Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Summer Close Out $99nt All Rem Single Nts 2BR2BA Sleeps 6 Pets OK Fire Pit

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated, authentic hand hewn Smoky Mtn. Cabin with 2BR/2BA Sleeps 6-8

Must be 25 or older to rent this cabin.

Free Night Special Ends 2-28

This cabin did not sustain any wildfire damage. All Gatlinburg attractions and the strip survived. Come enjoy the peacful time in the Smoky Mountains. The Winter Festival of Lights runs through 2-28.

You can get an INSTANT RATE QUOTE and BOOK IT NOW securely online through the VRBO-Homeaway reservation system.

Smoky's Cabin Fever is a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath pet friendly cabin that sleeps 6-8 people.

Key Features:

Level parking

Easy, 2 step entry

King bed in the private master bedroom

Huge two person whirlpool tub in the private master bedroom

Pool table

Hot Tub located on a covered, screened in porch

Private setting at the end of the road with very little traffic

Netflix movies and programming on demand

60' HDTV with full cable

Beautiful stone gas fireplace

Outdoor picnic area with a fire pit

Community swimming pool (seasonal)

Newly renovated (2015) with new hardwood floors, updated kitchen, bathrooms and furnishings

Secure WIFI Internet

Washer/Dryer

All bed linens and towels are provided

Experienced owner with twelve other area properties consistently garnering 4 and 5 star reviews

Member of the Gatlinburg Area Chamber of Commerce-Since 2009

Smoky's Cabin Fever is a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath authentic hand hewn log cabin located in Gatlinburg at the Condo Villas Resort area.

This location is only 3 miles from downtown Gatlinburg and 8 miles from Pigeon Forge. You can be in either location within 10-15 minutes or less.

The roads leading to Smoky's Cabin Fever are paved all the way and are accessible year round.

The setting is semi private. There is an abundance of trees and wildlife nearby. And while there is no direct mountain view from the cabin itself, a stroll through the community offers spectacular views of the National Park, Mt. Leconte and the city lights of Gatlinburg and Ski Mountain.

FIRST FLOOR:

Enter into the great room featuring vaulted ceilings, a beautiful stone gas fireplace. Here you will also find the fully equipped kitchen and dining area. All three of these rooms will bring your family together for meals, games or watching your favorite movie or sports team play on the 60' HDTV. There are covered porches on the front and back o the cabin with an abundance of seating. The back porch is screened in and has a four person hot tub. The lower level bedroom has a beautiful log, king sized bed, log furnishings and plenty of closet and storage room (a rarity in most cabins). The downstairs bath has a jetted full sized tub and is freshly updated with new tile, vanity and toilet.

SECOND FLOOR

Venture upstairs to find a game loft with pool table plus a sleeper futon. The master bedroom is up here and has a king sized log bed plus a large, romantic two person whirlpool tub.

Outside you will find a picnic area with park style charcoal grill and a fire pit to gather around and tell campfire stories and cook up some Smore's.

There is plenty to do at the cabin but should you get "cabin fever" and decide you want to venture out you are only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Your also only a short 8 mile drive from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.

Smoky's Cabin Fever is the perfect place for a romantic getaway for the two of you, a cozy couples cabin or a great family cabin.

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Randall Crum

I am a native of East Tennessee and grew up coming to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park all of my life. I spent my high school and college years working in downtown Gatlinburg. I love the area for its beauty and variety of things to see and do.

I have had the good fortune of traveling the world and have seen a lot of beautiful places but in my mind the Great Smoky Mountains are right up there at the top of my list.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Randall Crum chose Gatlinburg

Smoky's Cabin Fever will appeal to smaller families and couples looking for an affordable yet well appointed accommodations. The setting is private but still only minutes from all of the excitement the area has to offer. if you like nature you will like staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever.

What makes this cabin unique

Smoky's Cabin Fever sits at an elevation of a little over 2000 ft. It seems to always be 4-5 degrees cooler up there than in downtown Gatlinburg. At night you can walk out, look up and see a full sky of stars. There could be a light dusting of snow at the cabin and no snow at all in downtown.

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Knoxville-McGee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Several in Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Several in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Located in Gatlinburg Tennessee, the gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you can find an endless amount of activities to stay busy. From whitewater rafting the Little Pigeon River to horseback riding at Cades Cove to golfing at Bent Creek or the Gatlinburg Country Club you won't leave the area feeling that you didn't have enough to do. And if these things weren't your cup of tea there are an abundance of hiking trails, shopping outlets, amusement centers, Dollywood and Ripley's Aquarium to see. And if you want a more leisurely activity I highly recommend a drive through the National Park and a visit to Cades Cove.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Downstairs bathroom with a jetted tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Located on the second floor with a private, 2 person tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Downstairs Bedroom Queen Bed Private
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
34% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Summer Close Out $99nt All Rem Single Nts 2BR2BA Sleeps 6 Pets OK Fire Pit
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 52 reviews
5

Very nice and cozy!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. We have visited Gatlinburg many times and always stay at different cabins. This one is my favorite and we’ll be renting this one again. The yard was large enough for my dogs to run and enjoy the outdoors. We enjoyed the outdoors too with the fire pit and corn hole boards. The cabin is up to date with a large screen TV in the living room and TVs in both bedrooms. The beds were really comfy and the cabin was clean. You can’t go wrong with this cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your visit to Smoky's Cabin Fever Cabin. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Great place. Nice and quite.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rex, Thank you very much for staying with us at Smoky's Cabin Fever Cabin. I hope that you will come again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was very nice location was great I would have liked more of a view but overall great

  • 4 of 5

Thank you I will be renting again from you enjoyed my stay

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever Cabin. I hope to have you come again soon. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint and quiet cabin

  • 5 of 5

We loved the property, and the owner was great. He was quick to respond to every question we had and worked really well with us. We only stayed for one full day, but it was perfect for us. The cabin had everything we needed, the neighbors weren't too close, the drive was really pretty. There's not a view directly from the cabin, but if you walk across the street there is a beautiful view. This cabin was perfect for our family, and the price was a steal.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tiffany, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your brief time at Smoky's Cabin Fever. I hope that you will visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty place and not worth your money!

  • 1 of 5

The whole place was full of dust, smelling really bad, and haven't been cleaned well since the previous guest. We even found some trash in the fireplace, which will let the bears come to the cabin. All bathrooms were dirty and full of bugs. I don't recommend wasting your money in this cabin!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I purposely waited a few days before I responded to this review. I had to cool off. First off, this cabin is not dirty. Or it wasn't until this guest departed. They only stayed 1 night. When the cleaner arrived to clean the cabin at noon they were still there. I had to call them to ask them to leave and I think that may be why they left such a scathing review. When the cleaner finally got inside she said the place was trashed. A 1 night rental mind you. I normally only take one night bookings because that is all that is left in the month and that was the case with this guest booking. I don't like to call people out for telling lies but they flat out lied to me about the number of people that stayed there. They said it would only be 2 but the cleaner said there were two vehicles there, loading up when she arrived. She said the place was filthy. They followed no instructions. They left dirty dishes, food, etc.. The place was a mess. I even contacted VRBO to report them. No one should rent to these people unless they want their homes completely disrespected. Now, is my cabin perfect? No. My cleaner is human and she does miss things from time to time but I can promise you that it is not like they describe in their review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Henrico
5

Cabin Fever (way up on the mountain top)

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in the smokey mountains. The road to the cabin was fun and hilly and way up just like I had hoped and the directions were perfect. Cabin Fever was perfect and quaint. It was the perfect size for us. We spent a lot of time outside hiking so it was a good place to call home at the end of the busy day. There is so much to do and see there that you don't spend a lot of time inside. Even when it's raining you are busy finding fun. We had some TV/remote control box drama but I emailed the owner and he handled it fast. I wish we could get the cable TV guy in the real world this quickly. The internet is a tad slow and we had to keep re-booting so a faster router may be needed, but It was not a travesty and I was not there to be on my computer so it was okay. This would not hinder your stay in any way.

The back porch was so nice to sit and listen to the tree toads and nature around. We were even lucky enough to get up to a very persistent bear in the trash can on Thursday. She and her cubs showed us a great time as we watched from the front porch. You can tell she visits on the regular she knows just how to push the trash can around. She was not successful this go round to get it open and left.

The shower upstairs was awesome. I wanted to take it home with me PRESSURE to die for. I loved it and didn't want to get out. The beds were comfy and the futon was comfortable as it has a thick mattress. My only disappointment was there was no cornhole and I was so looking forward to some friendly family competition. I would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jean, Thank you very much for staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I have ordered new corn hole boards so they will be there the next time you visit for sure. Thanks again, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning/Laundry/Maint $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are plus 7% State Sales Tax and 3% Sevier County Hospitality Tax and a $75.00 cleaning fee.
Damage deposits are refundable and will be issued within 48-72 business hours after departure provided there is no excessive clean up, damages, pet related clean up (i.e., excess hair on floors or hairs on furniture or bedding).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.