Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Redwood Coast River House on the Smith River & Redwood Park - Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,480 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Redwood Coast River House on the Smith River & just 10 minutes from Jedediah Smith Redwood National Park - Sleeps 6 with three bedrooms, and room for 2 more on the sofas, great for the kids! New Hot Tub too! Two of the bedrooms each have a queen bed, and the third bedroom has two twins. Great house for one or two families to share! The Smith River is right outside your backyard! Big, brand new deck off the living room overlooking the Smith River & Redwoods. For river boating & fishing enthusiasts, you can back your boat right down into the water from the property and get fishing! This can also be just a great place to go swimming and fishing off the river banks & beach. This is one of the last undammed rivers in the West that flows to the Pacific Ocean.

This simple prefab home is unassuming & perfect for the family looking for a house they can enjoy and relax in. This home has a large master suite with it's own full bath, with bath and separate shower, and private sitting area, on the west side of the home. Wonderful big living room with a fireplace and plenty of seating in the center, with great outdoor & river views, a nice sized open kitchen with a breakfast bar, and a formal dining room. Then, on the east side of the home there are two more bedrooms, another full bath, and a laundry room & fish filleting area. Enjoy the barbecue out on the deck as well, with outdoor seating and a fun gathering place anytime! Plenty of privacy on the entire property.

The Redwood Coast River House is in a perfect location for staying home and having fun or exploring the very Northern California Coast, Redwood National Parks, and the Southern Oregon Coast. The home is far enough east where it eludes much of the summer coastal fog as well, so you can enjoy the sunny days! You are staying right on the river and you are a ten minute drive to Oregon (20 minutes total to Brookings, Oregon, a fun day trip), Jedediah Smith Redwood National Park with all it's wonderful trails, Crescent City Beaches, shopping & restaurants, and the fun Dunes and beach trails too! Annual Crescent City events include The Del Norte County Spring Fair and the Sea Cruise Car Show which is held each October over Columbus Day weekend. Other fun events happening nearby include the Smith River Days festival, the Klamath Salmon Festival, and the Blackberry Festival & Harvest Celebration.

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

As stunning as it looks. Wonderful retro chic about the place. Has a manager in place who was available all the time with useful info, if required. Wonderful peace and tranquility. Top listing, can't recommend highly enough.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Crescent City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1480 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Redwood Coast River House on the Smith River & Redwood Park - Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 16 reviews
coutrtes, CO
4

Red wood trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great location. The 3 binder note book was great with all the info. The only complaint is there was dirty and damp towels left hanging up. Overall it was great.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and feedback! Not sure about the towels, I will contact housekeeping as we do have high expectations for cleanliness and comfort at all our homes. We hope you can visit again on the north coast. we have over 100 rentals in all sizes and price ranges with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals! We have something for everyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weaverville, CA
4

Quiet side of the river

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. The house was well stocked with kitchen supplies, movies, books, games towels. It has a lot of 70s character. Very cozy. The hot tub was great. We would love to come back and stay a week in the Summer. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Summer time on the Smith River is phenomenal. Bring some kayaks and a few floaties and you will be set for river fun without leaving the house! We hope you will come again this summer! Thank you for choosing Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Best value. River, Ocean, Big Trees

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was perfectly located for all the area has to offer. We swam in the warm water of the river, hunted tide pools at the ocean, and hiked through the magnificent trees. The house was clean, well stocked, and inexpensive.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and glad you could enjoy such a nice vacation! We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maybrook, New York
4

Great time in Crescent City California

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good time house was good BBQ didn't work but over all very happy

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time! So sorry you had trouble with the BBQ. My handy man was just out there fixing it. I'll send him out again! Thanks for the heads up. We can't let anyone be without a BBQ!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Junction, CO
4

The River House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place we rented is exactly what we needed, we were busy exploring the coast and redwoods during the day and relaxing on the Smith River in the evening. Although we could never get the barbecue to operate properly, but I'm the professional staff has taken care of that by now.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and the heads up on the BBQ. Most certainly that will be addressed as we want every guest to be able to use the home with ease. Thank you for staying and we hope you will choose Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals next trip to the Redwoods!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Malibu, CA
5

Cozy, Open Home near the Redwoods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Me and a group of close college friends rented this house as our first stop on our road trip up to Seattle. It was cozy and had all the amenities we needed. For the age of the house, it has been kept in amazing condition. We had plenty of space even with our large group. It was difficult to find at first because we arrived at night and there is no house number on the door, but we guessed right. The kitchen worked well for our needs. As a frequent AirBnB and Homeaway guest, I could have used more directions on checkout procedure or what was allowed to be used in the house, but we made due. The location was great because we spent the day in the Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park which was close and there was a grocery store close by. We also visited the local lighthouse.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great feedback! I will see what I can do with making the address more clear for night time arrivals and update house instructions. We are so glad you had a nice time. The Redwood Forests and beaches that are near Crescent City are are amazing! And all the conveniences are nearby. We really hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties