Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach House 18--Beach Front--Amazing location!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,268 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-11

Beach House 18 has gotten a complete renovation!! New kitchen and appliances, new flooring, new cabinets and tile throughout, new furniture....not a room un touched!!

Beach Home 18 is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico within luxurious South Seas Island Resort on Captiva Island, Florida. With beautiful sunset views and it's direct location on the beach, this is the perfect venue to spend quality time with family and friends!!!

Enjoy breathtaking views from almost every room in the house. Beach Home 18 offers plenty of space: four bedrooms, three baths, living/dining room area, full kitchen, washer/dryer. King bed in master, King bed in second bedroom, Queen bed in third bedroom and (2) twin beds in fourth bedroom. Bedrooms are large and private, plenty of closet space, and comfortable bedding and towels. Sleep 8 people in beds, 2 in a Queen pull-out couch in the loft are and 1 more in a futon. Plenty of space for everyone! Perfect for a little R&R at your home away from home!!

The large Screened Lanai overlooks the Gulf of Mexico with western exposure. Family and friends certainly will enjoy the beautiful sunsets at night or a peaceful morning coffee in this unique space.

Beach Home 18 allows you to step directly on the beach sand and is within steps to the pool. Whatever your preference, you have plenty of options and none will disappoint!!! We stock Beach Home 18 with beach towels and chairs so all you need to do is show up and enjoy!

Beach Home 18 is located within South Seas Island Resort and is approximately 35 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) in Fort Myers. Captiva Island is three miles off Florida's southwest coast, and is accessed by the Sanibel Causeway which is connected to the mainland at Fort Myers.

Thank you for considering Beach Home 18 for your getaway destination. We rent Saturday to Saturday for a (7) day minimum. From our family to yours, please let us know how we can help make your stay meet beyond your expectations!!

For smaller groups, please look at VRBO# 686278 located in Sanibel.

More Details

Property Manager
Deanna Green
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Deanna Green

John and I first visited Captiva Island while on a family vacation with long time friends who own property in the area. Through the years we have continued to travel with these friends back to Florida and decided to purchase property of our own for our family. Living in East Grand Rapids, Michigan, getting away from the cold to beautiful Captiva Island is perfect for our family. With a family of (3) children, Captiva is the perfect place to spend quality time as a family and create many special memories. We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do.

Deanna Green purchased this house in 2015

Why Deanna Green chose Captiva


Beach Home18 is perfect to spend quality time, relax, and create special memories. Quite simply put, Beach Home 18 has the best ocean view of the sunset at night and stunning views of the sunshine during the day.

Location to the beach is also second to none!!. Walking out of Beach Home 18, your feet hit the beach sand immediately. Not only is the beach at your feet but if you prefer the pool, it is 75 ft. away..close enough to be within just steps, but far enough away to maintain a quiet, peaceful, relaxing environment.

Why this property? Simply....LOCATION AND VIEW!!


Captiva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2268 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Full bathrooms.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king
    First Floor Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach House 18--Beach Front--Amazing location!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
South Hero

Beautiful Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Perfect property for a family of ten, including a one and four year old. Bright open floor plan with spectacular views of the ocean and sunsets. We loved dividing our time between the beach and the pool, both seconds away. Hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The BEST HOME to stay for a family!!!

  • 4 of 5

Beach Home 18 was AWESOME!!! The home it self was great. It fits 4 couples very comfortably for a week. If you have 5 couples the one couple that gets stuck in the loft will be getting up with the first person up since you hear everything that is happening downstairs. It has everything you would need except for the food. The heated pool was the best. We swam daily. The location to the ocean was perfect. We walked the ocean at least once a day but mostly a few times a day. The location to Captiva restaurants was great however to Sanibel was a drive. Over all it was beautiful and will return some day! Thank you Deanna!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Gorgeous beach front house

  • 5 of 5

Once again this beautiful house was amazing. All aspects of the house are so well maintained, even in light of last falls hurricane. Everything you could possibly need is included with the house to make for a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this property and is by far the nicest rental property we have ever stayed in. The house, the beach, dolphins, sunsets and relaxation, you can not go wrong!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great everything

  • 5 of 5

Location great for our needs, clean, & had everything we needed. It was quite cool weather, the beautiful accommodations were made the time indoors good!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, CA

Fantastic setting but missing on some basic equipment

  • 3 of 5

This Beach House is truly stunning with a clear view of the Gulf and an easy walk to the beach. Unfortunately, the range and dishwasher were broken, which was inconvenient. Also, there is no dresser in the upstairs bedroom (but the view is great). Hopefully these will be fixed soon,

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carol, Please know how sorry I am the dishwasher and range were not working. These appliances are no more than 2 years old so there shouldn't have been any issues with them. I'm hoping you called our management company (who is within a mile of the property) to get it all straightened out. As for a dresser in the upstairs bedroom, because there is a a walk in closet with shelving units there should have been amble space for clothing. Sincerely sorry if you did not feel this was the case and we will take into consideration. Great to hear you thought the home was stunning overall and the views and easy walk to the beach were a highlight! Please don't hesitate to contact me in the future if you need anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond Virginia

Sisters trip cancelled due to hurricane Irma ☹️

  • 5 of 5

If I could I would give a 10 star rating!

I have stayed twice before at Beach House 18 and wanted to share this beautiful house with my sisters for our annual trip. Unfortunately hurricane Irma prevented us from staying.

Deanna the owner was awesome answering all my calls and emails immediately regarding the effect the hurricane would have on our stay. Ultimately our stay was cancelled due to power outage and excessive debris cleanup but no damage to the home.

The 1st time we rented this house we loved it the minute we walked through the door. The beach and gulf views are beautiful. The house was inviting and comfortable. We loved it so much we rented it the following year. Unknown to us the owners had remodeled, and when we walked in our 1st impression was WOW!! The changes they made are beautiful. Elegant beach but warm and inviting describe it best! And don't fret about beach rentals, this house has everything you will need on the beach!



  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $100 + Tax
Damage Protection $45
Tax Rate 11.0%

20% deposit due to confirm the reservation with final payment due 30 days prior to arrival. May cancel up to 90 days prior to arrival less non-refundable reservation fee and a $50 cancellation fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties