breckenridge and all ski bases as an alternative to walking. Offered with a rental is free access to the Columbine Pool and hot tubs facility across the street which has a heated outside pool and two large outdoor and two large indoor hot-tubs.
The condo interior consists of 900 square feet of living space. A private entry hall with ski storage and bench welcomes you and opens to a large great room with an updated kitchen, dining room and living area with wood floors, overstuffed sofas and chairs, and a large flat screen TV with digital cable, two large panoramic sliding glass doors in the great room open to a private deck that overlooks the trees surrounding the facility. A gas grill and deck seating provide a relaxing area to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
Sleeping accommodations are provided for six people by two bedrooms and a queen size sofabed in the greatroom. The master bedroom has a king size bed and it's own private full bath.The second bedroom has two twin beds. There is a second full bath in the hallway. All bedding and towels are superior quality and wireless internet is provided throughout the unit at no additional charge.
You'll find a comfortable 'home away from home.' But you will leave... if only for hours at a time. You can walk to the ski area, hiking and mountain biking trails, and the town of Breckenridge, with its wonderful shopping, dining and entertaining experiences.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Bring lysol and tools
A 3 generation family ski trip and we all agree: This is the Worst Managed VRBO property any of us have ever stayed at.
The thermostat would range from too hot to too cold without ever touching the setting. The pillows were stained and nasty looking, so we went out and bought Lysol spray and double pillow cased two of them. The extra bedding for the pullout couch included blankets with large holes. The door handle to the master bedroom was loose, almost falling off and one kitchen cabinet door was sagging. We used a Phillips head on a multi tool to tighten everything. No access to the laundry facilities, cable TV was part time/off for hours, then on for no apparent reason. No hot water, ranged from just warm enough to too cold to shower. The toilet didn't flush without holding the handle down through the whole flush process. Cooking smells from other units flowed into our unit. At one point someone burned something so badly that it burned our noses and throats, and left us coughing for hours. The condo sleeps 6, but not enough chairs/barstools for all of us to eat together. They were quick on one thing; we had a second car which they threatened to tow from their half empty parking lot. Too many problems, would not stay here again.
Angela, thank you for your review. While I apologize for all the issues, many of these complaints are building maintenance and HOA rules and out of my control. Those would be cooking smells, parking rules, TV hot water issues ( the building is on a central boiler system). If you had called or texted me I could have provided the number for you to call for tv services and also called the building maintenance about the water temperature. The number for tv service is also posted on the refrigerator and is also in the guest book. We don’t have issues with the tv on a regular basis. The key to the condo also opens the laundry room downstairs and that information is also in the guest book. I will report the water temperature issues and tv to the owner and building maintenance.
You were informed ahead of time about the parking. We are in high season and each unit is individually managed so there is no way of knowing how many people are arriving or when they are arriving and there is only one parking space for each unit. You chose to write your own parking pass and building management called me and I notified you so you wouldn’t be towed. The charge for towing is $150. They didn’t need to provide a warning as there are signs posted on the property.
I do apologize for the pillows and blankets, loose door handle, kitchen cabinet hardware that was loose and lack of seating room for six people at a table. I can ask the owners to provide a second bar stool to accommodate six people, 4 at a table and two at the counter. Pillows and blankets will also be replaced. I wish you would have called or sent a text with any or all of these issues. I am responsive but can’t do much after the fact
Convienent location to the shops, restaurants, and skiing!
Little outdated but very comfortable.
We stayed over Christmas break and had a great time. There is a free shuttle to the ski lifts and walking distance to town. Place has well equipped kitchen and grill on the balcony.
Great location, very Private.
You won't be disappointed
Not what was expected.
We were excited to use both the pool/hot tub and deck, both of which we could not get into. The fireplace did not work either. Some of the outlets didn't work so they had extenion cords running across the room.
The master king bed made noice anytime you moved.
This is probably a great place for college boys to stay not families.
There were no sheets for the pullout bed as well.
Guests arriving after you notified me that there were issues. These issues have all been taken care of. There is access to the deck if not through one sliding glass door then through the other. Istructions for access to the pool and hot tub facility is detailed in the guest book. You also stated 3 guests which makes me assume there was no need for sofa bed sheet since the unit sleeps 4 people in beds. A simple call would have allowed me to take care of all these issues for you.
SUMMER STAY 5 NIGHTS
Condo location was ideal to walk to town. Condo was comfortable, beds were good, shower was good. Nice set up for what I needed. Had a nice time
Breckenridge Colorado is a world class ski resort and a summer mountain destination located 77 miles from Denver, Colorado. Winter and summer sports activities and festivals are plentiful in this historically restored mining town.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
There is a 25% discount off standard rates for monthly rentals