Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lazy Days V-11 Top Floor unit Beautiful lake view located in calm State park

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 2 bedroom unit has king size bed in master 3 twins in second room

Lazy Days is uniquely situated on a peninsula in the Glaize Arm, across the cove from the beautiful State Park. It is one mile off Highway 54 on a city maintained asphalt street; 4-1/2 miles from the Grand Glaize Bridge (approximately 2 miles from the Grand Glaize Airport), and three miles from two beautiful golf courses. For the spring and fall fishermen, this means quieter waters and better fishing. For the bass fishermen, we are just one-half mile (by water) from Public Beach No. 2.

The new highway has opened! The old highway is now known as Osage Beach Parkway, and for those of you traveling to the HH area you will be happy to see the new Hwy 242 has opened connecting HH directly to Highway 54 just down from the new Eagles Landing Shopping Center where you will find CVS, Kohls and Menards and coming this fall a new Wherenberg Theatre. The new Dierbergs Center opened spring 2013 across from the Outlet Mall and Dick's Sporting Goods will be joining us this fall. Bed Bath and Beyond is scheduled to open spring of 2014.

Available to all our guests:

two playgrounds

two swimming pools

grills

picnic tables

launching ramp

Our grounds are kept like a park!

Lazy Days is within two miles of the hospital, banking, shopping, gas, entertainment and restaurant facilities.

More Details

Owner
Laura Vercelli
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2017

About Laura Vercelli

Been coming to lake of the Ozarks since I was child and love the location of Lazy days in the State park area.

Laura Vercelli purchased this condo in 2008

Why Laura Vercelli chose Lake of the Ozarks

Lazy days is located in calm waters of the state park with easy boat access to the main channel Under the grand Glaze bridge.

This property is a top floor condo with 3 twins in one bedroom and a king size bed in the master suite.

Amenities

Osage Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has a king bed, tv, private bath and sliding doors going out to the deck.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Great location on the Lake of the Ozarks. Cove is no wake. Boat slip available upon request for an additional fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lazy Days V-11 Top Floor unit Beautiful lake view located in calm State park
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Eureka, MO
5

Great condo complex on a secluded cove. Family atmosphere. Very Quiet.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was as represented in pictures. Nice big porch area. Clean and well organized. Good for a couple with young children as there are two pools and lots kids can do at complex. Close to restaurants and shopping. Don't let top floor location turn you away. 3rd floor location was easy to get to. Only 3 short flights of steps. Owner was very responsive and quick to reply.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Vickie! I hope you come back sometime soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location near the water and pools.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was great to work with. We will rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo With A Beach Appeal

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a nice little getaway for a few days and this condo and area was the perfect place. It was a last minute trip and the owner was able to work with us. She responded quickly to any questions that we had. We will definitely be back. We did have some noisy neighbors under us the first two nights but that comes with rental properties :) Thanks for letting us stay at your property.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We hope you come back and stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Last Minute Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Owner was great to work with and responded quickly as we tried to make some last minute plans. The condo was spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable. We had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay and the complex is very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your getaway! Thank you for the nice review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great choice for Osage Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our 2 BR condo in Lazy Days. After a 7 hour drive after work, the master bedroom bed was wonderful. The condo was clean, furnished very nicely and was open and roomy. Everything was exactly as promised and the third floor view was great. Laura was great to work with and answered all of our questions promptly. We were here for a family reunion and the condo got loads of compliments from other family members. We are planning on reserving this unit next year once our dates are set.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The condo is spacious and clean and sits on a nice, peaceful channel. The kids had fun swimming off of the docks. The patio is really big and had a nice view. The gas grill was nice as well. The only downsides were the wi-fi and the provisioning. We specifically asked about the wi-fi because we planned on doing some work while we were there. It was pretty spotty and slow. Also, when we arrived we discovered there was almost no TP or paper towels. In all of the other condos we have rented (and we do this quite a bit), those items were covered. Those are relatively minor complaints. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to check with the cleaning people about stocking the condo properly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
osage beach airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.