Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR2BA Pet Friendly Cabin, Fire Pit, Pool Access, Sleeps 6

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated, authentic hand hewn Smoky Mtn. Cabin with 2BR/2BA Sleeps 6-8

Must be 25 or older to rent this cabin.

Free Night Special Ends 2-28

This cabin did not sustain any wildfire damage. All Gatlinburg attractions and the strip survived. Come enjoy the peacful time in the Smoky Mountains. The Winter Festival of Lights runs through 2-28.

You can get an INSTANT RATE QUOTE and BOOK IT NOW securely online through the VRBO-Homeaway reservation system.

Smoky's Cabin Fever is a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath pet friendly cabin that sleeps 6-8 people.

Key Features:

Level parking

Easy, 2 step entry

King bed in the private master bedroom

Huge two person whirlpool tub in the private master bedroom

Pool table

Hot Tub located on a covered, screened in porch

Private setting at the end of the road with very little traffic

Netflix movies and programming on demand

60' HDTV with full cable

Beautiful stone gas fireplace

Outdoor picnic area with a fire pit

Community swimming pool (seasonal)

Newly renovated (2015) with new hardwood floors, updated kitchen, bathrooms and furnishings

Secure WIFI Internet

Washer/Dryer

All bed linens and towels are provided

Experienced owner with twelve other area properties consistently garnering 4 and 5 star reviews

Member of the Gatlinburg Area Chamber of Commerce-Since 2009

Smoky's Cabin Fever is a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath authentic hand hewn log cabin located in Gatlinburg at the Condo Villas Resort area.

This location is only 3 miles from downtown Gatlinburg and 8 miles from Pigeon Forge. You can be in either location within 10-15 minutes or less.

The roads leading to Smoky's Cabin Fever are paved all the way and are accessible year round.

The setting is semi private. There is an abundance of trees and wildlife nearby. And while there is no direct mountain view from the cabin itself, a stroll through the community offers spectacular views of the National Park, Mt. Leconte and the city lights of Gatlinburg and Ski Mountain.

FIRST FLOOR:

Enter into the great room featuring vaulted ceilings, a beautiful stone gas fireplace. Here you will also find the fully equipped kitchen and dining area. All three of these rooms will bring your family together for meals, games or watching your favorite movie or sports team play on the 60' HDTV. There are covered porches on the front and back o the cabin with an abundance of seating. The back porch is screened in and has a four person hot tub. The lower level bedroom has a beautiful log, king sized bed, log furnishings and plenty of closet and storage room (a rarity in most cabins). The downstairs bath has a jetted full sized tub and is freshly updated with new tile, vanity and toilet.

SECOND FLOOR

Venture upstairs to find a game loft with pool table plus a sleeper futon. The master bedroom is up here and has a king sized log bed plus a large, romantic two person whirlpool tub.

Outside you will find a picnic area with park style charcoal grill and a fire pit to gather around and tell campfire stories and cook up some Smore's.

There is plenty to do at the cabin but should you get "cabin fever" and decide you want to venture out you are only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Your also only a short 8 mile drive from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.

Smoky's Cabin Fever is the perfect place for a romantic getaway for the two of you, a cozy couples cabin or a great family cabin.

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Randall Crum

I am a native of East Tennessee and grew up coming to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park all of my life. I spent my high school and college years working in downtown Gatlinburg. I love the area for its beauty and variety of things to see and do.

I have had the good fortune of traveling the world and have seen a lot of beautiful places but in my mind the Great Smoky Mountains are right up there at the top of my list.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Randall Crum chose East

Smoky's Cabin Fever will appeal to smaller families and couples looking for an affordable yet well appointed accommodations. The setting is private but still only minutes from all of the excitement the area has to offer. if you like nature you will like staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever.

What makes this cabin unique

Smoky's Cabin Fever sits at an elevation of a little over 2000 ft. It seems to always be 4-5 degrees cooler up there than in downtown Gatlinburg. At night you can walk out, look up and see a full sky of stars. There could be a light dusting of snow at the cabin and no snow at all in downtown.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Downstairs bathroom with a jetted tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Located on the second floor with a private, 2 person tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Downstairs Bedroom Queen Bed Private
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
34% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR2BA Pet Friendly Cabin, Fire Pit, Pool Access, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.4468083 based on 47 reviews
Henrico
5

Cabin Fever (way up on the mountain top)

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in the smokey mountains. The road to the cabin was fun and hilly and way up just like I had hoped and the directions were perfect. Cabin Fever was perfect and quaint. It was the perfect size for us. We spent a lot of time outside hiking so it was a good place to call home at the end of the busy day. There is so much to do and see there that you don't spend a lot of time inside. Even when it's raining you are busy finding fun. We had some TV/remote control box drama but I emailed the owner and he handled it fast. I wish we could get the cable TV guy in the real world this quickly. The internet is a tad slow and we had to keep re-booting so a faster router may be needed, but It was not a travesty and I was not there to be on my computer so it was okay. This would not hinder your stay in any way.

The back porch was so nice to sit and listen to the tree toads and nature around. We were even lucky enough to get up to a very persistent bear in the trash can on Thursday. She and her cubs showed us a great time as we watched from the front porch. You can tell she visits on the regular she knows just how to push the trash can around. She was not successful this go round to get it open and left.

The shower upstairs was awesome. I wanted to take it home with me PRESSURE to die for. I loved it and didn't want to get out. The beds were comfy and the futon was comfortable as it has a thick mattress. My only disappointment was there was no cornhole and I was so looking forward to some friendly family competition. I would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a very clean and cute cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The owner is very responsive. The cabin is not new by any means but it is a cute cabin it's well worth the money. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James, Thank you very much for staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever. I hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved the cabin

  • 4 of 5

After a brief delay being able to get into the cabin, due to the last renter trashing the place, the cabin was clean cozy and the pictures didn't do it justice. While there we did get the chance to see a bear cub wondering around the our skirts of the property. My family and I would all highly recommend staying in this cozy little cabin

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, Thank you for staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever and for being patient while the cabin was cleaned up from the mess left by the previous renter. I hope that you will visit with us again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

nice cabin, not a huge mountain to go up, close to Gatlinburg city

  • 4 of 5

The cabin isn't new by any means but is very charming and was ideal for a family of four. We loved the proximity to Gatlinburg and the access to the pool was an added bonus. You will have to drive to the pool though. It's about a half mile away but a half mile in the mountains. The furniture was a little dated but what can you expect for a pet friendly cabin. Overall we were very pleased with this cabin and would recommend you staying here. The view isn't the vest but if you go behind the fence, you will see a remarkable view of the mountains. For grownups, if you are a light sleeper, I recommend you sleep in the downstairs bedroom. You can hear every animal on the roof in the upstairs bedroom. My husband is a heavy sleeper and it didn't bother him. My kids loved the pool table and the board games in the cabin. The drive to this cabin isn't bad at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mandi, Thank you very much for staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever Cabin. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the review as well. Your assessment is very fair. I hope that you will visit with us again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great rental! Owner is very professional and helpful!

  • 4 of 5

We had a few issues with the cleanliness when we first arrived. The property is not new and definitely pet friendly but comfortable and good for our family! The owner was gracious and Great to work with. We would definitely stay here again or in any of their properties.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stacy, Thank you very much for staying at Smoky's Cabin Fever. I am glad you enjoyed the cabin. I am sorry that you encountered the housekeeping issue. I found out that the regular cleaner had someone working for them that day. I have asked her not to use that person going forward. I hope that you will stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

cabin was great - no view -and a few minor problems but was clean and comfortable

  • 3 of 5

we knew the cabin didn't have a view but just a short walk and you can see the mountains- cabin was clean and comfortable but we did have some problems-took forever to get TV to work and never could get Netflix - one TV only got one channel - Too many remotes and not enough instructions on which ones to use - no written channel guide-batteries were dead in one remote-couple of outlets didn't work upstairs - and the pool table -can only play on 2 sides as the put a futon in that room and shoved pool table over against railing and also need some new cue sticks or tips !! we had a great time so these things didn't keep us from fun. Grocery store close by as is tram for going downtown . Arts and Craft Village close too - would stay again if certain things were fixed !!!!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vicki, Thank you very much for staying at Cabin Fever. I appreciate you pointing out these issues and will get them resolved quickly. I do hope you will come and stay with us again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Knoxville-McGee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Several in Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Several in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Located in Gatlinburg Tennessee, the gateway to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you can find an endless amount of activities to stay busy. From whitewater rafting the Little Pigeon River to horseback riding at Cades Cove to golfing at Bent Creek or the Gatlinburg Country Club you won't leave the area feeling that you didn't have enough to do. And if these things weren't your cup of tea there are an abundance of hiking trails, shopping outlets, amusement centers, Dollywood and Ripley's Aquarium to see. And if you want a more leisurely activity I highly recommend a drive through the National Park and a visit to Cades Cove.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Single Night Close Out
Jun 29 2017 - Aug 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$99
$899
 
 
Summer III
Aug 28 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
$699
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$625
 
 
Fall Colors
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
From
$169
Fri,Sat,Sun
$899
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$594
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
$1,125
 
 
Winterfest
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$594
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$109
$654
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Rates are plus 7% State Sales Tax and 3% Sevier County Hospitality Tax and a $75.00 cleaning fee.
Damage deposits are refundable and will be issued within 48-72 business hours after departure provided there is no excessive clean up, damages, pet related clean up (i.e., excess hair on floors or hairs on furniture or bedding).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable