Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Simply Gorgeous Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath W/AMAZING Views, sleeps 13

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Oceanview, Full Kitchen, Sleeps 13

We Love Myrtle Beach!

Come discover everything that the Myrtle Beach area has to offer! From our beautiful beaches and abundant activities to over 100 golf courses, there is something for everyone to enjoy!

Forest Dunes is centrally located within a 5 minute drive of just about anything you would want to do on the Grand Strand. It is located on the only section of beach that does not allow any buildings to be constructed on the beachfront. Although the resort is located across the street from the beach, there are no buildings between it and the beach.

This gorgeous 3 bedroom 2.5 bath condo is located on the 17th floor of the resort with breathtaking views up and down the beach. Enjoy your morning coffee on the private balcony while viewing the beautiful East Coast sunrises or late in the evening when the sun is setting and it's amazing colors are reflecting off of the ocean. Bottlenose dolphin can often be spotted up and down the beach playing in the waves.

The condo has brand new cabinets throughout with granite countertops. There is a large kitchen that is fully equipped with everything you would need for dining in on those days when you just want to relax a the beach. There are 2 master suites and it will sleep up to 13 people with a king and a sleeper sofa in the master bedroom, a full and twin in the second master suite, 2 queens in the 3rd bedroom plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. The views from the living room are breathtaking. It boasts a floor to ceiling glass window that gives you beautiful views down the coast. There is a washer/dryer in the condo for you to use so that you can dry those wet towels and swimsuits each day when you come back from the beach.

The resort offers many amenities for your enjoyment. There is a indoor pool, jacuzzi, lazy river (enclosed during the winter), outdoor pool, kiddie pool, arcade, fitness room, onsite restaurant and parking garage. For fitness enthusiasts, there is an oceanside exercise trail along the beach.

Come visit our beautiful beach and see why we love it so much. Sure you will feel the same way. There is something here to do for everyone to enjoy.




Linens and towels provided.


More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful, all enjoyed the space, and views of the ocean from every room. The sunrise & sunset were great to watch from inside or on the balcony.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 2


Nearest Airport
7.5 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Bourbon St
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Pine Lakes
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Dirty Don's Oyster Bar
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Checkin time is AFTER 3pm once the room has been cleaned and inspected. Check ins prior to the room being cleaned will incur an early arrival fee.
  • Cancellation fee is $25 and a 30 day notice is required. Less than a 30 day notice will forfeit monies paid unless we can rerent the cancelled dates.
  • Refunds given if you are due to arrive or are staying during a mandatory hurricane evacuation by the state. Early departures do not warrant any refund
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • sleeper sofa in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Simply Gorgeous Newly Remodeled 3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath W/AMAZING Views, sleeps 13
average rating of 4.571429 based on 9 reviews

Great end of the summer vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed here over labor day weekend. Watching the sun rise and set from the 17th floor was absolutely beautiful. The condo was equipped with everything we could possibly want even down to the beach chairs. The check in and parking process was very accommodating especially with the lockbox for the keys. All the beds were comfortable, I would suggest however maybe getting a new mattress or mattress pad for the twin bed which had a little dip in the middle. Overall the condo was great, centrally located to Broadway at the beach and the Boardwalk. I hope to stay here again next year for our annual family trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC

Location, Location, Location!

  • 3 of 5

The location of this condo is perfect. Right on the beach. Centrally located to everything. Walmart market/grocery a 2 minute drive away. Myrtle Beach board walk 7 minute drive straight down the road. Broadway at the Beach within a 10 minute drive. You can see the firework shows at Broadway at the Beach and the Boardwalk directly from the balcony.

Check in was seamless with the use of a lockbox to obtain the key. The condo was spacious and everyone was able to spread out.

The reason I only gave it 3 stars. As instructed in the welcome letter, I emailed back regarding any issues we found upon checkin. My only concern was a big one, the cleanliness of the unit, specifically the bathrooms and bedspreads. I sent this email the night I checked in. Someone responded the next day acknowledging receipt and that someone would follow up with me. I emailed again, 7 days later, at check out to state my disappointment that no one followed up and at the least they should look into and speak with whomever is responsible for cleaning this unit.

Despite this hiccup, we had an amazing vacation.

Just do a better job of cleaning the bathrooms and bedspreads.


Family from the Nations Capitol

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, I am so sorry that I did not receive notification about your problems until I was forwarded the email you sent on your day of departure. I really wish that you would have called the office instead of emailing about the issues when you arrived, that way you would have received immediate assistance. That is what we are here for, just a phone call away. I have been out of the office for most of the month, due to a car accident. The person who received the email, should have forwarded it to me so that I could have had the Housekeeping staff stop by and rectify the problem. I did speak with the Housekeeping Manager and she said that she spoke with you the next day and offered to send someone out, but you declined because you had small children in the condo. The instant I read your email on 8/20, I immediately called housekeeping and had them take a replacement comforter down to the condo. Because of the 2 issues that you had, I did refund part of your clean fee for you. After closer inspection by housekeeping when you departed, they did find an area in one of the bedrooms where one of your children had drawn on the wall with crayon. The owners of this property have spent a lot of money to make their property beautiful and we want to help them keep it that way. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

A group of us came down for a golf weekend and the place was perfect. Easy drive from every where we wanted to go and plenty of space for 6 guys. Easy check in and out with the key in the lock box and easy parking in the garage for our rental truck.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Everything you could want!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the whole month of October and it was wonderful. The views are beautiful, watched the sun set every night, kitchen has everything you need, plus. When we arrived the airconditing unit was not working that well, we called and they were there the next day to fix, quick service! Beds are comfortable, and the building it self is very clean...people always working. The walk across to the beach was nothing. Hopefully will return next October for the month! Really enjoyed this unit and have been to many different ones over the last 20 years!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McSherrystown, PA

Exceptional Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a home away from home! The bedrooms held everyone comfortably, we had 9 people in our group, and it didn't feel like anyone was stepping on anyone else's toes. The views from the floor to ceiling windows gave beautiful views of the ocean and the beach. Also, everything we wanted to do from miniature golf to shopping was within a short drive. This is definitely a place I will be returning to on a yearly basis! Worth every penny!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo! Very spacious, comfortable & clean. Beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home. Location can't be beat- just cross the street & you're on the beach. I highly recommend this lovely condo for your Myrtle Beach vacation.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure clean fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run SAT-SAT ONLY!
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, contact us before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.