Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay in Wine Country near Old Town/Best Location/Amazing Pool/Vineyard

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom 7 Bathroom with 1500 sq ft terrace and infinity pool

Enjoy all that Temecula has to offer by staying in the perfect location. Experience Wine Country but be only one mile from bustling “Old Town”, four miles from the Wineries and four miles to Pechanga Casino.

Our estate allows you to go wine tasting during the day but when the wineries close be within walking distance to Temecula’s lively “Old Town”. Dine just down the street at the trendy/popular restaurants, listen to live music, visit a brewery or dance the night away at one of the clubs. World class golf and Pechanga Casino are just a 7 minute drive if you’re feeling lucky, want to laugh it up at the comedy club or catch a top notch show.

On the weekends you can walk to the Saturday Farmers Market, browse Old Town’s shops, lunch at an outdoor café or go antiquing. Of course with your swim up bar at the infinity pool you might feel like having a BBQ, enjoy the spa with a glass of champagne (chilling in the built in champagne bucket) or just lounge on the expansive 1500 sq ft white marble terrace while taking in views of your own vineyard and scenic hillside.

The location isn’t the only unique feature of our estate; the Hexagon shaped “Great Room” is the gathering place to enjoy entertainment on your 70' smart TV or mix cocktails at the round marble bar which is the centerpiece of the room. After private time in of your six bedrooms with en suite bathrooms (with outdoor independent private entrances); cherish moments with friends & family in the great room surrounded by picture windows framing views of rolling hillsides.

There really is no better place to stay to enjoy “everything” Temecula has to offer.

* We are not zoned for weddings, receptions or events all events are promptly shut down PLEASE DO NOT INQUIRE ABOUT WEDDINGS THANK YOU.

More Details

Owner
Kristin Cornwell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Kristin Cornwell

As the owners of a honeymoon company, we have been fortunate enough to travel to some of the most romantic destinations around the world. We have brought back our favorite features from some of the amazing properties we’ve stayed at.

Our breath taking pool area is fashioned after grand estates we’ve been to in Italy boasting a white marble terrace and pool with infinity edge over looking our vineyard and rolling hills. Multiple outdoor dining areas offer plenty of choices for al fresco dining aside our spectacular sunsets. Of course we mixed some of our best times from Jamaica in by building swim up bar and poolside bar!

Being in hospitality for years and making thousands of honeymoon couples wishes come true; we want to do everything we can to give you the perfect Temecula experience. We can help plan your visit, have full knowledge of the areas tasting rooms, give dining suggestions and make tour reservations. At our estate, when the wineries close their doors for the day you still have a myriad of options for dining and entertainment right outside your door to give you a Wine Country weekend you’ll remember forever.

Kristin Cornwell purchased this estate in 2010

Why Kristin Cornwell chose Inland Empire

As we travel so much we want to share our hidden paradise with you. Santiago Estates is a very special area of Temecula that lets you feel like you are far away from it all in the Wine Country but has the convenience of being right off the highway and within walking distance to vibrant Old Town.

What makes this estate unique

Our property is unique in more ways then one! Our 1500 sq ft white marble pool terrace will make it hard to leave. Warm up in the spa while sipping champagne chilling in the built in champagne bucket or glide up to the swim up while chatting with friends lounging on the pool deck. There are many outdoor dining venues so you can soak up the gorgeous sunsets or enjoy early morning coffee while watching the sunrise. Inside the estate is made for gathering with friends and family. The 'Great Room' centerpiece is the round marble bar surrounded by sofas and more intimate indoor dining. Retreat to one of 6 bedrooms 3 with outdoor individual entrance all with en suite bathrooms. Once you visit you'll know why celebrities and sports figures stay with us when visiting the valley.

However we are NOT ZONED FOR WEDDINGS OR ANY TYPE OF WEDDING RELATED EVENS please do not inquire.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed for a girls weekend and had the most amazing time. On the first day we tasted at several wineries before checking in. When we walked up to the pool it took our breath away! And night we went in to Old town where we were pleasantly surprised by the choices of restaurants. It was a short 2 min Uber ride back as we finished up our day in the jacuzzi. The next day we went in to Old Town for their farmers market and got food to eat back at the house. The pool is so amazing we decided to stay the whole day - we took turns manning the swim up bar and ate dinner outside on the patio. The house was perfect for a group it seems made for entertaining. We all had our own room with own bathroom but spent most of our time either out by the pool or around the round bar in the middle of the main room. We've decided to make it annual trip and will definitely stay here again. We couldn't have picked a better location for our weekend together. Thank you Lee and Kristin for taking such great care of us!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Temecula Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Guest bathroom with black marble fixtures
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master en suite bathroom with Jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 42' Flat Screen TV, En suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 6 - 3 twin/ single , Flat Screen TV, En suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , TV, En suite Bathroom, outdoor independant entrance
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , En suite Bathroom, TV, outdoor independant entrance
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , En suite Bathroom, Flat screen TV, outdoor independant entra
  • King Bed, 42' Flat Screen TV, En suite Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
Notes:
**Property is not zoned to hold weddings or events/weddings/receptions. PLEASE DO NOT INQUIRE ABOUT WEDDINGS. Any unauthorized guests holding events, weddings or receptions will be evicted and forfeit their deposit. All potential event areas are under constant camera surveillance. Please do not inquire about having an event.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stay in Wine Country near Old Town/Best Location/Amazing Pool/Vineyard
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 20 reviews
Phoenix, AZ
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We fully enjoyed our stay at This beautiful home, Isveryone was comfortable, the beds were great and the pool and views were amazing. The owners were a delight, I look forward to my next trip to this amazing home

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was beautiful and the views were stunning!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip! The house was centrally located and had all the amenities we needed!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corona, California
5

Great place for a SoCal getaway with 12 of my best friends!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group loved this place. Very clean, six private rooms....all with their own bathroom and shower. Two gas grills, an infinity pool and spa.....and a central upper room that is HUGE! Theater style leather reclining seats in front of a massive flat screen tv, a table that seats 10 comfortably....and a large kitchen all surround a sunken bar in the middle with several bar stools around it. Overall....for it group of 12 it was awesome. I highly recommend this property. Once you are inside, and using the pool and other amenities.....you won't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was so beautiful. But the front entry was a mess and some appliances weren't working.

  • 4 of 5

The 5% that needed upgrading ( front entry, ice maker, wine frig.) took away from the beautiful home. Such a shame.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear your review I had thought you really enjoyed yourself as you wrote me that you had wanted to make it a yearly stay? To clarify a few things the ice maker did break right before your arrival which is why we provided with you with two bags of ice. Sorry for any inconvenience and we have since purchased a brand new refrigerator. We do try to make it clear that the "wine fridge" is not a fridge but for storage only by keeping a permanent label that says so right on it but perhaps you didn't see it? It's for storage as the round bar that it sits in is custom built out of travertine marble and we only meant it to keep bottles in there as there is no electricity in the marble bar. We do live on 3 acres in a very rustic area so during your visit this Fall in October the leaves do fall and the vines start to go dormant. We do our best to keep the leaves swept up but choose not to use a blower for environmental reasons. Temecula can get quite windy and so yes the front entrance (which is 300 feet from the house) and all around the property can accumulate leaves as it is quite dry. What we consider natural in this area can look messy to some but this is not a hotel with manicured landscaping it's a country property with a large organic vineyard, fruit trees and keeps the areas natural fauna.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
3

Great outdoor spàce, inside could use a little TLC

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed the pool area. The view was great.

The inside was nice, but could stand a deep cleaning. We were given only one wash rag and one bath towel per person for 7 nights. We knew shampoo was not provided, but did not know we needed to bring our own shower soap. The beds were comfortable, but the bedrooms had little accommodation for suitcases which had to lay on the floor. Kitchen was well supplied with cookware and dishes. We ran out of dishwasher soap and had to purchase more.

Overall we had a good time, thanks to the outdoor space.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review several guests used small shampoos which we provide in case anything is forgotten. In those same stock drawers were plenty of soaps that you were welcomed to. We did have email correspondence prior where I explained this to you (that no toiletries where provided but you were welcome to whatever extra ones I had in the stock drawer.) We had offered to do a towel change in the middle of the week but no towels were left out for us to exchange (and we would not have anyone enter the house without permission.) It is our actual home and not a hotel which is why we don't have luggage racks in the rooms so yes there are disadvantages in that regard. However there are advantages of it being our home as well such as the fact we leave a fully stocked spice pantry and fully condiments in the refrigerator that you are welcome to use. We did provide you with extra dish towels the very next morning after you checked in and helped with winery recommendations, spa and golf reservations. We even tried go over and above for you by even having someone specially here to accept your grocery delivery prior to you checking in. Renting a vacation home is very different from booking a hotel room and so the amenities are not the same but I hope that the other benefits outweigh any inconvenience. We hope that you did enjoy your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Glamour in So Cal Wine Country

  • 5 of 5

I am not one to write reviews (positive or negative) but I wanted to take the time to thank Kristin and her husband for opening up their beautiful home!! Our group was made up of 12 women celebrating my sister's bachelorette weekend. Kristin referred me to a very flexible limo company that drove us around to different wineries. We also took advantage of the amazing pool area and threw bbq and hung out all day. It was a perfect weekend for a perfect bride-to-be. Everything was easily accessible and every room had its own bathroom, which was perfect for all of us girls. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and I plan on renting the house out again in the near future!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you glad you had a great stay you're welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Public House
"This is our local go to restaurant. It's in Old Town just a mile away, the food is great (an..."
Old Town Temecula
"Old Town Temecula is the place to go for a great selection of restaurants and evening entert..."
Thornton Winery
"One of the reasons I love Thornton Winery is they are one of the only wineries (that I know ..."
The Shamrock Irish Pub & Eatery
"The Shamrock is a great place to go if you want a cold beer, some good food and entertainmen..."
Pechanga Resort & Casino
"Pechanga Casino also has wonderful restaurants, bars, some really great shows and our favori..."
Jake's Hana Sushi
"Best Sushi in town and right up the street. "
Promenade In Temecula
"If you need some Shopping Therapy head to the Promenade mall. Food, shopping and Regal theat..."
The Restaurant at Leoness Cellars
"One of our favorite wineries with a gorgeous view. The restaurant is great but only open on ..."
Rosa's Cantina
"Mexican food in a totally casual atmosphere right in the heart of Old Town. Try the Pollo As..."
Temecula Pizza Company
"Best Pizza in town. Near hear on Temecula Parkway 79. Try the spicy Pesto sauce..."
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
"The reason I post this recommendation is actually for the Spa not the wine. Best spa around ..."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Temecula Stampede
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Temecula Creek Inn
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
15
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Public House Temecula
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
Oceanside
Car: recommended

Our property is the perfect location to enjoy everything Temecula has to offer. We are centrally located four miles from the wineries, one mile to Old Town, two miles from golf and four miles from Pechanga Casino. You can enjoy wine tours, hot air ballooning, spas, world class golf and be within walking distance to the area's trendiest restaurants, antiquing, shopping, live music and festivals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until contract is accepted.
****Property is NOT ZONED FOR WEDDINGS PLEASE DO NOT INQUIRE.
Any unauthorized events, weddings or reception will be cause
for immediate eviction and forfeiture of damage deposit. Please do not inquire. There are no more than 14 persons allowed on property at any time.
Pool is heated by solar guests wishing to use pool heater may do so for $200.00 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.