Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Views,Little Lagoon, Beautiful Sunsets,White Sand Beach,Were Are You

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,274 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Sanibel Condominiums is located directly across the street from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and 2.5 miles from the heart of Gulf Shores, Alabama. Directly behind this complex lie the eight mile Little Lagoon waters.

Sanibel lies in a low density, mainly residential area and offers a large outdoor pool and hot tub with plenty of sunbathing space for everyone. A fitness center and sauna are also available for your enjoyment. Bring your jet skis and fishing rods and walk three blocks down to West Pass for some fishing action. Make many family memories while you help the kids drop crab baskets, find perfect seashells and play in the surf of the warm Gulf waters.

Age limit to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

What makes this condo unique

2/bedroom/2.5./bath with Fabulous 28 ft porch with Gulf View

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1274 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Ocean Views,Little Lagoon, Beautiful Sunsets,White Sand Beach,Were Are You
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Northport, Al
4

Good location and view but.....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo needed quite a few updates. Bathtub handles loose. The hot was actually cold, and likewise cold was hot. The toilet paper holder fell out of the wall. No ironing board available. Washer and Dryer was not working,management sent repairman but had to order a part, so no dryer all week, therefore was not able to wash since we could not dry. Mattresses had plastic pee pads on them which made them loud with every move and not very comfortable. Bedspread had questionable spots on it. This was a good location with a great view, with a pretty good layout. We would probably stay at this location again but not in this unit unless updated.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whitney, TX
4

'17 Vacay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IL
5

Amazing ocean view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was in pristine condition with an amazing view of the ocean. The beach is across the street but because the condo is on the 8th floor the view was great! I would definitely recommend this rental! We plan to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to a return visit from you. Have a great summer. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
5

Mardi Gras Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We ended up in a different condo than the one we originally booked- I received a call from gulf2beach as was told they would be doing maintenance on the one we booked but that there was a similar one available so we agreed and were not disappointed. We loved the location of the condo, though we had concerns at first because it was not 'on' the beach but thought we would try since the weather was still a little cool. I am so glad we did! The view was amazing and really felt like we were right on the beach! We will definitely stay here again. The condo was very clean and well stocked. We did have a small issue with a tv, I called to report it and said we were fine without it but they sent someone right over to fix it. Very good experience!! The one thing I was surprised about was a $42 charge as a 'booking fee charged separately on top of the quote given on VRBO.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Abby, Thanks for the nice review. Sorry we did have to move you due to necessary work in the unit. Sounds like it worked out perfectly for you since it was in the same building.k We strive to give our guest friendly and quick service with any issues. Arriving to a clean and well stocked unit is always a plus. We do have a booking fee. The charges from VRBO are totally separate from us. In the future if you book directly with Gulf2Beach you do not have the VRBO fees. So, for your next visit contact us directly or book through our web site, . Come back and enjoy the beautiful view. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai Nancy, Mary,Troy and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo will stay here anytime!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location geat condo

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshfield mo
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very clean, had big spacious bathrooms and an amazing view of the beach, great location and close to everything, my only complaint is that the elevators didn't always work and its hard to climb up 8 flights of stairs with a 1 year old

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you loved Sanibel, Joy! The 27-foot balcony and breathtaking view are a real asset. Sorry for the walk with your one-year old; however, we have not heard the elevators were out. With the pop-up storms (here one minute and gone the next) may have come into play with electricity. Other than that issue, we are pleased you found the condo spacious and very clean. We strive to keep our properties very clean. Look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write us. Your Gulf2Beach Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATES available for Nov, Dec, Jan and Feb, only.
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $120
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $20
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee: $385 ($300 applied to rent, Booking Fee $40, Damage Fee $45)
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties