Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton, Oceanfront Vacation Paradise! Wi Fi free!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront two large bedrooms, two bath, sleeps 6

This sophisticated nicely furnished third level condominium in sought after Kingston Plantation offers breathtaking views of the majestic Atlantic Ocean from every room and all four balconies. Decorated with comfortable and attractive furnishings throughout, this beautiful condominium has been meticulously cared for and maintained and provides first class accommodations for our discriminating guests who expect the best.

With over 1,500 square feet of luxury living space, our guests will have plenty of room to relax and enjoy their much deserved time off. This marvelous condo features tiled flooring throughout, granite counter tops, upscale appliances, a full laundry room, three TV’s and a DVD player. Of course, we have complimentary wireless Internet and free parking!

There are two stunning bedroom suites, one with an exquisite king size bed, sitting area, oceanfront private furnished balcony, dresser, TV, large closet, and a private bath suite with double sinks and storage. Simply divine! The second evening retreat features two gorgeous queen size beds, sitting area, dresser, TV and another private oceanfront furnished balcony. The second full bath is nearby and convenient to the double queen suite and guests dropping by.

The main living area is inviting with its handsome leather sofa, love seat and additional occasional chairs. Every room is surrounded with lovely décor and eye-catching appointments. Guests may enjoy dining on one of the private balconies or in the lovely dining room, with regal seating for four, both with outstanding views. A casual dining area for three faces the kitchen and is open to the great room. Everyone can join in the conversations and fun. The gourmet kitchen, always a pleasant surprise for the chef, is well stocked with fine dishes, serving pieces, glassware, cutlery and every appliance needed to prepare a scrumptious meal at this wonderful vacation paradise.

A complete laundry room in centrally located in the condo and we furnish the laundry supplies! No need to take home dirty clothes after your picture perfect vacation here in paradise. Guests staying with Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals are provided with a host of unmatched amenities not found elsewhere, including our amazing bath amenities from Bath & Body Works!

Guests staying with us have access to the resort’s 50,000- square-foot Sport & Health Club. The indoor pools, hot spas, cardio and weight room amenities are available for a minimal fee, as are the tennis and racquetball courts. Badminton is open to all and there is a wonderful picnic and BBQ area next to the Sport and Health Club.

The Sport & Health Club facility offers a wide assortment of recreational activities including an indoor pool, three racquetball courts, sauna, whirlpool, four clay and five hard-surface tennis courts, and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. The club also offers two outdoor sand volleyball courts, a bocce ball court and fitness classes in aerobics, weight training and yoga. The Cardio Room has been fully upgraded with new Matrix equipment that includes treadmills, elliptical machines, recumbent bikes and upright bikes. The Free Weight Room has been outfitted with all new Matrix free-weight equipment. The retail shop and lobby areas include the coffee shop, Caffeinated Fish, that features Starbucks coffee.

The Splash Water Park is not available with owner operated rentals. Travelers must book directly with Kingston Plantation to use the water park and pay higher rates plus a resort fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Hand picked luxury properties since 2006

A+ Accredited with the Better Business Bureau

Amenities

Arcadian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Double sinks and vanity storage
    Second bedroom bath and guests dropping by! - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Just off the second suite and convenient for guests as well!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Fit for the king suite - 1 king , Opulant suite, beautifully outfitted and private balcony
    Fabulous double queen suite - 2 queen , Posh bedding and oh so comfortable! Private balcony too!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Guest have optional access to the 50,000 square foot Sport and Health Club and facilities offered. There is a minimal daily/weekly fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton, Oceanfront Vacation Paradise! Wi Fi free!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from spending April at this unit .... no complaints at all. Location was perfect for us. Could not ask for better.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, Glad you are home safe and sound after you visit at beautiful 209 South Hampton for the month of April. We look forward to your return visit! Have a wonderful summer. Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time and wonderfull weather. You cannot beat the view.

  • 4 of 5

It was a great 2 months

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ed and Pat for a nice review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the property for the past two years and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Diane and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Fall Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at 209 South Hampton. The condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. The view was amazing and was in a great location to everything we wanted to do. I would like to suggest that the owners leave a master key at the Embassy Suites next door. My husband and I were packing to leave the last morning and accidentally locked ourselves out of the condo. Everything was in the condo, cellphones, confirmation forms, keys, money, everything. The Embassy could not help me or the Security Team since it was an owner rental and not rented or managed thru them. I did not have any numbers to call since everything was locked in condo. The front desk girl kindly let me use her computer to access my email to pull a phone number to call and let me call from their phones. Once I got ahold of the property manager, they were there to let us back in condo in 30 minutes. But if I could not get ahold of them I would have had to call a locksmith. We were on our way after that and it was a wonderful stay. But in case of emergencies I would suggest leaving a master key at the Embassy.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shannon, Thank you for a very nice review of beautiful 209 at South Hampton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are truly sorry about your lockout; those doors lock automatically when closed. We have not posted a sign on the door in large print reminding guests to make sure they have their key when departure because of the auto close feature. So sorry that happened to you! Happy Thanksgiving, Diane and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

By far The nicest place I have ever been to at North myrtle beach .

  • 5 of 5

The condo was absolutely beautiful. You can see the beach from every room. There are four balconys one from every bedroom and two balconies off the living room the kitchen and the dining room . It was beautifully decorated very elegant . You can actually see the beach while sitting on the sofa relaxing and feel like you're on the beach . I really hated to leave. This will definitely be a year to year place that I will visit ... The Beds were comfortable and the condo was very clean and accommodating there's an elevator right beside the condo which is convenient. thank you so much for making my vacation with my friends a special place to stay...

Jennifer P

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your outstanding review of this beautiful oceanfront property. We are so pleased that you love it there as much as we do. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Kind Regards, Diane and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Beautiful condo with great views!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Kingston Plantation for many years and this was by far the nicest place we vacationed there. The condo was decorated with beautiful furniture and decor and exceptionally clean. The ocean front views are wonderful and so peaceful. The owners are so kind as to have soap for doing laundry, dishes and some beach towels to use. The location in the building is fantastic and has easy access to the pool and beach, and to a lot of great restaurants. .

We will be going back, since I can tell you this kind of service and beautiful oceanfront condo is worth it!!!

Sharon & Steve

Pittsburgh, PA

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for a great review of our beautiful South Hampton oceanfront condominium! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and our special inside amenities. We look forward to having you back in the future. Kind Regards, Diane and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. It was clean and well maintained and matched the description given. The beach and swimming pool were also very nice and with 3 small kids there was plenty of room for us and our kids loved it. The property was located very near to shopping, restaurants and the grocery store but was also nicely secluded from busy roads. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt and Family, Thanks for the very positive review of this lovely oceanfront villa. So glad that everyone enjoyed the villa, grounds and perfect location. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best Regards, Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle Beach International (MYR)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Kings Highway 17
Car: recommended

An exclusive 145 acre gated resort, with 24/7 gate and roaming security, Kingston Plantation is in a park-like setting with an abundance of trees, manicured gardens and three fresh water lakes with resident Black Swans, walking trails throughout the lush tropical landscape and centrally located to shopping, entertainment venues and everything you will want to see and do.

South Hampton is the smallest of all the oceanfront towers of Kingston Plantation, fronting the widest beach area and providing a serene setting and uncrowded beach. A connecting walkway to Embassy Suites makes South Hampton the perfect choice. Enjoy room service from Embassy Suites or walk over for morning coffee at Starbucks or dine inside or outside at one of the many excellent choices offered.

The community is complete with a State of the Art Sport & Health Facility with 9 tennis courts, racquet ball courts, fully equipped gym, and an indoor pool and available to guests for a minimal fee.

A golfer’s paradise, many fine golf courses are within close proximity to the resort. Tee times for Kingston’s Arcadian Shores Golf Course, or at one of the more than 100 courses in the area, may be booked onsite at the hotel on the resort.

Our guests do NOT have access to the on-site Splash! Water park but, DO have access to the South Hampton pool and all other public pools at Kingston Plantation.

Fishing is permitted in all the lakes and a state permit is not required. Bring your fishing poles!

Kingston Plantation is centrally located within Myrtle Beach and is a short distance to grocery stores, malls, outlet shopping, the attractions of both Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach and all the other activities on the Boardwalk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arcadian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer-before taxes/fees
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$307
$2,147
 
 
Fall-before taxes/fees
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$204
$1,427
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linen $110 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy:
Short Term Rentals – Under one month - Cancellations made thirty-one (31) days or longer before the arrival date will receive a refund of the $250 deposit, less a $100 administrative fee. Cancellations made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date will be subject to forfeiture unless the property is re-rented for the exact time period and rate. If the property is re-rented guests will receive their rental payment back, plus deposit, less the $100 administrative fee. We regret that there are no refunds for late arrivals (next day), early departures or no shows.

NOTE: Winter rates vary by length of stay. Call our office for details. Monthly rates are not listed as an all inclusive flat rate. Visits less than 90 days are subject to 11% tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties