Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

UP TO 25% OFF!! Oceanfront Ground Floor Condo Steps from the White Sand!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 709 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

***Pool Closure Notice***

9-11-17 to 9-25-17

Sugar Beach Resort will undergo extensive cleaning and Maintenance work to the pool and deck area. The entire deck area, Jacuzzi, sauna and kitchen will be closed from 9-11-17 to 9-25-17. Lounge chairs will be available on the lawn for all guest enjoyment as well as the Beach being available for swimming.

The Sugar Beach Resort enjoys a beachfront setting fit for a postcard. The property (including pool and hot tub) are steps from five miles of unobstructed white sand beach coastline. Guests love walking along the beach in the morning or at sunset to simply look for shells and gaze out over the ocean.

Besides the close proximity to the ocean, the Sugar Beach Resort is also somewhat central on the island. You can drive to Lahaina/Kaanapali in about 25 minutes, the beaches of Wailea in 15 minutes, or to the north shore in 25 minutes.

If you just want to hang around the property, you will have plenty of options for entertainment as well. Take a dip in the oceanfront pool or soothe the muscles in the hot tub. Practice your putting on the putting green. Grab some meat and grill up a lunch or dinner on the propane barbecue facilities and stop in to the Sandwitch Bar/Deli for a drink. Lastly stop in to the onsite activity desk to book an excursion around the island!

This one bedroom/one bathroom ground floor condo is over 700 square feet with a sliding glass door off your living room that opens up to the ocean! You can literally walk from your condo to the ocean in about 15 seconds. Leave the door open and listen to the waves crash right outside your room.

Other condo highlights include central air conditioning, free WiFi, full kitchen, and an in-unit washer/dryer. The bed is a king sized bed and the sofa can be converted into a bed to sleep an additional two guests.

Call for 2017 Specials!!

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses to this listing will come from them.

Tax ID #TA-189-614-2848-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals for over 30 years on the islands of Maui and Kauai. We help thousands of guests year after year experience the perfect Hawaii vacation.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 709 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
UP TO 25% OFF!! Oceanfront Ground Floor Condo Steps from the White Sand!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
4

Fantastic stay

  • 4 of 5

Location is absolutely amazing, couldn't be better. Unit was a little under stocked but Rental company quickly brought anything we needed. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. We agree the ground floor location steps from the ocean is hard to beat. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The property was wonderful...the room was dated and dirty..

  • 2 of 5

Loved the first floor view and access to the ocean....however the room was dated and dirty. Carpet was particularly bad.

The room look liked it had not had a through cleaning in at least a couple of years. Pulling dirty dishes out of the cupboards...the washing machine and dryer were full of sand as well as dirty. Had to be cleaned to even use them

Would be a great room with some updated furniture and a good cleaning and monitoring of cleaning

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed the first floor access and ease of walking right out to the beach in seconds! Sorry to hear you did not think the cleaning met your standards. We schedule a deep cleaning once a year (carpets cleaned, curtains steamed, etc.) and will look to see when our last one was performed. We also have the condo professionally cleaned before and after each guest arrives. We will take a look at the areas you mention and relay your findings on to the cleaners. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Grandma, Grandpa and 20 year old Granddaughter

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Pictures truly reflect what is there. Wonderful, convenient access to the beach right outside the door. Wonderful walking and snorkeling beach. Attractive gardens and pool area. Very convenient location to access activities anywhere on Maui. The unit was very clean and ready for us at 3PM. Kitchen was functional and stocked with most everything we needed to prepare simple meals. Could have used a sharper knife or two but understand how hard that is to maintain in a rental unit. Plenty of clean linen and towels and a most convenient washer and dryer. Very nice people at check-in with lots of good ideas of things to see and places to eat.

A couple of things I would like to see improved. The sheets kept slipping off the mattress, slippery mattress pad? or worn elastic on sheets? There were so many decorative pillows on the bed and extra linen and blankets in the closet that storage was a problem. And the centrally controlled air conditioning kept the unit uncomfortably warm with no, or very inadequate local control. No way to make it cooler, even though the fan ran full speed. Made it hard to sleep at night, especially in the bedroom. Opening the bedroom windows was not the solution as the noise from the road and parking area with the windows open was very loud. With the windows closed it was very quiet.

Loved the mirrored wall and the glass tables and large kitchen counters. The beach cooler was very handy. More large plates would be nice to avoid running the dishwasher so often. Dishwasher, stove and refer worked perfectly, and were very clean. Was very disappointing that 3 of the 6 facilitie's gas bar-b-ques were not working and there were several persons deep lines at each unit. Had to cook inside.

With better air conditioning I would come back again and recommend this unit to friends.

The couch made a fine bed for an extra person, 3 was really max occupancy for the unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 4-star review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with your granddaughter! Sorry to hear that you had a hard time changing the A/C settings. We will take a look at that. We manage around 100 of these condos at this property and rarely hear anything negative about the A/C. We hope to see you back at the Sugar Beach Resort again soon! Mahalo Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Damage Deposit $73

Cancellation Policy:
If cancelling 61+ days prior to arrival = Full refund
If cancelling 60 days or less until arrival = No refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties