Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Downtown 2 Bedroom Apartment- One Block From Upper King St.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath in Elliotborough/Cannonborough- Just one block from Upper King

This brand new, modern luxury apartment sits on Spring St. just one block from bustling Upper King St. A complete renovation of an early 1900's home has given way to a posh urban environment perfect for any guest.

Each bedroom features a Queen Bed, HD TV with HBO & SHO as well as high speed internet. Full kitchen with all the necessary tools for those looking to create their own culinary experience.

Short walk from some of the best restaurants in the country on Upper King St. as well as coffee shops and breakfast spots just around the corner.

More Details

Owner
Chris Laine
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Why Chris Laine chose Charleston

After living in the Elliotborough/Cannonborough neighborhood for several years, Chris decided it was time to become a permanent member of the community purchasing this property in 2013. An abandoned home for nearly 20 years and desperately in need of a major uplift, Chris spent over a year renovating from the ground up. The result is a stunning home that seamlessly blends Historic Charleston with a chic modern environment.

What makes this apartment unique

Entire property is brand new from fixtures to furnishings. Short walk to anywhere in town. Fully appointed with everything any traveler could need whether it be two nights or two months!

Map

Amenities

Cannonborough Elliotborough Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full Bath - toilet , shower
    Half Bath (Downstairs) - toilet
  • 1 Bathroom with walk in shower on 2nd floor Half Bath on 1st floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , HD TV with HBO & SHO
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , HD TV with HBO & SHO
  • 2 Bedrooms with Queen Beds, HD TV with HBO & SHO A twin size air mattress is available upon request for 5th guest. (Additional fee may apply)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
$125 Cleaning Fee per Stay

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Downtown 2 Bedroom Apartment- One Block From Upper King St.
average rating of 4.88 based on 50 reviews
Madison, WI
5

Beautiful home close to King Street

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and beautiful home for 4 adults. Several great restaurants close by in the neighborhood, walkable to King Street for even more options. If you don't mind a longer stroll, walkable to historic downtown and the Battery, or you can grab a free city shuttle. Heavy traffic on the street, however, so very noisy, if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs! Chris promptly replied (and stopped by) to attend to one very minor problem. Great rain shower head, felt awesome after a hot day of sightseeing!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars until 16 days later I'm still waiting for my security deposit refund

  • 5 of 5

Great place! In person it's as nice as the photos. Really nice furnishings! Would stay here again! But just a warning, it was extremely noisy with vehicle and pedestrian traffic, loud music,etc on Saturday night. Lots of party goers along the street. But things were much quieter on Sunday night. Be aware that the rental agreement states the security deposit will be refunded in 7 days. When no refund showed up I contacted the owner by email. No response. 6 days later I emailed him again and this time he responded that refund has been issued. Now two days later still no refund on my credit card statement. So , 16 days after checkout I'm still waiting for my refund. This is especially disappointing considering the fact that if are not checked out by 11AM you will forfeit $100 of your deposit for every 30 minutes. Based on this, How much should Chris owe me? I'll let everyone know if he makes it right.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to unforeseen limited computer access while traveling, it took an unexpected and unusual amount of time to refund the security deposit. I apologize for the frustration this circumstance caused. The charges for late checkout that are outlined are to protect arriving guests and ensure that there is sufficient time between departure and arrival for the property to be professionally cleaned and reset so that all guests may have a great stay. The deposit refund was processed by the time the guest review was written.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place and walkable to everything Charleston has to offer!

  • 5 of 5

Nice

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property which is close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

The location was convenient and close to great restaurants and shops.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Loved it. Chris is super easy to deal with and the place is awesome. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, comfortable, clean and modern apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our party of three women. It is an easy walk to upper King Street and in an up and coming, trendy area with great food options. Giving this a 5 star review, but note the only criticism is the noise from drunks and trucks at night - if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs. The beds are comfy, the linens are luxurious, and Chris was easy to work with. We loved it - it was exactly as pictured!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $100 per person per night
Damage Deposit $350

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. A reservation is considered confirmed upon receipt of deposit. An rental agreement will be emailed to the guest whom holds the reservation and must be returned to the Homeowner within 24 hours of the first rental payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.