check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/3BA Stylish Palm Springs House with Pool, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Sunrise Park House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Your 3BR/3BA vacation house features a fabulous heated pool and spa and is ideally located minutes from everything downtown Palm Springs has to offer. Upon entering, you’ll see the living area and kitchen. The living area has a bright white tile floor and is centered around a decorative fireplace. The olive couch and two orange side chairs seat five comfortably. The living room is open to the kitchen, creating a perfect space for entertaining. The kitchen has blue and white accent cabinets and stainless steel appliances. You’ll love cooking for friends and family if you decide to take a break from Palm Springs’ amazing restaurants! Six guests can sit at the remarkable wooden dining table and enjoy the view of the back yard and pool area. Located in the back of the house, with access to the back yard, the master bedroom comes complete with a king size bed and ensuite bathroom. The bathroom has a roomy walk-in shower and a classic pedestal sink. The second bedroom is adjacent to the living room at the front of the house. You’ll love kicking back on the comfy queen size bed. The second bathroom has a deep, walk-in shower. The third bedroom also has a queen size bed and stylish décor. The third bathroom is located next to this bedroom and has a spacious shower/tub combo. Walk out back and take a dip in the heated pool or hot tub. The back yard is very private and there’s plenty of room for lounging around. The graceful water feature by the front door sets a relaxed tone for your entire stay!

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

Your Palm Springs house is conveniently located just two miles from downtown. Need supplies for that tasty dinner you’re planning? Head to Fresh and Easy, just a five minute walk down the street. For great food that you don’t have to cook, go to Citron. You won’t want to miss the Brick Wrapped Salmon with roasted fig, tempura potatoes, and lettuce cream. When you’re not shopping, enjoy an aerial tour of the desert or art shows at Frances Stevens Park. Feeling lucky? Roll the dice at the Spa Resort Casino. Buy tickets in advance and go to the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival. Palm Springs is a dynamic vacation destination and this stylish house is a great home-base for all the fun and relaxation you can handle!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

3BR/3BA Stylish Palm Springs House with Pool, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
Long Beach, CA
2

Great layout, details missing, broken...

  • 2 of 5

The house has great amenities and a good layout. My concern is from the lack of detail and obvious deferred maintenance. Here is a list of issues I encountered with the house.

Broken BBQ ignition, had to remove grates and stick my hand under the burners to light.

Bar stools sink while sitting in them. The pistons leak.

Kitchen sink dripps.

Confusing gate instructions

Broken waterfall

Burnt out front door light

Wobbly, noisy fan in first bed room

Gurgles in the irrigation system, woke up all guests the first morning at 6:30am.

Hot water turned down, ran out of hot water first two days before figuring the problem out.

Garbage Disposal has a short, had to rest multiple times and clear blades by hand.

Pool heat off even though instructions said it was set and not to touch the controls.

2 of 4 Stereo speakers in the house not working. Outside speakers were disconnected but never removed.

No bath mat in master, slip hazard

No hand soap in kitchen

Freezer drawer not sealing completely

Internet modem failed, rental agency rep no-showed for telecom repair.

Hot tub cover falling apart and didn't fit, all but one jet was clogged, the unit couldn't maintain temp when uncovered.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Good, but mostly bad

  • 3 of 5

I feel really bad giving this property a 3, especially after all of the stellar reviews. We have used Airbnb, VRBO, & Homeaway many times. This was probably my least favorite property so far.

The good: Great location. Close to downtown, and supermarkets. It’s very spacious and having 3 bathrooms was a plus. It was very clean, nicely decorated and had all of the cooking utensils you can ask for.

The bad: 1.) The sound system in the house does not work. There are speakers throughout the house and on the patio, with an ipod dock. It would not work. When I called Turnkey they explained that they were disabled due to a city ordinance. Ummm yeah, but the city ordinance is for 10pm. It was middle of the day. That was disappointing.

2.) The sliding door in the kitchen does not work. It is very difficult to open and close. And I had 2 senior citizens with me, who could not open the door.

3.) The pool was very dirty. We brought pool toys, including swimming goggles. When we saw how gross the pool was, we made a call to Turnkey.

4) The spa was not working. It was also disgustingly gross. Very dirty. The cover was broken, as well as the lining around the spa, which made it unsafe.

5.) The second bathroom shower head leaked, and made the leaking drip sound all night.

6.) The third bedroom did not get any A/C. There is a vent, but since it’s the last room, it does not get much air. It was VERY uncomfortable to sleep at night. It was at least 20 degrees hotter than the rest of the house. I’m not sure if it was an add on, and does not have any insulation, or what. But it was not good.

We called Turnkey Vacation Rentals twice on the first day to let them know of the sound system, the sliding door, and dirtiness of pool and spa. They stated they would send maintenance over the next day. No one ever showed up. Needless to say, we will not use them in the future. But many other people seem to love this property. So best of luck to those who want to give it a try! Hopefully they fix these issues soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We completely understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have addressed the issues that you had made us aware of. Here at TurnKey, we try to do everything possible to make sure our guests have the best experience staying with us, and we are sorry for dropping the ball on this one. Although it does not fully compensate for the lack of response on our part, we hope that the compensation you received helped in some way. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and ask to speak with a Manager. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great relaxing place!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place. We stayed for three nights and had a great time. Spacious house and loved the three bathrooms!! Quiet neighborhood, close to the grocery store and just minutes to downtown. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Great place! We stayed for only 4 nights but it was well worth it. Nice private backyard and pool In a very quiet neighborhood. Very close to downtown and the airport so super-convenient too. Also very clean, no issues at all.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very modern, perfect to relax

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend in this house, and it was hard to leave, I love the layout, the place has everything you need. super comfortable, there is a Ralph's close by, close to Downtown, it was quiet. The kitchen has everything you need. the bathrooms are clean, spacious. the only thing I was not happy with was the Jacuzzi it was a little dirty. but i still give it five stars, b/c everything else was just perfect.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karla, thank you so much for leaving us this review and for letting us know about the jacuzzi. We have since repaired that. You were absolutely perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house - needs a little updating.

  • 4 of 5

I'd LOVE to give this house an "excellent" rating. Honestly, MOST of it was totally fantastic. But there were just a few things that really need to be addressed. For instance, the slider doors stuck a bit, and the hot tub was not working properly. BUT, the home was spotlessly clean, all items and directions were super clear and we easily found all that we needed while there for the weekend. I would totally stay there again when the hot tub is fixed.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marisa, we appreciate your review and helpful feedback. Please be assured that we have since repaired the hot tub and have our team inspect that it is working prior to each guest's stay. Overall, it sounds like you had a great stay with us. You were absolutely great guests, and we look forward to you staying with us again and being able to thoroughly enjoy the hot tub! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunrise Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties