Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Life IS better at the beach . . .

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bed 2 bath condo with direct access to the beach and jetties for snorkeling

Our condo is ground level with easy access from the parking lot and a view of the harbor. The condo is a lovely 2 bedroom and 2 bath with a well equipped kitchen with granite counters, dishwasher, microwave, many small appliances and a washing

machine and dryer. Many recent updates including a newly tiled master bathroom and guest bathroom. New sleeper sofa and lift recliner chair in the living room.

Enjoy the emerald green and blue calm waters located at the east pass and the hottest snorkeling in Destin. Beautiful sand dunes and beach that open up to Gulf of Mexico from the jetties. Fishing, snorkeling, and swimming, are directly behind the property. In addition, Poolside Villas has a beautiful pool area to swim or just relax in the sea air.

More Details

Owner
Jackie Wolf
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Jackie Wolf

My husband and I are retired and live in Wisconsin. Poolside Villas in Destin is our home 6 months out of the year.

Jackie Wolf purchased this condo in 2015

Why Jackie Wolf chose Florida North West

The Destin area has been our vacation destination for more that 12 years. We love the beautiful Gulf of Mexico with the emerald green waters. We were drawn to this particular beach area to enjoy the jetties and the calm waters. Also, we enjoy the convenient access to the surf on the Gulf.

What makes this condo unique

Gated access to the parking lot. Walk directly onto the sand from the pool area on the property. No roads to cross.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Master - 1 queen
  • Queen size sofa sleeper in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private setting for a great beach vacation

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Life IS better at the beach . . .
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Very Pleased!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nicely equipped and decorated. You have 2 options for the beach. One side had great waves, dolphin viewing, and lots of shells. The other side had more relaxed waves. The beach was not crowded at all. There is a handicap accessible bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and enjoyed our beach choices.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Could have been upfront about pets and the active construction, disappointing to say the Least...

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the condo to find caution tape closing the parking space and entrance to the back sliding doors, where a 30'ft construction dumpster was parked and a pot-a-potty on the parking space adjacent to the master bedroom window. When we got into the condo, there was a very strong pet odor. This was very upsetting and disappointing due to the fact that the condo was listed as" no pets and no smoking. " There was dog hair all over the furniture and the beds. Our kids are very allergic to pet dander. They got all stuffed up; we opened all the windows in attempts to air the unit out but the smell still lingered through out our stay, we spent the first evening trying to clean up as much dog hair as we could. The next morning I notified the owner with pictures of the dog hair that was under the beds and throughout the house to show her the condition of the condo. She called the cleaning service and they dispatched to clean the unit. The cleaning lady showed up and we had to leave the condo so that she could clean. She said that there was a no pet policy but that the dog(s) belonged to the owner. Our cleaning fee was refunded, however, it would have been nice to know in advance that there are pets that stay or visit the unit and also that there was major roof construction ongoing.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that your stay was so disappointing. I'm also very embarassed and disappointed in our service. The condo was supposed to have a deep cleaning before your arrival to remove any pet hair or dander. The cleaner assigned to our unit didn't do an acceptable cleaning and will not be servicing our condo in the future. I wasn't aware of the dumpster and portable toilet were set up in front of our condo. The roof work was supposed to be completed a week before your arrival. The association plans to address future construction timing and setup. Again I apologize for your experience. Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, in
4

Great place to stay, close to everything!

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay! Close to the beach and all the Destin activities. Plenty of room in the condo for this family of four. Pool was just the right size and the condo wasn't noisy like some condos we've stayed at in the past. Our only complaint was the master bedroom smelled of dog but we purchased some plug ins and fabreeze and that seemed to help. Would defiantly go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the beach and at our condo. Even though the carpet in the master bedroom was installed just this past spring we are having it removed and tile put in its place. For some reason there is a pet smell (we don't rent to pets)when you first walk in the room and cleaning and sanitizing hasn't corrected the problem so the carpet needs to go. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return visit. 9/18/16 new ceramic tile was installed in the master bedroom last week.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hamilton, Ohio
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo and pool. Short walk to the Jetty's which are wonderful. Enjoyed the pool and our stay very much and already want to come back again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Ron and Jackie.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location for the family

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from Destin visiting there the last week of July and we had a great time. Jackie's condo is in a great location for a young family. There is a little hike to the beach but it is worth it. You have a choice of 3 beaches within walking distance. You can enjoy calm waters and great snorkeling with small children at the beach protected by the jetties. In fact all of the paid snorkeling boats bring their clients to this beach to snorkel. If you want more waves you can walk on to the gulf side to do some body boarding. We also walked across and down the road from the condo in the evening where you can here all of the live music from the harbor and if your kids like hermit crabs there are tons of them on this beach. The condo itself has plenty of cookware and dishes. It was nice having two full baths with the kids as well. If you have had enough of the sand for a while you can always relax at the pool. There is also a community grill next to the pull area if you want to grill out. We would for sure stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our condo and all the beauty with in walking distance on Holiday Isle. Ron and Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very homey, nicely decorated, and furnished with everything you'd need and more! The beds were comfortable with nice bedding. Having the 2 full bathrooms was very nice. The location was nice being on the ground level. The only complaint I have is that the master bedroom had an odor like dog.... We just got a cheap warmer from Walmart and called it good. Oh and we couldn't locate any sheets for the pull out bed. Accommodated 3 adults and 3 young children nicely.

The beach directly behind the condo is private and you can't use it but it's just a little farther over to public beach, but it is very busy with snorkel tour boats. Also a complaint the owner has no control over is in the yard where you have to walk to the parking lot other people didn't clean up after their dogs and you had to be sure to dodge the pooh.. And use a flash light in the dark to make sure you didn't step in it!

I would however recommend this condo and look into renting it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your beach vacation. I will have my cleaning service get to the bottom of a pet smell as we don't rent to guests with pets. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,150
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 7 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties