check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SeaWinds #8 - GREAT RATES! - Oceanview Townhouse Condo - FREE High Speed Wi-Fi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 31 nights

Description

Saint Augustine Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Unit#8 - Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

RECENT RENOVATIONS!! - We're happy to announce that we just completely re-painted our unit - walls and trim. We've also added new stainless steel fridge, high-end, master bedroom pillows, a new multi colored/tan area rug in the living room, and several colorful flower/plants in the unit as decor. Not to mention we reupholstered our wonderful, antique rocking chair in the living room!

Upgraded Audio/Video equipment! 40' Samsung Flat Screen LED TV in the living room with HD programming channels; a 39' Samsung Flat Screen LED TV in the master bedroom; and we put the previous living room 32' TV into the 2nd bedroom. Enjoy!

**Please make sure to check our up-to-date availability calendar**I update it daily**FREE High-Speed, Wi-Fi is provided**

2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, Oceanview Townhouse Condominium with One Car Garage in Sea Winds Condominiums.

You won't have to look any farther than our listing to make your vacation to St. Augustine Beach your best vacation ever! Reserve your trip now.

Sea Winds is unique on the beach. The complex offers a large pool and jacuzzi. The private boardwalk to the beach is just a minute away, and the pool is located just around the corner. We have one of the few townhouse units, and it offers 1240 sq ft with a two-story layout. The center of Historic St. Augustine is only a mile or so away, but we offer a peaceful retreat away from the hustle of the city's center.

When you want to go into the historic district make sure you park in the newly constructed (July 06) Historic Downtown Parking Facility. With over 1,200 parking spaces it is only two blocks away from all the historic attractions, shopping and restaurants.

Our unit is definitely one of the nicest on the beach. We completely renovated in December 2004, and we spared no expense so you would be comfortable during your stay with us. Comfort is what our unit is all about.

As you enter our unit, you'll find the utility room and the 1/2 bath tucked away on your right just inside the garage. All flooring in the downstairs is travertine. Our kitchen is next on your right and it has all the normal amenities. The dining room/living room area is next. I have to say that our couch and recliner chair may be the most comfortable ever! I know we'll have repeat guests just because you'll want to come back to the couch again. We have a new electric fireplace for those romantic moments, and outside the sliding doors are the patio (with nice table with seating for six), lagoon with fountain, and the pool/jacuzzi.

To the left of the kitchen is the stairway to the upstairs where the 2 bedrooms and other 2 baths are located. The Master bedroom is large, has plenty of closet space, and it has its own brand new, private balcony with a great view of the pool and an oceanview. The 2nd bedroom has a pull-out double twin bed (trundle bed). There is also a brand new sundeck/patio off this room.

This is a wonderful place to spend a weekend, week, or even months at a time. We have such a great time when we stay. I find it hard to even come home at all! We hope that you enjoy our unit as much as we do and we hope your first stay will be the first of many stays with us. We are very interested to hear your comments -good or bad, so please feel free to email them to us.

So whether your vacation plans are for relaxation or exciting adventures, Saint Augustine Beach has it all! We welcome you to be our guest and experience the fun! Don't waste any more time digging through a bunch of listings for outdated, expensive units -call today! We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Rates are subject to change without notice until bookings are completed. We always want to have guests, and we will not be beat on our rental rates on any comparable unit on the East Side of A1A on the beach. If you like our unit, please call us to discuss your stay - we will match any comparable price on any rental listing we can validate online - guaranteed!

We are open to last minute deals if our unit isn't already rented.

Keywords: Townhouse Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Erik Henson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Erik Henson

We're a young family that's blessed with two wonderful daughters; Elle & Raelyn. We love getting away to our condo in St. Augustine Beach, but when we can't make it we hope our guests enjoy it as much as we do!

Erik Henson purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Erik Henson chose Florida North East

St. Augustine Beach is just a great place to get away. You have all the history of St. Augustine, some of the nicest beaches in the world, and a culture similar to the islands. I grew up in Key West so the beach and ocean have always been important to me. Now that we live in Gainesville, FL our condo gets us to the ocean after just a short drive. That made St. Augustine Beach ideal for us.

What makes this townhome unique

Our unit gets such a nice breeze with the doors and windows open, and the lagoon and fountain out back provide a very relaxing ambiance. Our property offers a small pond where young fisherman can try to land a small fish or they can hunt bigger fish on the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a great place for us to get our bearings in St Augustine.



(This FOUR STAR review was pulled over from our prior booking agency after we left their program in July 2015)
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

SeaWinds #8 - GREAT RATES! - Oceanview Townhouse Condo - FREE High Speed Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 41 reviews
5

Clean & Short Walk to the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

1st time in a townhouse in all the years traveling to St Augustine Beach and pleased with the choice. Having 2 1/2 baths for the 5 of us to get around for dinner after a long day @ the beach was a HUGE plus. The kitchen was very well equipped if you are the type that likes to stay in & cook, but we have local favorite restaurants we hit every year that we enjoy walking to so we could walk the beach back "home" @ sunset. The community was very well maintained and pool area was nice! Only issue we had was not being able to hook up to WIFI even though it was supposed to have it in the condo, but we had our own 'hot spot' to hook into so it didn't seems too big of an issue since we came equipped with that and we were only there to mainly sleep due to loving the beach & the great walks up and down A1A in the morning for coffee and @ night for shopping & eating. And, the BEST ice cream place ever, Coneheads, was right down the street that I suggest if you love ice cream, stop by Coneheads...there isn't a bad flavor to choose. So, if you're looking for a clean, well-equipped condo for your beach stay, this will fit your bill.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all our future guests, I hadn't heard of any issue with the WiFi from Jamie, and our guests this Summer after Jamie have been able to use the WiFi with no problem. I'm glad they had an alternative method for internet access, but had we been notified we could have promptly resolved any issue they were having. Our high-speed WiFi is up and running smoothly, and the password is always available through Carolyn at the Sea Winds rental office or from me directly. I am always available to help guests ensure your stay in the best it can possibly be!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location - home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 + another family really enjoyed ourselves at this condo. I've been going to St. Augustine for 16 years and the gated community here was the whole package rolled in one. Quiet. Short walk to beach. All the nesecessities of home in the condo and enough to do in the area to rent this place for a month.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hamden, CT, USA
5

kdepo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I found the townhouse clean and spacious. The kitchen was very well-equipped for cooking. It was especially nice to have three televisions throughout the condo. It was very relaxing to sit on the patios outside the living room and master bedroom which overlooked a lagoon and fountain. The condo is a short walking distance to the beach, stores and restaurants. Additionally,the website truly depicts the lovely interior of the townhouse.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you've already secured the month of Feb 2015 for your next stay with us. We look forward to having you come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

nice, clean & comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Me and my Family had a great time there. I highly recommend for anyone who would like to visit St Augustine Beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mosinee, wi
4

Comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Townhouse is lovely and comfortable. Just steps from the beach where we were able to walk for miles every morning. It was perfect for a relaxing getaway. The only negative was the wi-fi did not work anywhere near the condo. Our mobile devices struggled to get both data and voice signals. Luckily I had a sprint modem so my husband could complete his work. We had a fantastic meal at amici's, mango mango, and watched the rose bowl at red frog and mctoads. Experience old st Augustine. It is fantastic!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests comfort is our #1 concern, and we can appreciate the need to stay connected during vacations. High-speed Wifi was installed in January and is available for all future guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
Monticello, IL
5

Ready to come back!

  • 5 of 5

After having some car troubles on the way down, we were more than ready to arrive at the condo. The description fit to a "t", we had such a great time during our stay. Very short walk to the beach every morning and it was not crowded at all, even saw dolphins one morning. Our stay went by too quickly, would definitely recommend this condo to others and hope to return again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
They are all over the beach! LOL
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
World Golf Village is probably the nicest
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-95 and AIA
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Too many to list a closest - around the corner
Nearest Beach
St. Augustine Beach is STEPS AWAY!
Car: recommended

**When you want to go into the historic district make sure you park in the Historic Downtown Parking Facility, With over 1, 200 parking spaces it is only two blocks away fom all the historic attractions, shopping and restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept-Dec
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$120
$750
$2,000
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
$2,300
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$2,000
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$2,000
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
$990
 
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$155
$990
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
$990
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Unit Cleaning $120 + Tax
Non-Ref.DamageWaiverFee $65
Registration $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Due to high Summer demand for weekly rentals we only accept Sat-Sat weekly rentals from June-August. High-speed cable, WiFi is available for FREE for all guests. We can work with guests to adjust payment times as needed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Augustine Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , There's extra space in this room for an air mattress.
  • We have a Queen bed in the master bedroom. Twin or Single Beds (2) trundle bed in the 2nd bedroom, Sleep Sofa - The sofa is a double, recliner and is very comfortable for sleeping. It is not a sleeper pull-out sofa!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV with rotating stand for easy viewing in the living room.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties