Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise Beach Rental

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5-10)

Relax to the melodic trade winds blowing through your hair and the sound of the hypnotic ocean breaking over the long stretch of shore. Does this seem like a dream? This dream vacation home is awaiting you! Enjoy the breathtaking view of the beautiful beach as well as the glorious Waianae Mountain Range as your backdrop. Awake to the sound of the waves crashing along the shoreline or fall asleep to the cool Hawaiian breezes on your skin. Wait no longer...

Kick your feet up and relax in this fully-furnished, four-bedroom, three-bath, beach house and make that Hawaiian vacation you have been dreaming about a reality! Located on the west side of O'ahu, enjoy a private, quiet, and cozy getaway far the the bustle and lights of the city.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Summer Vaimaona
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Dole Plantation
Makaha Beach Park
Hawaii Adventure Tour - E O Waianae Tours
"Spend the day on the ocean. Swim with the dolphins, while touring the beautiful West side o..."
Monkeypod Kitchen Ko Olina
"Great food + live music!"
Paradise Cove Luau
"Great luau experience only 10 minutes away!"
Waikiki Starlight Luau
"THE BEST SHOW IN TOWN if you're venturing into Waikiki!"
Car: necessary

Amenities

Maili House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Beach Rental
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

LOVELY BEACH HOME!

  • 5 of 5

After searching for quite some time, we came upon this listing. There were 3 adults and 5 kids (ages 18, 16, 12, 11 and 10) in our party and it was perfect! So much room in the house, the pictures really don't do it justice. Cute little kitchen with everything you would need and then some. FYI: Check around before you head to the store-there were quite a few items stocked. The upstairs bedroom has the most fantastic view and it's own bathroom. Open up the sliding doors and enjoy that amazing breeze! There are two bedrooms downstairs with great space, including dresser and closets with a main bathroom and FULLY stocked linen cabinet. Oh, but the master bedroom is wonderful! Two "sliding walls" that lead to the patio and again with the VIEWS! It has it's own bathroom and the closet is stocked with anything you would need as well (iron, board, first aid, sunscreen, blow dryer, etc.). The patio was really a nice area to just relax during the evening but great shade with the umbrella if you venture out there during the day. The kids loved sitting around playing games or cards and there were plenty of seats and tables for them. The hammock was a kid favorite as well. Many a time though, we sat at the dining table with the sliding doors open and listened to the waves crashing. Extremely relaxing! The beach was a lot of fun and the entire time we were in the water, there may have been two people who showed up. We walked about 5 minutes down the beach where there were no rocks at all and had a great time with the waves. The kids found a few shells and played in the tide pools but so you know, the sand really sticks to you here! There is a shower on the side of the house that we used to wash off and a clothesline to hang our suits and towels. When it came time to wash clothes, the washer and dryer are in a space in the carport. Very convenient! The house is located on a busy road but it was never a problem getting in and out of the gated drive. Take a minute to drive up and down the road, you may find you don't have to head toward the bigger cities for quick pick up items. Either way you choose to turn, the views are awesome! I communicated with Summer for reservations and LOTS of questions. She was nothing but pleasant and very helpful, as was her father. I'd be happy to answer any questions about places to go or sights to see (nese98@yahoo.com). Thank you Summer, for offering your beautiful home! We had an amazing trip and can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, KS
5

Great location, great views

  • 5 of 5

All in all, there is a lot to like about this property. The property is well located along a mostly empty beach in Waianae, which apparently is more for locals than tourists. We had plenty of room in this house for seven, but it could have fit nine or ten without much trouble. The sunsets are really nice. There are some good hikes in the area. With good traffic, the house is only about 35 minutes from the airport (1 hour with bad traffic). The locals were really nice. And, the food in the area was good. Summer and her family were very easy to deal with, although not always the most responsive when trying to communicate about signing the contract. But, we were persistent and I am glad we were. We really enjoyed our vacation on this part of the island. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lake Oswego, OR, USA
2

Not what was promised

  • 2 of 5

The only saving grace for this home is the beautiful view of the beach/ocean and the pretty back yard. But the AC upstairs was broken, the shower upstairs was broken (one of our guests repaired the broken shower handle), we could not eat out on the patio due to ants and cockroaches (how about a little outdoor pest control service?) and the ants were everywhere in the kitchen no matter how careful we were about cleaning up after meals and putting food away. The public parks on either end were full of homeless camps and not safe to use and the road noise just outside the front door was unbelievably loud. To their credit, we did get the cleaning fee refunded and one night stay refunded. But his was a lot of money for a less than promoted experience. Makes me wonder if we will ever use VRBO again as well. Past reviews are a few years old. That should have been my first clue.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that we could not accomodate your needs. We did all that we could do ensure that your stay was comfortable and you were taken care of. Our home is well taken care of, and we take great pride in ensuring our guests have the best stay. I'm sorry you felt otherwise. At the end of the day, we can't make everyone happy (although we strive to).
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
Seattle
5

An amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this rental about 3 years ago during a large family vacation. There was plenty of room for 5 adults plus children. The house is absolutely beautiful, the yard is large and well maintained and from the back fence it's only a few steps to the ocean.

We are planning another vacation there next year and we are hoping to rent this house again. We would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Puyallup, WA
5

Awsome place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We all had a great time while staying at this house in Maili. I would recommend this house to anyone staying in Oahu. We had ten people in our group and there was plenty of space for all of us. We all had a great time and will definately stay here again if we come back with such a big group. The house had 2 master bedrooms and 2 other bedrooms with 1 extra bathroom. We spent a lot of time outside, where there was plenty of outdoor seating. Access to the beach was awesome, actually almost right in your back yard. The view was unbelievable and I was amazed every morning when I woke up and looked outside. Nothing but praises for this place!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350

HOLIDAY Rates $450/night (includes all major holidays)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties