check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Skiers Dream, Ski In and Ski Out, Rocky Top, walk to slopes

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Ski In And Out. Beautiful Views Of Blue Ridge Mountains And Ski Slopes

**** LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION****Ski in Ski out.Skiers will love being able to walk to slopes and ski village. Great place for families that are coming up to Beech Mt to ski. We have always enjoyed the convenience of walking over to the slopes, ski and then back to the house to rest and grab snack and back to the slopes to ski. Especially nice for families with young children. It will be difficult to find a house on Beech Mt, so convenient to slopes.

Rocky Top has been our family retreat for many years and many memories made. We welcome you to Rocky Top to make your own family memories.

More Details

Property Manager
Beech Mountain Chalet Rentals
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2017

About Beech Mountain Chalet Rentals

Our family has enjoyed many year round get together's to ski, sled, hike, water water raft, shop but mainly just spending time away from our busy lives. We are located in NC.

Beech Mountain Chalet Rentals purchased this chalet in 1997

Why Beech Mountain Chalet Rentals chose Blue Ridge Mountains

Location, Location, Location, our cabin is mere steps from the slopes at Beech Mt. Skiers will love the convenience of the cabin, especially families with children. Beech Mt ski village is within walking distance.

What makes this chalet unique

Round house which has views of the slopes and the Blue Ridge Mountains. We do have Wifi.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Skiers Dream, Ski In and Ski Out, Rocky Top, walk to slopes
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
Mooresville, NC

Great location and nice house!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay! The house is in a great location especially if you want to ski. There was so much room for the 6 of us (4 adults and 2 kids). Lots of amenities were provided for us. The wifi and TV worked great when we wanted some down time. The porches were all awesome too! Thankful it was dog friendly! Nice views from all the large windows. It does need some updating - starting to show its age in bedding, and heating system. We were surprised that there was no salt and pepper available either. We weren't expecting to have to buy that! The stairs were also tricky and made it a little difficult for my Inlaws and the dog. Otherwise we had a very nice time and relaxed a lot.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location with in walking distance to slopes at Beech Mt

  • 5 of 5

Clean , convienient, very comfortable. It was so nice to get up in the morning and walk down to get our tickets and start skiing and snow boarding and be able to ski back to the house for a break. Fred's Merchantile was just around the corner for supplies and ski equipment. Short drive to Sugar Mt to break up our skiing at Beech. The owners were easy to contact if we had any questions and were very friendly. We would definitley recommend this place to our friends and family and looking forward to staying there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review and we look forward to having you stay at Rocky Top again. If you have any suggestions of how we can make your stay more enjoyable please let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for ski

  • 5 of 5

Great location.... Perfect for ski ! The owner is very friendly and respond very fast to all my messages ! Thank you !

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Terrific Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time. Glorious weather and fine skiing considering the warm weather this year. This house is terrific. The intermediate lift is just a few steps down the road. Far enough to avoid the blower noise, but close enough that you could probably ski from the bottom of the steps if there were enough snow. We only had six people, so used the downstairs as a dressing/staging area, but would make a fine place for older kids or a couple to have for themselves. The house is in great shape, clean and very comfortable. Communication with the owners was excellent. I would stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and hope that you will choose to stay at Rocky Top again. Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This was, by far, one of the best stays we have had in the NC mountains. We were originally supposed to be here two weeks ago for the Oz festival, but it got cancelled due to the rainpocolypse of 2015. Sallie and Sue were kind enough to let us reschedule our stay, which we did, and it happened to fall on the weekend of the Woolly Worm festival. The location of the cabin is fantastic and any skiers would love the short walk to the lifts on Beech Mountain. The cabin itself is breathtaking and has all the amenities that make it feel very much like a home away from home. Even the views on the way to the cabin are worth it, with fantastic vistas of the surrounding area - especially towards sunset. For us, it's a shame that we can only give it 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review and it is good to know that others enjoy the house as much as we do. It is our desire that our guests enjoy their stay and hopefully return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Florida

Great spot for the summer

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is a great place base from and explore the area. Being from Florida, I do not like the cold but mid-March through mid-October the mountain offers great touring and riding views. I have stayed at the cabin several times, mostly in the fall (October). The cabin is spacious and homey. As the fifth wheel staying along with two married couples, I really enjoyed having the lower level to myself; huge room and lots of amenities. The owners are great people and extremely helpful. I look forward to my visit every year. See you guys in October!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Beech Tree Lodge
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Beech Mountain Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Beech Tree Lodge
Nearest Ski
0.01 Miles
Ski Beech Resort
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Beech Mountain Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter 2
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
President's Weekend
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter 3
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 21 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Nov 24 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

Due to wildlife in the area, we do require that the renters take their trash to the nearby trash collection center on departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Beech Mountain Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - ***Large room on lower level***
  • Bedroom 4 is actually large bonus area with sleeper sofa, futon and the 3rd bathroom. Convenient kitchen area with sink and microwave and dorm size refrigerator. Perfect for teenagers to have their own space.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • festivals
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties