check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Contemporary Luxury 3BD / 4.5BR Home with Private Swimming Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Tamarindo House Rental Photos and Description

This wonderful private house is just what you need to enjoy life!

This amazing private home is just minutes from the beach, restaurants, and shopping of Tamarindo. Located only a half-mile from the center of town – Oro Del So is in a quiet, residential part of Tamarindo. The location gives you the best of both worlds: close proximity to the activities and happenings of Downtown Tamarindo with enough distance to relax and enjoy your stay in ultimate peace.

Oro Del Sol 20 is a private, southwest style contemporary home – the ultimate retreat. This 3 bedroom, 4.5 bath home located in a small subdivision has been individually designed and finished. It boasts a high-end kitchen that is fully equipped (for any and all delicious meals) and includes granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, perfect for cooking a lovely evening meal or having a private chef provide that meal for you.

The living room has comfortable couches for some air-conditioned rest. The home has two guest bedrooms with queen beds and a luxurious master with a queen size bed as well. Each room has its own private bathroom. All linens and towels are included. Other amenities include: cable TV, A/C throughout, WiFi, private balconies, yard, tropical garden, private pool, and Jacuzzi.

This home has private, gated parking and is walled in for privacy. There is a one-car garage for parking. Inside washer/dryer for your added convenience. Maid service is included twice a week to ensure your stay is nothing but relaxing. This unit in particular has an amazing social area. There is an extra kitchen and bar on top of the pool area to enjoy beautiful afternoons outdoors with a BBQ!

Nearby activities include: surfing, boogie boarding, golf, horseback riding, spa services, fitness and yoga classes, full gym for workouts, deep sea fishing, jungle/rainforest excursions, ziplining, horseback and ATV beach riding, turtle watching, wildlife viewing and the Saturday farmers market. Or you can choose to simply stay in your private oasis and relax in paradise.

We offer concierge services such as Airport transfers, chef services and tours. Our team is here to help you coordinate transport, concierge services, massages, babysitters or whatever else you may need on the quest of luxurious living! Don’t hesitate to let us know how we can make this the perfect vacation to fit your dreams and desires.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Blue Moon Costa Rica
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Blue Moon Costa Rica

Our property management team is fun group of Costa Ricans, English and Swiss.

We all share a love of Costa Rica and want you to feel the same!

We promise to take great care of you during your visit; most of our guests become our friends and come back year after year.

We promise honest and open advice to help find the best location and property for you because we want to make this your best vacation ever.

Why Blue Moon Costa Rica chose Guanacaste

Ideal location close to all amenities and 5 minutes away from Tamarindo Beach.

What makes this house unique

At Oro del Sol you’ll discover privacy, tranquility, and accessibility all in a lavish environment in this amazing private 3-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom home. Just 1/2 mile from the beach, restaurants, and shopping,

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Contemporary Luxury 3BD / 4.5BR Home with Private Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
3

Tamarindo

  • 3 of 5

WE are very disappointed with the house we paid a lot of money for. The home was in poor condition and disrepair. I've taken pictures of the house to show a true picture of what it looks like in person. I will not be staying here ever again! I would not recommend this home to anyone. The property manager and staff were wonderful and went over and beyond to make up for the poor condition of our home The home was not well maintained nor was it clean to our standards. The hot tub never worked and we were led to believe it did, that I blame on property management. The customer service was great inspite of the lack of amenitites. WE rented for 6 people, not enough towels or coffee cups for 6 people. We had to request beach towels, and bath towels, soap, toilet paper, washing soap for dishes and clothes. The cabinet doors were falling off,it rained in our rooms and flooded the bedroom the first night. There was mildew on the ceilings and we were afraid the ceiling was going to fall in on us. Don't stay here!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Aurora Ontario Canada
5

A wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of six, this place was amazing. It was hard at times to leave,we could have easily just spent the day by the fantastic pool and hot tub.

The place was clean and well maintained.

Tamarindo we love, we have visited it quite a few times. There is something for everyone.

We also hired a golf cart which was perfect for getting around Tamarindo,especially in the heat of the day.

We would recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Modern Rental Home in Tamarindo - indoor and outdoor entertaining and cooking areas

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost, the team that handles this account at Coldwell Banker in Tamarindo, were extremely helpful, professional and a very nice resource for a first time visitor to Costa Rica.

Roberto had helped me rent a vehicle in town, when we went to pick up, the vehicle available was not the one that was "promised". Roberto worked with the local team and pushed for a quick resolution - it was corrected early the next day. Roberto's concern was greatly appreciated.

The house is a very nice place, the cable and wifi were an added bonus and kept us in-touch with our friends and family who were not so lucky to be in Costa Rica...

The house has a pool, as well as a nice sized jacuzzi - it would have been perfect if they were both cleaned prior to us arriving - it was easy enough to do myself - just one of those small things.

The house is close to town, a short walk. No worries about safety, day or night. The house has a nice entryway that is locked, provides that extra sense of security.

In the morning, we would have coffee upstairs in the outside patio - we would hear monkeys, see birds of all types and colors, as well as other beautiful scenario - a good way to start the day.

For our vacation, the Coldwell Banker Team and this home, worked out extremely well.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Draper, Utah
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a beautiful relaxing vacation in Tamarindo at this gorgeous property. The location is just a few minute walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. When we weren't eating out, we cooked, BBQ the kitchen was clean and fully stocked with everything. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, nicely decorated. The owner takes very good care of his property. The outdoor palapa overlooking the trees is a nice place BBQ and a perfect place to sit and enjoy the breeze. The pool and jacuzzi were great! The AC kept the whole house cool, lots of TV's, Laundry, and the Wifi was a bonus.

Loved this place, it exceeded my expectations! We will definitely return with our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Dara for this 5 stars review! We are happy that you enjoyed the house and had a relaxed vacation! It is very important for us that our guests feel comfortable and wish to come back and stay with us again! We look forward having you and your family back anytime! Blue Moon team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin texas
5

Party Cabana

  • 5 of 5

from the outside it wasn't much, when when the doors opened- wow! Your own personal party compound. Tamarindo was awesome but this villa was gorgeous. Had everything you could want except it's own boat. This place was a gem in the jungle. Not too far a walk from the beach but on a nice quiet street. I would recommend this to everyone looking for fun and adventure and even a little bit of quiet. I will stay here if I go again for sure.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sally, thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed it as much as we do and would ove to have you back anytime! Blue Moon team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

No water! Don't be fooled by the photos!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property for 5 nights over Spring Break. At first sight it is a lovely place, although a little dark inside but it is poorly constructed and not well maintained. The major problem for us was the lack of water during our stay.

On arrival, we noticed the water pressure was extremely low so we contacted the management right away and no response. By the second day, we had NO WATER and contacted the manager who addressed it right away by sending someone to fix a pipe. There has been a water shortage in Tamarindo, particularly during peak tourist times. The city will schedule water shut offs but apparently our rental had a backup water tank (as many places do in Tamarindo) which was not working properly. Other tourists staying at other properties did not seem to be impacted by an interruption in water supply. By the third day, we had water again but then the following day it shut off for the remainder of our stay. No showers, running from the pool back and forth to fill the toilet tanks for flushing, no cooking. It was terribly uncomfortable and we were feeling filthy after a long hot day at the beach.

In fairness, the management supplied us with jugs of water and offered some compensation but I cannot recommend this place to anyone if this is an ongoing problem. Not only that, the kitchen is very poorly equipped and a toilet did not work. At the best of times, the water pressure was very low throughout the home. On arrival, the BBQ did not have propane. These small inconveniences were manageable. It was the inconsistent/lack of water that was the issue.

We were dazzled by the photos, but the upstairs lounge area is incredibly impractical, hot and dusty, and not even used. The house is a few years old and the upstairs kitchen has never been touched apparently. There is a clause in the contract stating there is no refund for a water shortage so rent at your own risk and perhaps check the status of the water supply in Tamarindo as this property will be impacted!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well where do i start. Firstly we are SO sorry that you had a bad experience. We tried absolutely everything in our power to solve the issues. I will try to address each point. The water shortage was caused by a perfect storm of circumstances. The whole of North/South America is in an 'El Nino' year which has meant 40% less rain this year than last, plus Costa Rica is right at the end of the dry season, so the water table is very low, and thirdly it was Easter week, which is one of the busiest of the year, so there was very high water usage in the town. Quite some time ago we invested in a big water storage tank so usually our guests are unaffected by the temporary rationing that city had implemented, but a joint on the water tank pipe broke and it took a day longer than expected to replace the part because everything closes down for Easter (the locals take their national holidays very seriously!) . The Barbq gas tank ran out of gas, you are correct. Our fault totally, we do apologize. We had it refilled as fast as humanly possible. We were in daily contact you and did everything within our power to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Also we reimbursed nearly half the rental cost, plus a 15% discount on any future rental in any of our residences. I guess you carried out your threat to trash us in pubic here on VRBO if you didnt get the 100% refund you were seeking. We reimbursed what we thought was more than fair under the circumstances, we both know that there is something of an exaggeration in the claims here, but I get it, it wasn't the experience you were hoping for. As for the other complaints- the photos, the finishings, the kitchen equipment, many many other guests have been generous with their compliments and ratings, but again I apologize if it didn't come up to your expectation. Here at Blue Moon we try so hard to give all our guests an amazing experience in this beautiful, funky, developing town of Tamarindo. Its not a perfect place, but we love it. I hope that over time you will see that these were one off circumstances and please accept our offer to come back at a discounted rate, and stay in another of our residences. Richard Lacey, owner, Blue Moon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Liberia International Airport (LIR)
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Sky Bar, Sharky's
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Hacienda Pinilla or Reserva Conchal
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
A lot of good restaurants all over Tamarindo
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Tamarindo
Car: not necessary

Costa Rica has it all. Pristine beaches, friendly locals, perfect weather 10 months of the year. We care and we are here to help you plan and give advice on the best beaches, must see tours, does and donts.

Playa Tamarindo is a picturesque beach in the Pacific Gold Coast made famous by the 60s surf classic ‘Endless Summer’, Tamarindo beach is a favorite with surfers and sun worshippers alike. Take a dip, the water is blue and pristinely clean and the water temperature is always warm. The sun sets early here in the tropics, enjoy a happy hour cocktail in one of the many beach restaurants. Year round you have a great opportunity to see one of the best sunsets in the world. Some of the activities that you can enjoy in Tamarindo are:

Monkey & Crocodile Mangrove Tour

Catamaran tour

Surf

Canopy

Paddle Board (SUP)

Sports Fishing

Golf

ATV tour

Horse back riding

White water rafting

Day trip to Rio Celeste

Turtle Watching

Overnight Trip to Arenal Hot Springs, Volcano & Lake.

National Park and volcano

- Turtle and monkeys watching

- Saturday Farmers Market 5 min. walk offering coffee, fresh fruits, vegetables, seafood, local arts and crafts

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • A security deposit of $500 is due upon arrival. A pre-authorization will be processed on your credit card at this time and will be released within 7 days of check out subject to the conditions set out in the rental contract.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tamarindo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties