Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DOWNTOWN CITY MODERN PENTHOUSE 2 STORY SUITE

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

FULLY UPDATED, NEW EVERYTHING 2015!!! DIRECTLY DOWNTOWN SEATTLE

FULLY UPDATED NEW EVERYTHING IN 2015 2 STORY PENTHOUSE SUITE IN THE MIDDLE OF DOWNTOWN SEATTLE!

3 bedrooms= 2 king bedrooms and 1 queen loft room,

1 queen couch bed in living room

1 queen luxury air matress

2 full bathrooms

2 balconies with the city and Elliot bay views

You are blocks away from Pikes Place Market, The Space Needle, Shopping district and in the middle of 100s of bar, restaurants and entertainment venues!

All furniture, decor and paint may change due to maintenance with like quality. Shower soaps we do our best to keep them stocked but can not guarantee availability.

More Details

Owner
Jason Goold
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Jason Goold

I am a local business professional that has taken up the hobby of buying and outfitting vacation style condos in various cities around the county. I buy top quality furnishings and decor to make an enjoyable space that I can enjoy myself.

Jason Goold purchased this condo in 2014

Why Jason Goold chose Seattle

This property has it all! Complete with pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness center, views of the Space Needle, Elliot Bay and being smack right in the middle of downtown's most happening section of town.

What makes this condo unique

Relax in the fully updated tastefully decor spacious penthouse suite. Take a swim in the pool, walk the city, eat at some of the most amazing restaurants in the USA.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Property has all high end furnishings and accessories. My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary vacation at the penthouse while exploring the city. Great location close to everything. I think we will have to come back next year! Thank you so much
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Full bathroom with extra high showers and brand new modern e
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Full bathroom with extra high showers and brand new modern e
  • Full bathroom with extra high showers and brand new modern easy height toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King Master - 1 king , view of city and bay view
    King Bedroom - 1 king , amazing view of city and bay, with a balcony
    Queen loft - 1 queen , Very comfortable memory foam mattress
    Queen Bed living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Vaulted 17ft ceiling and 65' tv
  • 3 bedrooms = 2 king size bedrooms and 1 queen size loft room. Additional living room couch queen bed. 1 additional queen air mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
SEATTLE IS THE MOST AMAZING CITY! COME ENJOY RELAX AND EXPERIENCE

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

DOWNTOWN CITY MODERN PENTHOUSE 2 STORY SUITE
average rating of 4.230769 based on 14 reviews
San Luis obisbo ca
5

Amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

My stay here was great. The location is perfect and it's close to everything . Very comfortable beds and lots of space for my stuff. The decor is very modern. Unit is very clean. I would definitely stay here again when I visit. I even used the gym and the pool very clean. I highly recommend staying here if your visiting seattle.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you we appreciate your great review! Please stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and super helpful

  • 5 of 5

All around solid

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was great. It had everything we needed. It was a perfect setting for a girls weekend. It fit 7 comfortably, any more and it would have been a bit cramped. It was walking distance to Pikes Place Market and Target is 4 blocks away. We would definitely stay there again. Communication with both Jason and Randy was superior. Randy met us there and gave us the tour. Very nice and professional.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! Come visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Highs and Lows

  • 3 of 5

Highs

1. Great location; easy to get around to multiple attractions, restaurants, etc.

2. Wonderful selection of restaurants within walking distance; we only had to Uber to a restaurant and the Boeing Museum of Flight.

3. Beds were comfortable and both King-size; not available most other places in the area.

4. Jason was responsive to every communication.

Lows:

1. At first I thought we were in the wrong condo based on the pictures on-line, then realized it was a panoramic view pic--expected more space in living area.

2. It is NOT a penthouse apartment as advertised; simply on the top floor with many others.

3. Downstairs master closet was small and used to store many things--paint, air mattress, vacuum, etc.

4. Hangers in both bedroom closets were a conglomeration of left over, bent, thin wire. Buy new, better hangers.

5. Ironing board was broken, had to be left up, and was stored in the small downstairs closet.

6. Fan vent in the downstairs bathroom ran 24-7; switch did not work.

6. Air conditioners hosed to outdoor patios, making it impossible to secure the apartment when we were gone.

7. Curtains were light, thin material which meant the moment the sun came up it was bright in both bedrooms. Living room window covering would not close at the top.

8. Ice maker water leaked on the floor when turned on; had to turn off and buy ice.

9. Downtown living is noisy, made even more so by the large, boisterous bar across the street.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We set out to make sure every guests experience is a great one. We appreciate all guests that give feed back on maintence and/or issues experience so we are able to fix them. We don't need them put on public forum since we will fix them all Immediately after notification. We have checked and fixed the following immediately after this guest brought it to our attention. 1. For the record this unit is a "2 story top floor Penthouse As Advertised" 2. Extra hangers have been removed and replaced with matching high end hangers 3. Replaced the iron board that this guest possibly broke 4. window coverings work fine and block sunlight 5. Water maker leak was not found or experienced This unit has been fully maintenance. If anyone has any concerns please feel free to ask. This guest was very grumpy and we worked very hard to make them happy. We find that some guests set out on vacation to enjoy their time while others look forward to being miserable and complain a lot. We hope you choose to enjoy your stay with us and if you need anything we are always available. We look forward to your arrival. Safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
4

Great Accommodations, Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Despite a stormy weekend, we had a fun stay in Seattle! We were three couples, most of us visiting the city for the first time. The location was awesome...easy walking distance to many restaurants, bars, coffee shops, Pike Place market, etc. The property owners and assistants were very accommodating and responsive. The apartment was clean, quiet and well equipped. As we had read in previous reviews, the third bedroom is not really a room, and only has a pullout sofa bed that was not ideal. The wifi/internet connection did not really work, but it wasn't a big deal for us. Overall, we would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! Come visit us again! The building fixed the internet issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location, great communication, beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself is in an entire self-contained block complete with all the amenities you would need for a regular stay somewhere. The place was well furnished and everything was in working order and clean. Jason is very quick to reply to any message and gives you directly what you need. Randy went out of his way to help out when I had some flight troubles that delayed my arrival. We had a great time and would pick this rental again without hesitation if we find ourselves in Seattle. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review ! Come back and visit anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
SEATAC
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
CONDO SITS ON TOP OF 6 restaurants
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

The best location in Seattle! Right in the middle of all the attractions!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
May 16 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$499
From
$499
Fri,Sat
$3,697
$10,999
 
 
SPRING/SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$799
From
$899
Fri,Sat
$4,999
$11,999
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$579
From
$679
Fri,Sat
$3,999
$8,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $179 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.97%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties