Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

EXTRA EXTRA!!!!! 20% Off For The Month of Nov, Hurry Hurry, Gulf2Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,274 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Sanibel Condominiums is located directly across the street from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and 2.5 miles from the heart of Gulf Shores, Alabama. Directly behind this complex lie the eight mile Little Lagoon waters.

The bedrooms set is as follows: master has a queen, guest room has a double bed and a bunk (twin on top and double on bottom), and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Sanibel lies in a low density, mainly residential area and offers a large outdoor pool and hot tub with plenty of sunbathing space for everyone. A fitness center and sauna are also available for your enjoyment. Bring your jet skis and fishing rods and walk three blocks down to West Pass for some fishing action. Make many family memories while you help the kids drop crab baskets, find perfect seashells and play in the surf of the warm Gulf waters.

Age limit to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

What makes this condo unique

2/bedroom/2.5./bath with Fabulous 28 ft porch with Gulf View

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1274 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
EXTRA EXTRA!!!!! 20% Off For The Month of Nov, Hurry Hurry, Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
3

Sanibel 802

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sanibel is an incredible place to stay when in Gulf Shores, I highly recommend it. However, the beds in 802 are miserable, both rooms!!! The bed in the Master was very small, a place as nice as Sanibel should have a large bed in the Master. The beds in both rooms were very hard and uncomfortable. They were all also covered in a plastic mattress pad that gave the feeling and sound of sleeping on a diaper. Other than the beds, the unit was very clean and nice. I would recommend this property to a friend only if the bed situation was improved.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your, we have the head of housekeeping checking on the bed problem. Sure new mattress will be the answer. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camden, AR
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a good location. The beach access is just out of the parking lot and a short walk to the let of the building. The view is absolutely AMAZING!!! The living room furniture is dirty and there were dishes in the dishwasher from the previous guests but overall the unit offered enough space and comfort for all 6 of us. We had guest to visit during the day and we were not cramped at all. The balcony is like another room. The beds were comfortable. Thank you for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we will get the furniture cleaned ASAP. Glad you had a great time. Come again soon The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about this place! It was absolutely beautiful and will be staying there again. The picture I chose to post is one i took from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Cynthia, thank you for signing our Guest Book. You chose a great photo! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sanibel 802 and that we can look forward to your return. Sanibel is handy location, has everything to make you feel at home, and the view – says it all. We would appreciate your writing a review for their VRBO webpage. Please go to www.VRBO.com/683103, click on the REVIEW tab, and click WRITE A REVIEW. We take feedback very seriously. We also look forward to your return. Your Gulf2Beach.Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sanibel Gulf Shores = Best week ever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a blast! The condo was very accommodating and staff was amazing iwhen we needed them.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are happy that you had the best week ever. We try to be sure everyone has the same to say when they visit. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

So glad we came. We enjoyed everything about Sanibel. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Robin, thank you for signing our Guest Book Love the group photo. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Sanibel 802; it does have a fantastic view and has an over-all great location. We would appreciate your writing a review for their VRBO webpage. Please go to www.VRBO.com/683103, click on the REVIEW tab, and click WRITE A REVIEW. We take feedback very seriously. We look forward to seeing you again. Your Gulf2Beach.Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, Al
4

Good location and view but.....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo needed quite a few updates. Bathtub handles loose. The hot was actually cold, and likewise cold was hot. The toilet paper holder fell out of the wall. No ironing board available. Washer and Dryer was not working,management sent repairman but had to order a part, so no dryer all week, therefore was not able to wash since we could not dry. Mattresses had plastic pee pads on them which made them loud with every move and not very comfortable. Bedspread had questionable spots on it. This was a good location with a great view, with a pretty good layout. We would probably stay at this location again but not in this unit unless updated.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply, All repair work has been done, and updates are being scheduled. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATES available for Nov, Dec, Jan and Feb, only.
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $120
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $20
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee: $385 ($300 applied to rent, Booking Fee $40, Damage Fee $45)