Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TOTALLY RENNOVATED HOME IN PARADISE!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly remodeled 3,200 sq. ft. home with 5 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms.

Large kitchen and generous master suite with balcony to maximize the stunning views. Solar heated infinity swimming pool with 50' waterslide, Jacuzzi, putting green, fire pit, play structure, basketball court, and pool table. Location provides two acres of a serene an private park-like setting with fantastic views. Newly remodeled with travertine stone and hardwood floors. Wall mounted flat screen TV's in every bedroom plus a large flat screen TV in both the family room and living room! (The driveway is shared with a mobile home pad which is adjacent to the northeast corner of the property behind the garage. Mobile home owner sometimes occupies but is quiet and does not interact with guests.)


Owner
Kevin Boyd
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Kevin Boyd

Local San Diego business owner for the past 20 years and have lived in San Diego for the past 40 years. Close ties to the community where I live with my wife and two young children.

Kevin Boyd purchased this house in 2013

Why Kevin Boyd chose Vista

The home is nestled on a quiet Cul-De-Sac with a gated entry with 120 feet of tree-lined secure parking. Freeway accessibility is close to the home.

What makes this house unique

Conveniently located to downtown Vista and downtown San Diego. Nearby many wonderful attractions...San Diego Safari Park, LEGOLAND, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, beaches, Torrey Pines Golf Course, hiking, Torrey Pines Gliderport, La Jolla Cove, tidepools, missions, and MORE!

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Aviara Resort
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Amrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
CA-78
Nearest Ski
115 Miles
Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
South Carlsbad State Beach
Car: necessary

Amenities

Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 3 double
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
TOTALLY RENNOVATED HOME IN PARADISE!
average rating of 4.0454545 based on 22 reviews
5

Mira Sol was a beautiful home! We would definitely stay there again!

  • 5 of 5

The home was awesome and it had all the amenities! The kids loved the infinity pool and especially the water slide! I personally loved the jacuzzi it was so relaxing!!! I also enjoyed the large kitchen and being able to cook for my family! There are tons of restaurants a short distance away! The location of the home is ideal, everything is a short driving distance away while still providing the quiet peaceful home! At night we gathered around the fire pit with a drop dead gorgeous view! The owner was in contact with me shortly after our arrival to make sure we were able to get into the home and to make sure we had everything we needed! Great time great location and awesome rental!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We really appreciate the wonderful feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

FUN FOR ALL AGES!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

10 friends just returned from this fabulous rental in Vista, California. I️ am speaking on behalf of the 10 of us. We had this trip planned for a little over a year and planned some major attractions we all wanted to do. One was attend, the Breeders Cup, go to San Diego Zoo, hit the beaches, golf Torrey Pines, etc , etc. My reason for sharing is THE HOUSE WAS SO MUCH FUN, we only left the grounds ONCE to attend The Breeders Cup, lol. If you are looking for a vacation home to share with friends and have a BLAST, this is the one for you!!! I️ would also recommend this Home for families as well, the kids would absolutely ❤️ This Home! Water slide, games, trampoline, swings! Fun FOR ALL AGES!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing location....lots of fun!

  • 4 of 5

The home was absolutely stunning with amazing fun features. The pool was beautiful and very well-kept.

However, we wish the cycling of the cool air was more uniform throughout the house. The upper bedrooms were very cool while the lower bedrooms were still somewhat warm throughout the night.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Making memories with a 50 ft slide into an infinity pool.

  • 4 of 5

We needed room for all of us to stay together. Mira Sol gave us not only enough bedrooms and bathrooms but also plenty of space for our five grandkids to play together. They are still talking about how fun it was to have a pool at the house and the long slide.

Some negatives at this time however are the mattresses, especially the master bedroom and the other room upstairs. Though they have cushiness they are very much past giving support. Three of us had significant backaches trying to adjust. Some of the rods in the stair railings are loose or disconnected at one end. We had little children who can only hold on to the rods as they go up or down stairs and they frequently came loose. A local cat has had his way using the sand under the playset as a litterbox. Kevin had someone come by to help clean it out and add new sand. We really appreciated it and suggest it is checked each week when the house is cleaned. The house was cleaned and prepared for us but the lower level tub had not been cleaned and still had dirt and sand under a tub mat. I found a dirty dish towel left under a lower couch cushion, some things left under the three beds downstairs and neither couch had been dust mopped in a while. We still had a memorable vacation together and Kevin was very responsive to my concerns.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Absolutely the worst vacation ever!

  • 1 of 5

This property is very misleading! We booked a 2 week vacation in February 2017. The pictures online are completely misleading. When we showed up the hot tub was completely destroyed and rebar sticking up. The pool was ridiculously cold, when he said it would be heated. The yard was not groomed or taken care of. There was a man living in a camper in the backyard by the basketball court. This place is very unsafe for children and the fences are broken and not secured properly. This place was sketchy!!! We asked for full refund after taking tons of pictures and emailed them to the owner with our concerns. He said he would refund us in full minus our first night stay which we were more than happy with. It's July now and we've never been paid and I sent him numerous messages and even had my lawyer contact him but nothing. DO NOT rent this place. I can't imagine anymore people getting taken advantage of.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that the guest has decided to post a very inaccurate review because he wasn't able to force us into refunding his money. We do our best to accommodate our guests and resolve any issues they may have, but this guest wanted a full refund solely due to his change of plans. He indicated to our housekeeper before he stepped foot in the house that they weren't able to stay except for the one night. According to him, there long West Coast vacation was being cut short do to an emergency back home. We have had 5 reviews since this guests stay in February and they are all 4 or 5 star reviews. I think it is entirely unreasonable to suggest the property was in terrible disrepair in February, but receiving 5 star reviews in April. This guest review aside, we have made lots of great improvements to our property. We hope to have pictures uploaded very soon reflecting these improvements. We have constructed new patio covers that make great area for comfortable lounging on hot days. We have new patio recliners and 2 hammock chairs. A brand new Jacuzzi and ping pong table. We know you will enjoy your stay at our fantastic, resort style home. Please message us with any questions. We will be happy to send pictures of these upgrades!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, the pool was wonderful!!!

  • 4 of 5

We had an excellent time! The house accommodated all of our family very comfortably. The kids absolutely loved the slide and pool. They never wanted to get out!!! We would love to stay again. 😍

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $295
Refundable damage deposit $500

50% refund until 30 days prior to reservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund