Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPACIOUS 2B/2B Beachfront Condo, Large balcony with AMAZING VIEWS of the ocean

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,222 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/2 Bathrooms, Full kitchen, private parking and steps from the beach

Beautifully decorated and spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo with amazing ocean views from both bedrooms and living/dining room. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, cable TV with HBO and wireless Internet access. There is a King size bed in the master and a Queen sized bed in the 2nd bedroom. Beach towels are provided. Our condo sits right on the ocean and provides amazing views. The sunsets are breath taking. If the timing is right you can see dolphins jumping in the water providing a great show. Bring your bathing suits, sunscreen and get ready to relax.

The unit is located 1.5 miles from downtown Historic Fernandina Beach and 3 miles from a major grocery store. The Terraces at Beachside is perfectly located to a lot of activities. There are many wonderful restaurants on the island to choose from.

More Details

Owner
Christie and David
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Christie and David

We fell in love with Amelia Island and wanted to have a retreat of our own to visit.

Christie and David purchased this condo in 2011

Why Christie and David chose Florida North East

Because it is in a perfect location and sits right on the water. We have everything there waiting for you, the only thing missing at the beach is you!

Guestbook comments from the owner

By far, this is the best place I have stayed at on the beach. First of all, the view: what can I say except that it's a little slice of heaven! So many windows to view the ocean! You are right on the beach, and the view is truly heavenly! There are two spacious bedrooms with two bathrooms. Everything is modern, updated, comfortable, and decorated so beachy nice! The master bath is huge, and the tub in the master is quite special. I had a night of wonderful relaxation in the giant tub that made me feel like I was at a spa! The kitchen is very well stocked with plenty of spices to cook with, so you do not have to buy them. However, there is a Publix just a few miles away, and I love to shop at Publix when I come to Florida, because we don't have those where I live at. The condo was also incredibly clean. And I am very picky about that. To show an example of just how clean: I took my shoes off at the door so I could not track any dirt or sand in. I wore socks around the condo on the tile floors and carpet. After a whole day, the bottoms of my socks were still white, with no dirt or black marks on them. Honestly, there really are so many wonderful things to say about this beautiful condo. One of our days, it was pouring rain, so we stayed in just enjoying the view, with plenty of room to relax on the spacious couches and beds. When we were able to go out to the beach, we found it uncrowded and unspoiled. I love that it is just relaxed with no touristy stuff. The ocean was warm and wonderful. Each day on the beach, I swam several times in the ocean. The town of Fernandina Beach is very nice to visit in the evenings. Cute, little shops and great places to eat. I highly recommend Timoti's and Peppers! We also took a ghost tour with Diane at Amelia Island Ghost Tours, and we had a lot of fun, and we learned a lot of cool history about the town. I already miss the beach and Amelia Island and cannot wait to go back. When I do, I will definitely stay at this wonderful condo again!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1222 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
We do have a pack n play and a high chair for your little ones.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
SPACIOUS 2B/2B Beachfront Condo, Large balcony with AMAZING VIEWS of the ocean
average rating of 4.910714 based on 57 reviews
Springfield<il
5

Loved our beach condo

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo-we have been coming to the beach for many years and this unit was my favorite.The beach is a very close walk from the unit. The beach chairs are included in the rent-beach towels are even provided. The kitchen is well stocked. A storage unit has coolers, extra chairs for the beach-even bikes. Amelia Island is a great place to vacation. The beach is beautiful-the restaurants are great-a great place to enjoy and relax.

You will be very pleased you chose this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. I hope you had a wonderful time. The beach chair service is so nice, all you have to carry down the boardwalk is your drinks and snacks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the condo for a nice getaway back to the beach since we've moved to Atlanta. We had such a great time. This place was right on the beach, a restaurant and bar right there next door and was so comfortable. The master bath was AMAZING after a long day on the beach. I would definitely book it again even with a longer stay. It was just the two of us and would have been perfect for two couples. Plenty of space! We made breakfast with the drapes pulled and ate with a view of the beach. It was perfect. Thank you so much to the hosts Christie and her fiance for being so attentive and making sure we had everything we needed! You should definitely try this place out!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We would love to have you both back for a visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mcdonough, Ga.
5

LOVE IT

  • 5 of 5

This unit is in a great location, with great views. It is always clean upon arrival, well stocked, and has comfortable furnature.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Too many issues

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this rental for a week. We had many issues wrong with it. The refrigerator froze our food we bought at the grocery for the week. We went to charge our cell phone and a outlet didn't work. The stove didn't cook anything properly. The hot water valve was not at a control tempature.The blender was broken. The fire alarm went off twice there. We have stayed at Elizabeth pointe lodge many times before and other places in the area and NEVER encountered problems. This rental is not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Let me address the issues you mentioned. Likely the plug you were using is attached to a light switch, that must be flipped to the on position for the plug to work. The refrigerator, this has happened to me when I did not have a lot of food in it and it was turned up to high. This can be fixed by adjusting the temperature. The fire alarm, that is beyond my control, we are a building and that can happen, my apologies. The stove seems to work properly according to my guests that came in after you, I will monitor this and if it needs to be replaced it will. The hot water faucet in the jacuzzi tub, this can be adjusted by reducing the hot water. I do not stay at my condo as often as I would like, therefore I depend on my guest to notify me if something is broken, a new blender has been ordered. I am sorry you feel my rental is not worth the money, that could be why you left it in horrible condition and didn't receive your security deposit back. The $200 you are not getting back is not the $1500 you caused in damages that you left behind in our unit and the extra cleaning fee my crew charged because you trashed my place. I tell all my guest they can contact me at any time if there are any issues and I have my crew on the island if something happens. I didn't receive any contact from you till you were notified you would not be getting your security deposit. This is the first time I have had someone treat my place like a frat house and I hope it is the last. I wish you well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was a very nice place

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay and would love to stay there again sometime

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! We would love to have you back. We hope you enjoyed Amelia Island. Christie and David
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very well equipped and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Fernandina Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-95
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Fall
Oct 2 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,175
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable