Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large gathering room for family time located in peaceful gated community.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This Spacious Single Story 2400sf Home Boasts 4 Bedrooms. And 3 Bath

The “Reunion House” has a Master Suite with a King bed and twin trundle, a second bedroom with a Queen and Twin Bunk Beds, third bedroom with King Bed with entrance into shared hall bath, a fourth bedroom with a Queen Bed. With the exception of the upper bunk bed and trundle, all of our beds are organic super plush pillow tops. Reunion house is located in a lakeside gated community. Swimming pool, boat dock with pontoon boat rental available, fishing, etc will give your family and friends plenty to keep them entertained.

More Details

Owner
Cris Wimer
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2018

What makes this house unique

You can bring your own boat and use one of our 14x32 covered slips during your stay OR we rent a 24' 90hp pontoon boat for $400.00 for first half day, $300.00 second half day and $200.00 for each additional half day. All gas the expense of the renter. (The Honda engine is very low cost to run). Ride the motorized tram out of the lighthouse to the lower boat dock ramps.

Amenities

Langley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Maximum guests of 16 applies to day and night occupancy.
  • Holiday rates may be higher, two night stays require an additional cleaning fee, included in three or more nights.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower , Large spacious with seated makeup/styling area
    Back Hall Bath - toilet , shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Door from Bedroom 2 and the Hall
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Guest House-Master Suite - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin Beds are trundle daybed
    Guest House-Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest House-Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Guest House - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Large gathering room for family time located in peaceful gated community.
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Exactly as stated & conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

Well supplied lake home conveniently located near the town of Langley, OK.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rick. We enjoyed getting to meet your family. You're welcome back anytime. Cris Wimer Lighthouse Resort at Grand Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Miscommunication

  • 2 of 5

The house is very nice. The map on the website put the house right next to the lake like a lakefront house but, it is not. I was also initially charged significant cleaning fee. I am new to VRBO, I am not aware of cleaning fees and there were no details. I paid the cleaning fee so I thought I didn't have to clean up. I lost a portion of my security deposit due to not cleaning up. I never got an explanation for the cleaning fee until after and it was suppose to cover linens only. Pretty steep price for linens. If I knew this beforehand, I would have cleaned up. Miscommunication on both ends, I paid for it at the end.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the not so good review from this guest. There was no miscommunication. I have managed four homes for four years on VRBO with all five star ratings with the exception of one guest that thought one of the houses should have an additional hand rail on one of the sets of stairs in the house. There are numerous pictures on the listing showing the location of this home. It indicates that it is on a community located on Grand Lake waterfront. The placement of the house on the VRBO map is approx as it is with any listing. I have asked them to move it further away from the lake shore, just to alleviate any confusion. This was the first guest I have ever had to call to ask if they had actually left because the house was in such disarray. We have place setting for 24 and a very well stocked kitchen. Our house rules require the kitchen be left the way it was found. Almost everything in the kitchen was left either over stacked in the dishwasher, in the sink or on the kitchen counter with food still in them. Our policy is if you stay two nights, you pay a cleaning fee in addition to the rental fee. Three nights or more, it is included. This guest implied that he was charged an extra cleaning fee which is incorrect. Every guest pays the cleaning fee, it's just included in a three night or more rental. I was very professional with this guest and told him I would not give him a poor guest review based on him being new to VRBO and must not know guest protocol. He then filed a complaint with VRBO because I charged him the second cleaning fee from his damage deposit which was the exact additional amount I had to pay my cleaning crew. It took them more than twice the normal cleaning time. Our homes are spotless upon guest arrival, "not just linens" as implied. I sent VRBO pictures and copies of our conversations in response to the complaint and they considered it a closed matter with no negative mark on my account. I regret this situation with this guest and probably would have been wise to cancel when they were pushing to have additional guests over our maximum allowance. Cris Wimer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, well stocked, and very accommodating! My family had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Look forward to having your family again in the future. Cris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than home!

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything you could ever think of. It was fully stocked to where we didn’t need a a single thing. I’d suggest bringing trash bags though as a big group we ran out.

The dock below is less than ideal though....it’s super choppy and a long walk that is difficult to make if you have small children or older individuals.

But we enjoyed the pool area and fishing in the ponds. It’s very nice to have a Reasors so close by.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Hannah. Unfortunately, Grand Lake is usually rougher waters on holiday weekends due to the number of boats churning it up. Hopefully you can come on a quieter weekend for your next visit. I suggest the weekend before or after a holiday, as these are usually the quietest weekends of the summer. I perhaps forgot to mention that you could drive your car from the house to the lighthouse and park in front of it. We enjoyed meeting your family. For future guests information it is approx 150 yards from the house to the lake access.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home, wonderful community, even better host

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at South Shore was amazing!! The home was beyond compare. Everything in it was better than expected. South Shore at Grand neighborhood is wonderful. Pool is a close walk, ponds are right there and full of fish (we recommend small dough balls for bait; easy to do and the fish loved them). From the moment we expressed interest until after we left, Cris (host) was on top of everything, full of good ideas, and available for anything we needed.

We definitely recommend this property for a weekend, a week, or longer.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5

The residence was well supplied with everything and beautifully decorated.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We loved having your group. Cris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located on the West bluff of Grand Lake near the Pensacola Dam. This house has a nice grocery store, liquor store, general store and restaurants within a mile from the property. Langley Oklahoma is your destination town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with deposit. We also have two additional rentals within the gated resort community if the guest house won't accommodate your needs. See VRBO #676107 & 831630. Holidays are summer weekend rates. Two night rentals are subject to a $225.00 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties