Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Vacation Home on the Water... Great Fishing and Boating

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms plus Sunroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Welcome to our Clear Lake vacation home!

Whether you’re here for a weekend or a long vacation, this vacation home is waiting for you. Let us be your host and guide.

Right off Highway 20, the vacation home is located in the Clearlake Keys on the northeastern shore of Clear Lake. It is just two hours scenic drive from San Francisco or Sacramento.

This beautiful waterfront home has two full bedrooms, and a sunroom that is well suited as children's bedroom. It can comfortably sleep 10 people. The large living room features a pool table and a family entertainment quarter. The second bedroom and kitchen are overlooking the water. Walking to the backyard, a huge deck (about 300 square feet) leads you to a private, covered dock. Fishing is excellent right off the dock!

This modern home is fully furnished to serve you with all the convenience.

Come, relax, slow down, and enjoy!

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We've enjoyed our vacation and very comfortable & pleasure to stay in your vacation house. We'll definitely consider your vacation house in future trip. We caught a catfish around 2 lbs.

It was really great to ride boat around the lake.

May 2008
  • 1 of 38


Clearlake Oaks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Family Vacation Home on the Water... Great Fishing and Boating
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 49 reviews


  • 5 of 5

It's was a very nice relaxing stay . Wish we could stay here more longer 😁

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review and encouragement. We are glad to be able to provide a relaxing environment for your vacation, and look forward to having you stay at our vacation home again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay at

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful. Love the pool table. The kids play pool all day on it. The back yard was nice because it had a nice boat deck to put my boat in it. The location was also good because the bait shop was just down the street and there was a grocery store across the street. Big parking lot also loved it. The only thing that I didn't like was the water was green with lots of that algae stuff but that's not the owners fault. I would definitely stay there again. And recommend the place to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Visalia, ca, USA

Not what you expect

  • 1 of 5

Poorly run house and smelled like urine as soon as we entered the house. It's not 3 bedrooms, but only 2 and added on sunroom. Top it off the room from the outside could not be locked. Bbq pit was rusted like no other and we were not able to use it. Owners tried to not give back the deposits. Highly disappointed.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, With the instant Internet communication, you have the power to post a negative review at your will. However, I would like to point out some facts you did not mention and give our potential future customers the other side of the story: your group stayed from Feb 13-Feb 15 at our property, before your arrival, we had provided clear instructions to let you know if you have any questions or concerns during your stay, please contact our property manager. When you saw the BBQ grill had rust, instead of calling our property manager to solve the problem, your group took the oven racks and used them on the BBQ grill and burned it black on open fire. A stainless steel pot in the kitchen was also burned with black crust covering the bottom. Your group also consumed large amount of beers and soft drinks during your stay, which told me you were having a good time. Claiming that the house had bad swell and we tried to not return your deposit is simply NOT TRUE. The fact is we deducted $79 from your deposit because the oven racks were damaged from misuse. In fact, we do not charge our guests for damages lightly. Only a handful of our guests had ever been deducted security deposit. Since 2005, we have served hundreds of families at our vacation home, and as can be seen evidently from the reviews we received over the years, we always strive to provide the best service to all our guests. We have many customers who love our property and service and return each year. I regret to see a negative review posted for our property, however, I welcome everybody who is interested in our property to not hesitate to contact us and find out the truth from your own experience. Sincerely, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

It was great except the internet issue.

  • 4 of 5

We were really happy with the property except that the internet modem was broken so we didn't have internet all weekend. We called the company and they said that the modem was disconnected and needed to be replaced. Unfortunately, we could not do that over the weekend. The property was great except for the internet issue. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing us a good review on We really appreciate your support and feedback. We are very sorry that the Internet connection was down during your stay. We understand the potential negative impact for guests who need the Internet for work or communication, and really apologize for the inconvenience it has caused. I have contacted MediaCom, our Internet service provider to fix the connection problem at the house. Please keep us in mind for your future travel. We look forward to having you stay at our vacation home again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The Lakehouse was fun for the family to stay in. Very peaceful when fishing off back deck. We didn't catch a single thing the whole weekend but it was still nice. The Firehouse Pizza place across the street could have been the best pizza I've had in a long time!! Playing pool was fun but there was only one good adult size pool cue and one child one but we shared and had fun. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect and spacious!

  • 4 of 5

We loved that this house offers lots of privacy. The covered boat dock was perfect. We loved the fully stocked kitchen and the outside BBQ. My only problem with the house was that it was pet friendly and my allergies flared up on the first day. Luckily I brought my medication. We will definitely be renting this one again!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
45 Miles
Ukiah Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Happy Garden Restaurant
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Parasailing, Them Parks, Boating, Wildlife Viewing


Rates & Availability

Clearlake Oaks House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40
Cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties