Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Hampton at Kingston Plantation, Luxury Oceanfront 2 Bdrm, Sleeps 8, WiFi!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Huge two bedroom two bath dream condo, 4 oceanfront balconies, next to pool!

This beautifully furnished second level condominium in desirable Kingston Plantation offers unparalleled views of the sparkling blue Atlantic Ocean from every room and all four balconies. Decorated with comfortable and up-market furnishings throughout, this beautiful condominium has been meticulously cared for and maintained and provides first class accommodations for our most discriminating guests who insist on only the best.

With over 1,500 square feet of luxury living space, our guests will have plenty of room to relax and enjoy their much deserved time off. This marvelous condo features tiled flooring throughout, granite countertops, upscale appliances, a full laundry room, three TV’s and a DVD player. Of course, we have complimentary wireless Internet and free parking just a short distance from your front door. No big across the street parking garages to deal with! And the wonderful South Hampton pool is just steps from the villa!

There are two fantastic bedroom suites, one with an exquisite king size bed, sitting area, oceanfront private furnished balcony, dresser, TV, large closet, and a private bath suite with double sinks and storage. An oasis after a long fun filled day!

The second evening retreat features two gorgeous queen size beds, sitting area, dresser, TV and another private oceanfront furnished balcony. The second full bath is nearby and convenient to the double queen suite and guests dropping by. The custom window treatments have black out linings throughout so you can sleep late!

The main living area is welcoming with its handsome leather sofa, love seat and additional occasional chairs. The sofa easily pulls out to create a soft queen bed if you need more sleeping space. Every room is surrounded with lovely décor and eye-catching appointments. Guests may enjoy dining on one of the private balconies or in the lovely dining room, with enjoyable seating for four, both with outstanding views. A casual dining area for three faces the kitchen and is open to the great room. Everyone can join in the conversations and fun. The gourmet kitchen, always a pleasant surprise for the chef, is well stocked with lovely dishes, serving pieces, glassware, cutlery and every appliance needed to prepare a scrumptious meal at this wonderful vacation paradise.

A complete laundry room in centrally located in the condo and we furnish the laundry supplies! No need to take home dirty clothes after your picture perfect vacation here in paradise. Guests staying with Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals are provided with a host of unmatched amenities not found elsewhere, including our amazing bath amenities from Bath & Body Works!

The Sport & Health Club facility, over 50,000 square feet, offers a wide assortment of recreational activities including an indoor pool, three racquetball courts, sauna, whirlpool, four clay and five hard-surface tennis courts, and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. The club also offers two outdoor sand volleyball courts, a bocce ball court and fitness classes in aerobics, weight training and yoga. The Cardio Room has been fully upgraded with new Matrix equipment that includes treadmills, elliptical machines, recumbent bikes and upright bikes. The Free Weight Room has been outfitted with all new Matrix free-weight equipment. The retail shop and lobby areas include the coffee shop, Caffeinated Fish, that features Starbucks coffee.

The Splash Water Park is not available with this rental. Travelers must book directly with Kingston Plantation and pay their higher fees plus a resort fee to use the water park.

More Details

Property Manager
Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Barefoot by Owner Luxury Rentals

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks and under cabinet storage
    Second Full Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Under cabinet storage
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Master Retreat - 1 king , Private oceanside furnished balcony!
    Double Queen Suite - 2 queen , Private oceanside balcony!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Kingston Plantation is the largest oceanfront resort in Myrtle Beach. It includes 145 acres of wooded and rolling terrain laced with freshwater lakes and bordered by an exquisite half mile of surf, sand and sunshine. Amenities include 24-hour security, a network of walking paths that wind throughout the property, three restaurants, cafe's, many free outdoor amenities and the fabulous Sport and Health Club with state of the art facilities for a minimal fee. The Marketplace is at the resort entrance with a variety of shops and food venues. A fresh produce stand is close by as well. The Tanger Outlet, super Wal-Mart, Barefoot Landing, Broadway at the Beach and the SkyWheel are just minutes away!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

South Hampton at Kingston Plantation, Luxury Oceanfront 2 Bdrm, Sleeps 8, WiFi!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

Awesome property and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

110 South Hampton definitely exceeded our expectations! From the amazing views from all four balconies to the convenience of being on the 1st floor, it was exactly what we were looking for! We will be reserving this property again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Jenna, We are so excited to learn that you enjoyed this beautiful South Hampton property! Thank you so much for your very nice review. We look forward to your return visit at a future time. Happy 4th! Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Since last year there had been some wear and tear on the unit but it was still really nice

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived the windows were dirty and there was dirt coming out of the central air unit. There was something wrong with the disposal and the ice maker is far from adequate. The master bedroom gets very stuffy at night because the air does not circulate. The bedding is good, the location is awesome for families with the deck right over the pool . Both pools were very dirty the entire stay. And whomever is now leading the other units in the building will rent to anyone as most afternoons the South Hampton pool was full of loud obnoxious people who chased everyone else out. At one point, there was obvious drug use in the unit next to us because our back bedroom filled with the fumes from the unit next door. - the trash smell had been fixed from last year for the most part. We love the unit but will not return as we need more bedrooms with our growing family .

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your return visit to this beautiful South Hampton villa. We cannot control the pool behavior or cleanliness but certainly South Hampton's management should have been aware and handled any problems. We have nothing to do with rentals in South Hampton other than the unit you stayed in and one above it on the upper floor. I wish you had called us about any problems with the disposal or the ice maker. We would have been right over to correct the issues. As far as the floor to ceiling slider windows, they get dirty from the oceanfront mist every day and it only takes a few hours. We clean them ahead of guests arrival and hope they look clean when they arrive. We cannot control the mist and dust from the ocean. Enjoy the rest of your summer and thank you for your visit. Regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this unit.

First impression was how large and NICE the space is! The furnishings are much better than most rentals at the beach, the leather sofa and high end blinds gave it a feel of luxury, the 4 decks are wonderful with all the views, and the bedding was very comfortable. The oven seemed to have a few kinks as it wouldn't get hot - but we never called to complain. It could have been user error.

We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christy, Thank you for your nice review of this beautiful South Hampton condominum. It is truly a favorite among our guests. Wish you had called about the oven so we could have checked it out. Have a great summer and we hope to hear from you again for future travels. Best Regsards, Diane and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family and Fun

  • 5 of 5

Took a party of 7 that included 3 children ages 13, 10 and 1.5 and all greatly enjoyed the room, pool, beach and area. All the adults also loved the location since the pool was right outside the balcony so easily could watch the children play in the pool without leaving the room if wanted. Anything that we needed or had questions about Diane was easily accessible by phone or email. Will book again if heading to the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tyson and Family, We are so happy that the family enjoyed the beautiful condo and that everyone had a great time. I love that pool being so 'right there' too! Thank you for your nice comments and we do hope to hear from you again in the future. Best Regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Four Days!

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautifully decorated and very nice views of the ocean. Our group had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Diaane, Thank you so much for a great review of this beautiful South Hampton at Kingston Plantation condo. We love it there too! We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed your visit and hope to hear from you again in the future. Best Regards, Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and Very Comfortable / Clean Condo

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for a short weekend. It was very clean and had a luxury (Ritz) feel to it. I would definitely rent it again. The only thing I would have asked for was for the unit to be a couple floors higher. But, again, not a deal breaker and I would definitely rent it again. The property managers were very easy to work with ...

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your very nice review of our beautiful accommodations at South Hampton Tower in Kingston Plantation. We love the condo too and are pleased that you did as well! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Have a great summer! Jim and Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Kings Highway
Car: recommended

An exclusive 145 acre gated resort, with 24/7 gate and roaming security, Kingston Plantation is in a park-like setting with an abundance of trees, manicured gardens and three fresh water lakes with resident Black Swans, walking trails throughout the lush tropical landscape and centrally located to shopping, entertainment venues and everything you will want to see and do.

South Hampton is the smallest of all the oceanfront towers of Kingston Plantation, fronting the widest beach area and providing a serene setting and uncrowded beach. A connecting walkway to Embassy Suites makes South Hampton the perfect choice. Enjoy room service from Embassy Suites or walk over for morning coffee at Starbucks or dine inside or outside at one of the many excellent choices offered.

The community is complete with a State of the Art Sport & Health Facility with 9 tennis courts, racquet ball courts, fully equipped gym, and an indoor pool and all available to our guests for a minimal daily fee.

A golfer’s paradise, many fine golf courses are within close proximity to the resort. Tee times for Kingston’s Arcadian Shores Golf Course, or at one of the more than 100 courses in the area, may be booked next door at Embassy Suites. Just take the cross walk over to the Golf Desk.

Our guests do NOT have access to the on-site Splash! Water park but, DO have access to the South Hampton pool and all other public pools at Kingston Plantation.

Fishing is permitted in all the lakes and a state permit is not required. Bring your fishing poles!

Kingston Plantation is centrally located within Myrtle Beach and is a short distance to grocery stores, malls, outlet shopping, the attractions of both Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach , live entertainment dinner and shows, arcades, the SkyWheel, our famous boardwalk and all the other activities on the Boardwalk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer-before tax/fee
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$307
$2,147
 
 
Fall-before tax/fees
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$204
$1,427
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping/Linens $110 + Tax
Admin. Processing $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

We accept Master/Card, VISA and Discover. Click the BOOK IT button for safe and secure online bookings requests. Once completed, we will be notified by VRBO and you will receive a complete confirmation from our reservation system.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties