Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Listing! Quiet Retreat...Family Friendly! For Nature Lovers & Beach Combers

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 917 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrm/2 bath fully furnished condo on Port Royal Sound, Hilton Head Island, S

Welcome to The Spa on Port Royal Sound...A quiet, oasis on the heel of Hilton Head Island that is just a bicycle or car ride away to more amenities and attractions than you can imagine.

This private 21 acre condo community is WATERFRONT and natural BEACHFRONT with 24 hour gated security. It is nestled in between Hilton Head Plantation and Port Royal Plantation and surrounded by nature preserves (Barker’s Field, Mitchellville Beach Park, and Fish Haul Creek Park). Amenities of the community include an indoor heated pool and hot tub, exercise facility and changing rooms, 2 outdoor pools, walking trails, playground, basketball court, 3 tennis courts, and being directly attached to the 42 miles of flat biking trails throughout the island.

This quiet, sunny, 1st floor condo is close to building entry steps and just ~100 feet to the ramp. Our fully furnished 2 bedroom/2 full bath condo sleeps 6 and is provided with lots of extras such as linens, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, toiletries and HE washer/dryer. The condo is professionally cleaned after every rental to ensure it's ready for your next visit.

Our condo is about a 300 step walk to our natural, protected beach and Port Royal Sound. A private pier with natural tidal beach access is attached to the property. Our section of beach is much calmer than the rest of the island due to its geographical location. Wide open sand awaits for walks of peace and solitude and nature observation.

This is a fantastic location for rest, relaxation, and quiet after a busy day of island activities!

More Details

Owner
Suzanne Hunter
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Suzanne Hunter

We are so excited to be the new owners of this little peace of heaven. We hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do!

Suzanne Hunter purchased this condo in 2014

Why Suzanne Hunter chose South Carolina

Peace, quiet, and lots of beach space surrounded by unspoiled, protected beauty is our perfect beach trip. This community met all of our criteria plus many, many more.

What makes this condo unique

This condo comes fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. Linens are included, just bring your beach towels! Sit back and relax...enjoy the peace and quiet!

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 917 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size sleeper sofa allows for a total of 6 occupants in the condo.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check In - 4pm Check out - 10am

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
New Listing! Quiet Retreat...Family Friendly! For Nature Lovers & Beach Combers
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5

Everything is a little outdated but it's everything you need for your stay. The pools are great. And the beach is really close. Kitchen is well equipped but bring your own wine key. Overall we were happy with it.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, safe with nature sounds.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place can wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean condo, quite area, walkable distance to the beach, several nice parks around

  • 5 of 5

Me and two more people stayed by Suzanne for 3 days and we really enjoyed our mini-vacation. The area is nice and quiet, guard-secured, two swimming pools and tennis courts inside the complex. Condo is clean, and there is everything you need( tv, two bathrooms, books, games, all kitchen utilities). Walkable distance til oceanside. If you want to have other activities ( minigolf, parasailing, shopping) or to other beaches, you need to drive or bike(there are bunch of bike rental spots around), we drove, cause we had a car. The beach right next to the house is quiet and mostly for relaxation, for more fun (volleyball, jetski, waterfront restaurants) you gotta move along the coast to other spots( Coligney beach is a good one). There is also lighthouse on the other side of the island, nice view on sunset from there. If you want to explore wildlife of the area, there are some parks around and there is a big island(Pinkney Island Refugee) above the Head Island, where you can walk and see a lot of nature and wildlife. Want to say thanks to Suzanne, we enjoyed a lot our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Extremely relaxing!!!

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a getaway of place with peace and quiet. Away from commercialized crazy. With 4 boys, we needed some forms of entertainment as well because we had no plans of leaving if at all possible. The beach alone was amazing. We felt we had the beach to ourselves many times over and met very friendly people while we were there. The pools were clean and the tennis courts and basketball court kept my boys busy while I was getting food prepared. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a break from the norm and just wants to enjoy a true get away.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very very Good, friendly people, and comfortable place, thank for a nice trip for my family,

  • 5 of 5

It was a very nice experience, security guard was so friendly that it was so easy for us to enjoy ourselves, the place was clean,everything we need was there, it was very very clean, thank you for letting us stay there.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Had fun trying out new places to eat but the unit was not even close to what I had expected

  • 1 of 5

It is a march to the water, not 300 steps, make sure when u reserve one of these units that the impression they gives matches reality

Dish machine didn't work according to housekeeper thus the reason for dirty glasses ,etc, even mold in plastic cups or glasses. Hairs from previous tenant in bath tubs, mold on bath curtains. The floor was not cleaned, could easily tell by the brown dirt on our one year olds toes then a closer inspection. The front entrance deck was really dirty. The back deck was a trashy dirty mess. The mattresses, both were terrible , badly stained and broken down. I took my son, grandson and duaghter-in-law for a nice week and it was except for the accomadations

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest admitted that he had not noticed any cleaning issues til his wife and daughter in law pointed out their "concerns". We were notified of the cleaning issues in the late afternoon the day after the guests checked in. The cleaning company was dispatched the next morning since we were not notified til late in the day. Re-cleaning was performed. We were told the dishwasher was not needed during their stay and inspected it after the guest checked out. Once inspected, we found that someone had turned off the water supply to the dishwasher. Everything is now fully functional and the cleaning company has been made aware of these concerns. Everyone's walking stride is a bit different, but for me and my family it is about 300 steps to the beachfront.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Hilton Head Airport~1m, Savannah Int'l Airport~43m
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Daufuskie Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Planter's Row, Robber's Row, Palmetto Hall
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US-278
Nearest Beach
Port Royal Sound
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Insurance $59

Cancellation Policy: If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the payment will be refunded as follows:
100% if cancelled 30+ days prior to the Check-in Date
50% if cancelled 20+ days prior to the Check-in Date
0% if cancelled less than 20 days prior to the Check-in Date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.