Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

NEW HOME, STEPS TO BOARDWALK & THE AVENUE

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

5 BR, 5 Bath. Off street parking. Fenced Yard. Side Patio.

Two-Year Old Home. 5 bedrooms, 5 full bath. Sleeps 10 but would prefer less. Contemporary white kitchen, stainless steal appliances, gas fireplace, hardwoods throughout, professionally decorated and in mint condition. Additional spaces include a side patio and small, front sun-room. Just 1 block from the boardwalk / ocean, only 6 blocks to Rehoboth Ave. No Pets. No exceptions, thanks.

This is our family beach home and would hope it is treated like it was your own. Thanks.


Owner
Sean Ruppert
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

About Sean Ruppert

DC Developer. Single Dad of Twin Toddlers.

Sean Ruppert purchased this house in 2015

Why Sean Ruppert chose Rehoboth Beach

Because it's that cool.

Amenities

South Rehoboth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • You will need to bring towels and paper products.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with private bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , with private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , with private bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , This bedroom is on the entry level with full bath.
  • 5 bedrooms. 5 full baths. 1 bedroom is on the entry level, great for grand parents. We have 2 cribs for babies too. (with mattresses) They fit in any of the bedrooms. You will need to bring linens, towels and paper products.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW HOME, STEPS TO BOARDWALK & THE AVENUE
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
Short Hills
5

Absolutely gorgeous home!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautifully decorated newly renovated home. The pictures on the website don't even do it justice. We all walked in and knew we had found a home away from home. Every detail is exquisite- down to the art work displayed throughout the house. The owners children's footprints in the cement on the front porch let you know this is someone's special place. It is ideally located only 1 block from the boardwalk, close enough to Rehoboth Ave. but far enough away to be peaceful and serene.

While we were there we had a couple of logistical questions for the owner who responded immediately. This is truly run by the owner, not a management company.

We can't wait to go back! Thank you Sean for sharing your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Sean's house for ten days and it was a fantastic experience. The house is so modern and comfortable and beautifully decorated. I would absolutely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with every amenity and a very comfortable feel

  • 5 of 5

Part of our Labor Day weekend at Rehoboth Beach was spent inside due to a tropical storm that landed on Friday night. Not a bad place to have to spend part of a windy, rainy Saturday. This home is beautiful inside and out, very well maintained with high end custom furnishings throughout.

The home is a block from the beach at the southern end of the Rehoboth boardwalk. Old hardwood trees line the street and many of the neighboring beach homes appear to be non-rentals which was a plus.

The home is just a few blocks from Rehoboth Avenue, but you would not know it by how quiet this street is at night.

No regrets renting this home. Money well spent!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, comfortable, and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have been any happier with this vacation home! It is so beautifully designed and decorated. You truly feel like you are at a resort when you are here. It's so convenient to the beach and the main avenue. We rented bikes for the whole family and never had to use our cars the whole time we were there. You won't be disappointed in this house - it is fantastic!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW. Julia was a complete and utter joy to work with. I was told the house was perfect when they left. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties