Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Great 3 BR 1.5 Bath cottage on 130 Ft of lakefront on Little Paw Paw Lake

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Great 3 BR, 1.5 Bath, LR, DR, Family Room all on one level. Lots of windows, and right on the water near ground level (not a staircase down to the water). Cable/WI FI/ AC, Pergo floors throughout, stocked granite/stainless steel/maple kitchen that was fully remodeled summer 2016 , gas grill, large outdoor deck, laundry, 2 nice flat screen TVs, great pier, and is on a very oversized lot with lots of grass / room for outdoor play that is not on the water. Spring-fed, clean lake is great for fishing, and has nice sandy bottom. There is also a pull out couch/sleeper not included in the bed/sleeping count.

No Pets please. No smokers please.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Paw Paw Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Great 3 BR 1.5 Bath cottage on 130 Ft of lakefront on Little Paw Paw Lake
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be renting this place again. Loved the cabin and the sandy bottom. The lake shore is surprisingly shallow as I was able to talk out past the dock. My family really enjoyed our short stay and didn't want to leave. Its close to everything we needed. We highly recommend this cabin!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Character with updates

  • 4 of 5

The lodge has plenty of sleeping, an updated kitchen and a lovely comfortable three season porch. The available A/C was utilized the one day the temps and humidity peaked. Also appreciated the one provided fishing rod and reel and handful of tackle to use. The lake access was sandy and shallow, perfect for our young grandchildren. If we were to ask anything, it would be for a few more pots and utensils for cooking and grilling, and that the cleaners were stored in a more infant friendly manner. We had a wonderful week's stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you had fun. I will update my 'Helpful Tip's to renters to let them know that additional pots/pans are actually in the island cabinets, but on the side of the dining table, not the side of the kitchen. Agree on grilling utensils and have already purchased/left there. Good suggestion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing! Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Up for a fishing getaway. Great area, fishing wasn't the best and couldn't charge boat batteries, no outside outlets that I could find. Not a big deal. Hope to stay here again! Very clean and fun local reataurants and everything we needed was close by.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and comment. I will add to the list of Helpful Tips I provide renters, that an outlet is there on the side of cottage closer to the shed. It has a cover that screwed on/off so probably serves to camoflouge it too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A great view and a quiet neighborhood, but needs some care.

  • 3 of 5

The dock was in the yard, not in the water. I arrived in April and left in May. The neighbors had their docks in the water. The door on the dryer had a broken handle and there was a screwdriver for opening the door. The air conditioners were on the dresser and not installed. The owner had a lot of items in the closets. One closet was blocked by junk, one closet was piled full of bed linens and the other closet had a fair amount of the owner's items plus a vacuum cleaner. The house needed some serious deep cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Thank goodness by Memorial Day weekend we were able to get the pier and air conditioners installed. With the person who typically puts our pier in annually passing away a few months ago, we ended up having to find a new installer. The items have been cleared in front of the closet as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a wonderful cottage that was perfect for a long weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This place was very nice. Plenty of room for 10 people with space to spare. The kitchen was brand new and was great for cooking a few meals. The main living room and additional TV room made it feel like every wine had plenty of space. Everything was clean and as expected. Plenty of games to play and activities to do around the property, even in the winter. I would highly suggest this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet and charming lake cottage.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed the time away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives. The house is close to the wineries my wife likes to visit with friends. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Paw Paw Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 25 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
$6,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$925
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $100
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable