Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Villa Casaloma in 3 min drive from the beach and Manuel Antonio park!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Price in $ USD

Beautiful Villa Casaloma in 3 min drive from the beach!!!l private luxury style Villa Casaloma in the heart of Manuel Antonio. Small and quiet street. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,Queen size bed in master bedroom and 2 doubles in another. 2 balcony's, AC in bedrooms, PRIVATE POOL, TV and high speed wireless internet, phone and full kitchen.

Private and secure.Fully fenced property. Remote controlled gate., 2 parking spaces.Very convenient location!!!

3 min. walk to everything ( grocery, taxi, bus, pharmacy,pizza,variety of restaurants, bars), 10 min. walk to the closest beach.3 min drive to the main beach and MA park.

PRICES in $ US inc. all taxes. Payment PAYPAL. Cheaper and much better then hotel !! Booking deposit required. Sleeps max.5.

Best deal in town!

More reviews here

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1863240

More Details

Owner
Val Kobrin
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2017

About Val Kobrin

Hi,

My name is Val. I'm Canadian who lives in Manuel Antonio for 10 years! Owner of 6 natural clothing stores throughout CR. I build this villa and live in another villa on the same property. Love animals!! Have 3 dogs and cat. If you need any help, you don't have to look for the manager. I'm right here to help you!

Val Kobrin purchased this villa in 2009

Why Val Kobrin chose Manuel Antonio Area

Nice, clean, private. with local flavor.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Villa Tropicana was gem compare to the houses we stayed in on our journey

to CR.

Nice, clean with private pool. We had a great time!

Thanks Sam!!!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Manuel Antonio Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , shower cabin with massage.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , shower cabin with massage.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • master bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has 1 queen bed. Guest bedroom has 2 doubles.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Beautiful Villa Casaloma in 3 min drive from the beach and Manuel Antonio park!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 10 reviews
5

Wonderful little spot!

  • 5 of 5

Great little spot in the area, and was perfect for two couples! Condo was lovely, modern, clean and had everything that was needed. We expected that the area would be maybe a bit busy and noisy given the proximity to the Manuel Antonio area, but sitting outside in nice little gardens felt very secluded and private and we did not find overly noisy at all compared to everywhere else in Costa Rica we've been. LOVED that we could walk up to the main road in 5-min and grab a cab to anywhere we wanted to go in the area, and they were very reasonably priced. Val was very helpful anytime we needed to contact her with questions. Would highly recommend visiting the beach to witness the sunset, and we also did a boat tour with Sunset Tours out of Quepos Marina that was outstanding. Love this little spot and we regret that we didn't stay longer, we will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely property in a convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We spent a lovely three days at Villa Casaloma. The house is very unique in its design and is in a good location being half way between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. I would have given it a five star rating but the neighbourhood in which the house is located includes some very noisy neighbours.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David Thanks so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure to host you and your family. David, i am sorry about the noise from the neighbors....but it is holiday season, excitement we've been waiting all year for. Pura Vida! Val
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needing TLC

  • 1 of 5

This is the first time I've ever written a poor review for a home that I've rented through VRBO, and we've rented several in Costa Rica and other Caribbean locations. However, I'm afraid it is necessary. We arrived at the arranged meeting point to meet Bart (a friend of Mike's because Mike could not make it). Bart asked if we had a reservation, because according to their records we had no reservation. Luckily I had printed out the emails that confirmed our reservation and receipt of payment. The house had not been cleaned since the last use, luckily the cleaning person lives next door. She quickly cleaned the home while we waited. Bart also explained they were over booked. Our last day was also reserved by someone else, but they'd try to work it out. That was the last time we ever heard from Bart or Mike. Never saw or heard from anyone (poor customer service).

This is a really nice home. Unfortunately, it is being neglected. The landscaping is totally overgrown (not like shown in the pics). Pool was not well maintained. Bart instructed me to run the pumps for 2 hours each day. Unfortunately the water level in the pool was too low for the pumps to work and filter the water. Also the breaker box has no cover, with several bare wires, so I was concerned with being jolted. Both patio doors have handles that are falling off. Mold on the ceilings in two places. One day when it rained, I discovered there was a leak in the master bedroom closet because my clothes were wet. Those beautiful, fancy showers you see in the pics, are now very dirty and have broken soap dispensers that don't function. Overall the house is just plain dirty. Lots of ants. The kitchen is severely under supplied. There was a total of 4 glasses (of various sizes). We had 5 people in our party. The plates are the cheapest plastic plate you can buy at a dollar store. Same with the silverware. Only two soup/cereal bowls, for a house that sleeps 5.

the lower level patio was extremely dirty. Some of the furniture was missing the cushions, so unusable. Location is very convenient however there are several neighbors very close by. Roosters crowing very early in the morning and several barking dogs.

Really is too bad that this beautiful home is being neglected in this manner. Maybe that explains why the rate on this home is low compared to other comparable homes.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful Property. Great Location. Exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Mike was a great host. Gave us the lay of the land when we arrived and showed us the bet places to eat and for entertainment. Thank you for making our Manuel Antonio experience great.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

great value and comfortable property

  • 5 of 5

Villa Casaloma has a great location - just off the main road (that side road and the driveway are a bit steep). This is a great value and the villa is very nice. We enjoyed cooling off in the pool and the garden/yard area is nice and tranquil. Owner (Sam) lives just up the hill/driveway and was very responsive to email/phone as needed. The villa is inside a private gate and very secure. Would definitely rent this villa again. Easy check-in and check-out process.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful but an issue

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed this place very much- it is convenient, relaxing and gorgeous. We were in the middle of nature and loved it.

When we arrived, the owner met us at a hotel and let us know the house was not ready for us and that he would put us up in one of the nicest hotels overnight. This was very nice of him but kept us from really being able to settle in and enjoy our stay as we had to pack up again the next day.

Unfortunately, we discovered bed bug bites a few days in and have bites all over. Review would have been excellent if not for this issue. We told Sam about it as we were leaving.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enrico and Reigen, after you left I called pesticide guy who torn apart the bed. Found nothing!!!! Paid $50 for nothing.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Quepos
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Manuel Antonio Park
Car: not necessary

House located in the heart of Manuel Antonio!

Walking distance to bus, taxi, grocery,restaurants,

bars. 3-4 min. drive to the beach.

Small, quiet street with in 3 min. walk to the main road.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $300

All taxes included!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties