Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Large Duplex near Express Subway, Great for Family Vacations, Easy access to NYC

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 floor apartment with 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in Brooklyn

We are so lucky to have this large house in Brooklyn - and HAPPY to share 2 floors with you :)

private 5 bedrooms, 7 beds, 1 futon couch, large sofa couch, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 living and dining room spaces.

Newly renovated with stainless steel appliances.

Free street parking.

5 minute walk to closest subway, and you will arrive in downtown Manhattan in 20 minutes, and Times Square in 40.

Available for long term rent

No hotel services

All reservations must be verified with ID and original CC.

More Details

Owner
Dee
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Spanish and French by appointment
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Amenities

Crown Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Ground Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Ground floor
    Den - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Full size Futon and 1 Large Sofa Couch for extra sleeping
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1st floor
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1st floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1st floor
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Large Duplex near Express Subway, Great for Family Vacations, Easy access to NYC
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time. Nice place to stay and easy in and out of the city! We took a fantastic tour with High Quality Tours and got to see all of the sites! A little frustration with the parking, but country bumpkins have no clue when it comes to city driving! I would stay at this property again, for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Best option for group in Brooklyn, I strongly recommend

  • 5 of 5

This duplex is really spacious for NYC (with a garden!!!!) and the subway is very close and you can quickly get around the city. If you travel in group is one of the best option you can find in Brooklyn, I strongly recommend. I had a really good, friendly contact with Daniela!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn NY
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was great! It beyond accommodated our big party. The kitchen was well stocked and the apartment was nice and cool during hot Brooklyn summer. Daniela was really helpful and punctual with all issues. I would definitely recommend this apartment to a big group.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn ny
5

Student trip success

  • 5 of 5

Daniela was such a great host. She was always very responsive and answered all my questions very quickly. She found a solution very quickly when our flight was postponed. The apartment is huge and the beds are very comfortable. We found everything we needed inside. It's only 20 minutes from Times Square. The area is calm, we went back at midnight with kids and had no trouble. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Initially disappointed because of low quality furniture and lack of amenities.

  • 2 of 5

Beds on first floor were flimsy and uncomfortable and one collapsed. Beds on lower level were fine. Tub is very slippery and need rubberized bath mat. No towel bars, no washcloths or hand towels. No closet bar for hanging things. Sitting area furniture is mostly plastic folding chairs - needs upgrade. Kitchen has been upgraded and is nice. House is clean and owner responsive to emails. Owner is aware of feedback and is planning to address some of these issues.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joy, We tried to address your concerns during your stay (the hangers were in the closets). However, when I let you know we were coming over to take care of everything I received panicked text messages and phone messages from you that you did not want anyone coming to the house. To have a guest who does not want the host to see how they are using the home is very concerning behavior, and would have been more of an issue if you weren't already checking out the next day. You booked a large group budget rental. All the amenities listed on the rental were included. If you were looking for additional amenities, you would have had to book a different (perhaps more expensive) rental. It should also be noted that we have not received payment for your stay yet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego California
5

Great for working groups

  • 5 of 5

Close to the A-line and accessible to everything you'd need, this worked out great for our work team wanting to get a bigger place. Daniela was helpful and prompt in all responses and the neighborhood was quiet and accessible to transit which was key. Also, there is a really great coffee shop two doors down that we all loved, great guys there.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
JFK
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Peaches - Top Recommended
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
East River Ferry
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Utica ave A, C
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-278
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Saraghina - Top recommended
Nearest Ski
90 Miles
Hunter Mountain
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Coney Island
Car: not necessary

Has 1 flight of stairs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $275
Pet Fee $125
Owner Service Fee $0
Property Damage Protecti $115

Rates and availability are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservation is confirmed when payment has been made in full.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties