check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

We're offering Fall Discounts! Call or Email for Best Rates Available!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

We have very strict spring break policies. Family vacations only. No chaperoned groups or vacationing students. I repeat we are very strict when it comes to spring break.

**Please note, due to the amount of properties we manage, we do not update calendars as we generally have something we can offer if this property is booked**

WOW WOW WOW!!!!

Seas the Day, a beautiful two story, three bedroom three bath home is located in the much sought after neighborhood of Crystal Beach! This very well maintained home features everything new as of March 2013.

New flat screen TV's and a BRAND NEW private pool (can be heated for additional fee). Find your family coming back year after year after you stay in Seas the Day! Enjoy finely appointed interiors and close proximity to all the wonderful things Destin has to offer while staying at this new rental home.

Your main level features an open floor plan with your kitchen/bar area overlooking the living room. A dining room is off the kitchen and is a great place to share a meal with the family and discuss the day’s adventures! The main floor also features a full sized bathroom and a guest bedroom with a queen bed. Enjoy walking right out from the living room through your back door to your PRIVATE pool.

Upstairs you'll find a nice landing area that features a sofa w/ a pull out twin bed before entering into one of the two bedrooms. Your spacious master bedroom features a king bed & a private bathroom & access to the balcony. Also include is a huge walk in closet!!

The third bedroom features four twin beds (one bunk bed and a twin w/ a trundle bed) and there is also the third full sized bathroom on this floor too.

A short 120 yard walk to the beach will have you enjoying the sugary white sands of the Emerald Coast and also those emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico!

Seas the Day is fairly close to the Crab Trap restaurant. You can easily stroll down there for some lunch or dinner or even a cocktail!

Fun times are sure to be had shopping at the Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall or one of the other dozens of other shopping centers, ride go carts and bumper boats at The Track, splash and slide at Big Kahunas water park, compete to see who gets the most tickets at Fat Daddy arcade, feed the crocodiles and enjoy lunch/dinner at Fudpuckers and water sports galore in Destin!!!!

As always restrictions may apply to discounts!

Interested in additional photos of this unit or any other units we manage? Just ask!

*We do have a minimum night stay between Saturday to Saturday during peak seasons!* (Spring Break, Summer, Fall Break)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Heather, Jennifer or Gena
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

We're offering Fall Discounts! Call or Email for Best Rates Available!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Great stay at Seas the Day!

  • 4 of 5

This property was the perfect size and perfect location for our family. We loved the neighborhood and easy access to all of the amenities in Destin. The pool and back deck were fantasitic and worth that alone. The rooms were a great size and over all the house was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again and would recommend this property!

I only have a few suggestions-

• replace the carpet up stairs and guest room with hardwood. It needs a little TLC

• Celing fan on the back deck or screen in. The back yard faces west and it becomes incredibly hot in the afternoon. The backyard is great and you really want to be back there and enjoy it.

• a lot of competitive properties have king size beds in both master and guest room.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your experience at this beautiful rental property!! It is a favorite amongst us girls in the office! We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your week in paradise. We also appreciate you pointing out those items too!! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Everything about our stay was perfect. The price was wonderful, the location could only have been better had it been on the water (but then maybe a hurricane would have taken it out long ago!), every room was perfect. I need more synonyms for "perfect,". The comfort level—it was so hard to leave the beach house and head out to the beach! The swimming pool brought lots of happy, satisfied faces! The bathroom was nicely updated. It was all so clean, sleek and tasteful, it felt like a little designer boutique but with a full kitchen.

Every room is different, so don't expect this same look from other rooms. The photos are semi accurate, to us, the house is more beautiful live.

Jennifer Burnham, with Destin Beach Realty was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and very attentive. I look forward to seeing them again, and to staying at this place again next year. Huge thumbs up.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for taking the time to submit this. It means so much to us that our guests enjoy their vacation and hearing how everything was PERFECT brings great joy to us! We feel the exact same way about this house!! we LOVE IT!!!!! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect getaway!!! My family and I enjoyed it so much. We definitely have to come back!!! This house has a charm of itself. It is modern and comfortable. It felt like I was at home. The backyard was a breath taker!!! It is the perfect place to bbq and hang out at the pool with the family!!! Only a block and half walk from the beach. It was just perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. I loved reading it as I could picture myself in the back yard relaxing and enjoying a family BBQ! We all LOVE this home and rave about it! We event get excited checking people in because we just know they are going to have a great stay! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis Mo
2

disappointing for the cost

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in the Crystal Dolphin previously and that property was up kept much more then Seas the Day. The house showed a lot of wear and tear for being so new. The pool size was great, but the pine needles surrounding it were a constant pain. The pool dipper net was torn and completely useless. I had to go buy one. The back deck was good and we ate all meals there. The pool loungers were fine, but the pool chairs were stained with mold. The bed on the main level was hard as a rock, and my wife slept on the couch. The pull out couch section was so cheap it was not useable. There was a lack of pots and pans and serving wear. The parking space was really inconvenient for two vehicles. There was no outside garbage enclosure. The house was convenient to the beach. Overall it was a disappointing stay and we left a day early. We would not rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I will say I am in total shock after reading it. You are the very first complaint we have ever had on this home. We appreciate your repeat business & would have happily rectified the issues you found had they been brought to our attention. We truly hate that you had any issues during your stay. It is really disheartening for us to read negative feedback as we strive so hard to make sure our guests have a perfect vacation in a well maintained property. We will be sure to review, and address, the concerns you had. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review and we're sorry your vacation was anything but perfect!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect home away from home for a weekend vacation for our young family. I wanted to find a place that had all of the creature comforts and was near the beach. This house had it all! We were traveling with our 6 month old and joined by another young family with a pre-teen and a one-year old, and we found the accommodations perfect for all ages. The house is just a few short blocks from the beach and has a private pool, which was a great alternative for us when the little ones tired of the beach. It was clean, comfortable, and fully appointed with everything we needed. Zero complaints. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
VPS aka Okaloosa Regional
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Crab Trap or Camille's half a mile!
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Emerald Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Crab Trap or Camille's half a mile!
Car: recommended

THE BEACH OF COURSE!! Enjoy the gorgeous beaches of the Emerald Coast!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2184 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Top Floor Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Room - 1 queen
    Twin Room - 4 twin/ single , Bunk Bed, Stand Alone Twin & Trundle Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers