check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Life IS better at the beach . . .

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

2 bed 2 bath condo with direct access to the beach and jetties for snorkeling

Our condo is ground level with easy access from the parking lot and a view of the harbor. The condo is a lovely 2 bedroom and 2 bath with a well equipped kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, microwave, many small appliances and a washing

machine and dryer. Many recent updates including a newly tiled master bathroom and guest bathroom. New sleeper sofa and lift recliner chair in the living room.

Enjoy the emerald green and blue calm waters located at the east pass and the hottest snorkeling in Destin. Beautiful sand dunes and beach that open up to Gulf of Mexico from the jetties. Fishing, snorkeling, and swimming, are directly behind the property. In addition, Poolside Villas has a beautiful pool area to swim or just relax in the sea air.

More Details

Owner
Jackie Wolf
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

About Jackie Wolf

My husband and I are retired and live in Wisconsin. Poolside Villas in Destin is our home 6 months out of the year.

Jackie Wolf purchased this condo in 2015

Why Jackie Wolf chose Florida North West

The Destin area has been our vacation destination for more that 12 years. We love the beautiful Gulf of Mexico with the emerald green waters. We were drawn to this particular beach area to enjoy the jetties and the calm waters. Also, we enjoy the convenient access to the surf on the Gulf.

What makes this condo unique

Gated access to the parking lot. Walk directly onto the sand from the pool area on the property. No roads to cross.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Life IS better at the beach . . .
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Franklin, in
4

Great place to stay, close to everything!

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay! Close to the beach and all the Destin activities. Plenty of room in the condo for this family of four. Pool was just the right size and the condo wasn't noisy like some condos we've stayed at in the past. Our only complaint was the master bedroom smelled of dog but we purchased some plug ins and fabreeze and that seemed to help. Would defiantly go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the beach and at our condo. Even though the carpet in the master bedroom was installed just this past spring we are having it removed and tile put in its place. For some reason there is a pet smell (we don't rent to pets)when you first walk in the room and cleaning and sanitizing hasn't corrected the problem so the carpet needs to go. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return visit. 9/18/16 new ceramic tile was installed in the master bedroom last week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, Ohio
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo and pool. Short walk to the Jetty's which are wonderful. Enjoyed the pool and our stay very much and already want to come back again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Ron and Jackie.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location for the family

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from Destin visiting there the last week of July and we had a great time. Jackie's condo is in a great location for a young family. There is a little hike to the beach but it is worth it. You have a choice of 3 beaches within walking distance. You can enjoy calm waters and great snorkeling with small children at the beach protected by the jetties. In fact all of the paid snorkeling boats bring their clients to this beach to snorkel. If you want more waves you can walk on to the gulf side to do some body boarding. We also walked across and down the road from the condo in the evening where you can here all of the live music from the harbor and if your kids like hermit crabs there are tons of them on this beach. The condo itself has plenty of cookware and dishes. It was nice having two full baths with the kids as well. If you have had enough of the sand for a while you can always relax at the pool. There is also a community grill next to the pull area if you want to grill out. We would for sure stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our condo and all the beauty with in walking distance on Holiday Isle. Ron and Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very homey, nicely decorated, and furnished with everything you'd need and more! The beds were comfortable with nice bedding. Having the 2 full bathrooms was very nice. The location was nice being on the ground level. The only complaint I have is that the master bedroom had an odor like dog.... We just got a cheap warmer from Walmart and called it good. Oh and we couldn't locate any sheets for the pull out bed. Accommodated 3 adults and 3 young children nicely.

The beach directly behind the condo is private and you can't use it but it's just a little farther over to public beach, but it is very busy with snorkel tour boats. Also a complaint the owner has no control over is in the yard where you have to walk to the parking lot other people didn't clean up after their dogs and you had to be sure to dodge the pooh.. And use a flash light in the dark to make sure you didn't step in it!

I would however recommend this condo and look into renting it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your beach vacation. I will have my cleaning service get to the bottom of a pet smell as we don't rent to guests with pets. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis, MO
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Poolside Villas! The villa was clean, accommodated four comfortably and was in an excellent location. We also had everything we could possibly need for the beach. Boogie boarding is surprisingly exhausting! The beach was right behind the complex and the boardwalk was a short drive away. I would highly recommend this place for anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great to hear that you had a great beach vacation and that you enjoyed our condo! Thank you for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was such an awesome experience. The Beach was right behind the property and and the Wolf's had everything we would possibly need and some. It was nice, clean, and very cozy! We would recommend this property to anyone and will be using it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed our condo as much as we do! Thank you for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
May 25 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,150
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Master - 1 queen
  • Queen size sofa sleeper in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private setting for a great beach vacation

Partner Offers