Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton, Oceanfront Vacation Paradise! Wi Fi free!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront two large bedrooms, two bath, sleeps 6

This sophisticated nicely furnished third level condominium in sought after Kingston Plantation offers breathtaking views of the majestic Atlantic Ocean from every room and all four balconies. Decorated with comfortable and attractive furnishings throughout, this beautiful condominium has been meticulously cared for and maintained and provides first class accommodations for our discriminating guests who expect the best.

With over 1,500 square feet of luxury living space, our guests will have plenty of room to relax and enjoy their much deserved time off. This marvelous condo features tiled flooring throughout, granite counter tops, upscale appliances, a full laundry room, three TV’s and a DVD player. Of course, we have complimentary wireless Internet and free parking!

There are two stunning bedroom suites, one with an exquisite king size bed, sitting area, oceanfront private furnished balcony, dresser, TV, large closet, and a private bath suite with double sinks and storage. Simply divine! The second evening retreat features two gorgeous queen size beds, sitting area, dresser, TV and another private oceanfront furnished balcony. The second full bath is nearby and convenient to the double queen suite and guests dropping by.

The main living area is inviting with its handsome leather sofa, love seat and additional occasional chairs. Every room is surrounded with lovely décor and eye-catching appointments. Guests may enjoy dining on one of the private balconies or in the lovely dining room, with regal seating for four, both with outstanding views. A casual dining area for three faces the kitchen and is open to the great room. Everyone can join in the conversations and fun. The gourmet kitchen, always a pleasant surprise for the chef, is well stocked with fine dishes, serving pieces, glassware, cutlery and every appliance needed to prepare a scrumptious meal at this wonderful vacation paradise.

A complete laundry room in centrally located in the condo and we furnish the laundry supplies! No need to take home dirty clothes after your picture perfect vacation here in paradise. Guests staying with Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals are provided with a host of unmatched amenities not found elsewhere, including our amazing bath amenities from Bath & Body Works!

Guests staying with us have access to the resort’s 50,000- square-foot Sport & Health Club. The indoor pools, hot spas, cardio and weight room amenities are available for a minimal fee, as are the tennis and racquetball courts. Badminton is open to all and there is a wonderful picnic and BBQ area next to the Sport and Health Club.

The Sport & Health Club facility offers a wide assortment of recreational activities including an indoor pool, three racquetball courts, sauna, whirlpool, four clay and five hard-surface tennis courts, and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. The club also offers two outdoor sand volleyball courts, a bocce ball court and fitness classes in aerobics, weight training and yoga. The Cardio Room has been fully upgraded with new Matrix equipment that includes treadmills, elliptical machines, recumbent bikes and upright bikes. The Free Weight Room has been outfitted with all new Matrix free-weight equipment. The retail shop and lobby areas include the coffee shop, Caffeinated Fish, that features Starbucks coffee.

The Splash Water Park is not available with owner operated rentals. Travelers must book directly with Kingston Plantation to use the water park and pay higher rates plus a resort fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Hand picked luxury properties since 2006

A+ Accredited with the Better Business Bureau

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Double sinks and vanity storage
    Second bedroom bath and guests dropping by! - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Just off the second suite and convenient for guests as well!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Fit for the king suite - 1 king , Opulant suite, beautifully outfitted and private balcony
    Fabulous double queen suite - 2 queen , Posh bedding and oh so comfortable! Private balcony too!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Guest have optional access to the 50,000 square foot Sport and Health Club and facilities offered. There is a minimal daily/weekly fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Kingston Plantation, South Hampton, Oceanfront Vacation Paradise! Wi Fi free!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

AMAZING LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property! The location and balconies were fantastic! We had a wonderful time! We traveled with two seniors (my parents), two adults (my husband and I), and our two children. The seniors loved being able to watch from the balconies and to see the grandkids in the ocean or pool. They loved being able to see everything from the unit! They stayed in the master suite. My husband and I and our two boys (ages 11 and 8) stayed in the room with 2 queen beds, just like we would in a standard hotel room. We had more than enough room in the unit for all of us. The property was very clean. It was so easy for our older family members to access. The beach and pool were so close and perfect for the kids and I. Kingston Plantation was very nice and seemed to be quite family oriented. My only concern was that when we first arrived the 2nd floor hallway really smelled of cigarette smoke and I was a bit worried (we are all lifetime non-smokers, one of my family members has only one lung, non-smoking is important to us). But the rental unit did NOT have any signs or smells of cigarette smoke at all. So no worries there! We would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jen, Thank you for a wonderful review. We are so happy that your family enjoyed the visit, our condo and the resort. Hard to believe that anyone would be so rude to smoke in a common area inside a building! All of our properties are 100% smoke free as you know. Do look us up again for future travels! Kind Regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was as advertised - very clean, beautiful views and stocked with all of the amenities. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, We are pleased that you found our accommodations to your approval and hope you will keep us in mind for future travels this way! Kind Regards, Jim and Diane :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Abernathy Stay - South Hampton 209

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful unit, wonderful location, wonderful view - and very clean! We have stayed in Kingston for many years, but never in South Hampton. Your unit was one of our favorite stays and we hope to stay there again in the future - thank you so much!

Kim Abernathy

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, Thank you for a great review of this beautiful South Hampton condominum. We are so happy you enjoyed the property and location. We hope to hear from you in the future when travels bring you back our way. Best Regards, Jim and Diane :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from spending April at this unit .... no complaints at all. Location was perfect for us. Could not ask for better.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, Glad you are home safe and sound after you visit at beautiful 209 South Hampton for the month of April. We look forward to your return visit! Have a wonderful summer. Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time and wonderfull weather. You cannot beat the view.

  • 4 of 5

It was a great 2 months

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ed and Pat for a nice review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the property for the past two years and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Diane and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Fall Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at 209 South Hampton. The condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. The view was amazing and was in a great location to everything we wanted to do. I would like to suggest that the owners leave a master key at the Embassy Suites next door. My husband and I were packing to leave the last morning and accidentally locked ourselves out of the condo. Everything was in the condo, cellphones, confirmation forms, keys, money, everything. The Embassy could not help me or the Security Team since it was an owner rental and not rented or managed thru them. I did not have any numbers to call since everything was locked in condo. The front desk girl kindly let me use her computer to access my email to pull a phone number to call and let me call from their phones. Once I got ahold of the property manager, they were there to let us back in condo in 30 minutes. But if I could not get ahold of them I would have had to call a locksmith. We were on our way after that and it was a wonderful stay. But in case of emergencies I would suggest leaving a master key at the Embassy.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shannon, Thank you for a very nice review of beautiful 209 at South Hampton. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are truly sorry about your lockout; those doors lock automatically when closed. We have not posted a sign on the door in large print reminding guests to make sure they have their key when departure because of the auto close feature. So sorry that happened to you! Happy Thanksgiving, Diane and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle Beach International (MYR)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Kings Highway 17
Car: recommended

An exclusive 145 acre gated resort, with 24/7 gate and roaming security, Kingston Plantation is in a park-like setting with an abundance of trees, manicured gardens and three fresh water lakes with resident Black Swans, walking trails throughout the lush tropical landscape and centrally located to shopping, entertainment venues and everything you will want to see and do.

South Hampton is the smallest of all the oceanfront towers of Kingston Plantation, fronting the widest beach area and providing a serene setting and uncrowded beach. A connecting walkway to Embassy Suites makes South Hampton the perfect choice. Enjoy room service from Embassy Suites or walk over for morning coffee at Starbucks or dine inside or outside at one of the many excellent choices offered.

The community is complete with a State of the Art Sport & Health Facility with 9 tennis courts, racquet ball courts, fully equipped gym, and an indoor pool and available to guests for a minimal fee.

A golfer’s paradise, many fine golf courses are within close proximity to the resort. Tee times for Kingston’s Arcadian Shores Golf Course, or at one of the more than 100 courses in the area, may be booked onsite at the hotel on the resort.

Our guests do NOT have access to the on-site Splash! Water park but, DO have access to the South Hampton pool and all other public pools at Kingston Plantation.

Fishing is permitted in all the lakes and a state permit is not required. Bring your fishing poles!

Kingston Plantation is centrally located within Myrtle Beach and is a short distance to grocery stores, malls, outlet shopping, the attractions of both Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach and all the other activities on the Boardwalk.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Fee $35 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning/Linen $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy:
Short Term Rentals – Under one month - Cancellations made thirty-one (31) days or longer before the arrival date will receive a refund of the $250 deposit, less a $100 administrative fee. Cancellations made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date will be subject to forfeiture unless the property is re-rented for the exact time period and rate. If the property is re-rented guests will receive their rental payment back, plus deposit, less the $100 administrative fee. We regret that there are no refunds for late arrivals (next day), early departures or no shows.

NOTE: Winter rates vary by length of stay. Call our office for details. Monthly rates are not listed as an all inclusive flat rate. Visits less than 90 days are subject to 11% tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties