Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TOTALLY RENNOVATED HOME IN PARADISE!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly remodeled 3,200 sq. ft. home with 5 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms.

Large kitchen and generous master suite with balcony to maximize the stunning views. Solar heated infinity swimming pool with 50' waterslide, Jacuzzi, putting green, fire pit, play structure, basketball court, and pool table. Location provides two acres of a serene an private park-like setting with fantastic views. Newly remodeled with travertine stone and hardwood floors. Wall mounted flat screen TV's in every bedroom plus a large flat screen TV in both the family room and living room! (The driveway is shared with a mobile home pad which is adjacent to the northeast corner of the property behind the garage. Mobile home owner sometimes occupies but is quiet and does not interact with guests.)


Owner
Kevin Boyd
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 14, 2017

About Kevin Boyd

Local San Diego business owner for the past 20 years and have lived in San Diego for the past 40 years. Close ties to the community where I live with my wife and two young children.

Kevin Boyd purchased this house in 2013

Why Kevin Boyd chose San Diego County

The home is nestled on a quiet Cul-De-Sac with a gated entry with 120 feet of tree-lined secure parking. Freeway accessibility is close to the home.

What makes this house unique

Conveniently located to downtown Vista and downtown San Diego. Nearby many wonderful attractions...San Diego Safari Park, LEGOLAND, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, beaches, Torrey Pines Golf Course, hiking, Torrey Pines Gliderport, La Jolla Cove, tidepools, missions, and MORE!

Amenities

Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

TOTALLY RENNOVATED HOME IN PARADISE!
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews
5

Mira Sol was a beautiful home! We would definitely stay there again!

  • 5 of 5

The home was awesome and it had all the amenities! The kids loved the infinity pool and especially the water slide! I personally loved the jacuzzi it was so relaxing!!! I also enjoyed the large kitchen and being able to cook for my family! There are tons of restaurants a short distance away! The location of the home is ideal, everything is a short driving distance away while still providing the quiet peaceful home! At night we gathered around the fire pit with a drop dead gorgeous view! The owner was in contact with me shortly after our arrival to make sure we were able to get into the home and to make sure we had everything we needed! Great time great location and awesome rental!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We really appreciate the wonderful feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great property with an amazing backyard!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The backyard is great with a lot family friendly things to do. The inside of the house was clean and functional. Overall we would recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

The house was perfect for our 3 families. It slept 6 adults and 9 children comfortably. The amenities were great, especially the pool, water slide, and putting green. The hot tub was not working until our last night since the part had to be special ordered. This was a bit disappointing since we had chosen the property because of the pool and hot tub. That is the reason I rated the property 4 stars. The owners were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. They even mailed us a little "thank you" for picking up some little extras for the home. We would definitely stay in this house again if we would return to the area!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very disappointed in property and owner!

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed in the property! When we arrived there was a refrigerator, washer and dryer at the top of the driveway and the backyard was under construction (which started the day before we arrived) which we knew nothing about. There was jagged pieces of concrete pebbles on the patio and pool deck, rusty rebar left in the flowerbeds, and piles of wood left near the basketball court. Then to top it off, a few days into our trip a moving truck arrived to unload stuff in the garage and that person, along with his wife and dog, proceeded to stay on the property in an RV next to the basketball court for the the next four days. The owner had rented part of the property to another person and did not disclose this on the listing (he has since added it to the listing after this incident) and failed to tell us before we arrived . The property manager was just as shocked as we were to discover the double rental and tried to get the owner to make it right but had no luck. When I talked to the owner, he stated that he has double rented the property for a year and half, yet he never disclosed this on the VRBO listing. I recommend staying away from this property as the owner is not very responsive and does not appear to care about his renters.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very unfortunate that Brian and his family were less than satisfied with their stay. We do our best to provide a fun and comfortable environment for all our guests, and when we fall short it is our goal to somehow make it right. Despite our best efforts to make them happy, we were not able to come to a an agreement that would satisfy them. Brian had 3 complaints during his stay. There were appliances out at the street, there was "construction debris" that was not cleaned up, and there is an RV parked on the backside of the property. Between guests, we did do some upgrades to our property including upgrading our appliances and doing some concrete work around the pool in the backyard. Unfortunately, the appliances were supposed to be picked up by a local charity organization, but they were a few days late. They have since been removed. The concrete work was completed which makes the backyard an even better place for our guests. I would agree that the contractor did not do an adequate job cleaning up some of the debris that was left off to the side of the yard. It was not the prettiest thing to look at. We were able to clean it up in just a few minutes and would have been happy to do it during the stay, but we were never informed about this issue. Brian's biggest complaint is the existence of an RV located on the back side of our 2 1/2 acre property. While we are sorry he was not comfortable with this situation, I explained that we have had the exact situation at this property for the 2 plus years we have used it as a vacation rental (and it IS in the property description). This guest is the first who has taken issue with it. The way this property is arranged, the RV is further away from the house than either of our 2 neighbors. All of the amenities our home are on the opposite side of the property and there is a 1200 sq. ft. garage that separates the home from where the RV is parked. More often than not, the owner, who helps us out with maintenance at a couple of our properties is not even there. When he is there, he is almost never even seen by our guests. Again, the neighbors are in closer proximity to our home than this RV. Brian's group was seeking a 50% refund for these issues. While I was willing to give them a discount (I offered them a 25% discount) they threatened a bad review unless I gave them the 50% off. I tried in good faith to work something out that was reasonable, but ultimately we were not able to reach an agreement.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Impressive amenities at this property

  • 4 of 5

The pool, hot tub and putting green received a lot of attention during the day. The fire pit (awesome) and indoor pool table received attention from both adults and kids in the evening during our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Had a great time in an awesome home.

  • 4 of 5

Spacious property everything we needed. Close to everything you need. The slide and pool has a great view.There were 10 of us and there was lots of room. Kevin thanks so much for a wonderful vacation.

We still do life group.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Aviara Resort
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Amrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
CA-78
Nearest Ski
115 Miles
Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
South Carlsbad State Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vista House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer, 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Fall, 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Thanksgiving, 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Winter, 2017
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Christmas, 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Winter, 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Sep 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500

50% refund until 30 days prior to reservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable