Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Save 20% During August! Exquisite Splash Resort Penthouse-Waterpark Included!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,702 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to our truly one-of-a-kind Penthouse condo in Splash Resort!   A little known fact in Splash is that they have a few, select condos that are very rare and unlike any other in Panama City Beach.  Our Splash Penthouse Paradise floor plan is a unique 3 bedroom end unit with TWO gulf-front master bedrooms featuring king beds, a bunk room with TWO sets of bunks, a majestic living area overlooking the gulf with endless and panoramic views from our floor-to-ceiling windows and bedding to comfortably sleep 10!  

Our Penthouse Splash condo has been fantastically updated with gorgeous, high-end furniture and decor and features high-end, brand new HDTVs, and updated patio furniture to enhance your sunset viewing experience.  

[ General Property Information ]

- Located in the uber-popular Splash Resort 

- Panoramic gulf views from our spectacular floor-to-ceiling windows

- Featuring 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms

- Featuring bedding to comfortably sleep 10

- Splash features an amazing on-site waterpark and over 400' of pristine crystal-white sand!

- Balcony features high-end, upgraded patio furniture

- High-end furnishings

- Gorgeous, updated balcony furniture

- Beautiful, high-end, tropical decor

[ Living and Dining Area ]

- Brand New 60" HDTV!

- Living room updated with cozy furniture and features spectacular views!

- Picturesque views right from the living room (look at pictures!)

- Dining for 6 at the table and 4 at the bar

- Washer/dryer for you to use! 

- Queen sofa sleeper

[ Kitchen ]

- Features granite countertops

- Very large, two-sided kitchen sink

- Matching stove-top, range, oven and microwave

- Large, brand-new refrigerator with ice and water dispenser

[ Bedrooms and Bedding Arrangement ]

Gulf-front Master Suite

- Brand New 42" HDTV!

- Master features king bed

- Master suite features private bathroom and double vanity sink

- Wake up to spectacular views of PCB

- Large windows offer plenty of natural light

- Spacious and comfortable

- Beautifully decorated

- Private access to gulf-front balcony!

Second Gulf-front Master Suite

- Brand New 42" HDTV!

- Features king bed as well

- Large windows offers plenty of natural light

- Plenty of closet and drawer storage space

- Tropical decor

- Features PRIVATE balcony on the gulf! 

Bunk Room

- Features 2 sets of bunk beds, 4 twin beds total! 

- Also features private gulf-front balcony

- Majestic views of the gulf! 

​​​​​​​- Wall Mounted 32" HDTV!

[ General Property and Location ]

- Condominium is right on our pristine white-sand beach

- Balcony offers plenty of room to enjoy the view

- Features an amazing fitness center

- Located just minutes from the famous Mike's Diner and Donut Hole! 

- Heavy-duty patio table and chair set

- Arcade for the kids to enjoy! Plenty of games!

- Several pool options, including a waterpark, splash pad, lazy river and more!! 

BLUE SWELL is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. 

- We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation!

- If you need ANYTHING, we are MINUTES away to help!

- Our Customer Service is SECOND TO NONE!

- Our Job is to give you the best Customer Service experience on the beach so you'll come back and visit us again!

- Our cleaners are top-notch and are our employees!

- We ALWAYS Inspect our Properties for housekeeping and maintenance prior to your arrival!

- Remote Check-in - NO LINES, No Driving to our Office!

- High end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and high end starter supplies!

- 24/7 Service for emergencies!

- We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express!

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Swell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Blue Swell

Why Choose Us? Blue Swell Vacation Rentals is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation! Some reasons guests choose us year after year: we offer keyless check-in which means you go straight to your property with no waiting or lines, we always inspect our properties prior to your arrival to ensure the property looks exactly like it does in the pictures, we use high end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and as well as high end starter supplies. Most importantly, we are here for you 24/7 throughout your entire stay to make sure your you have the best vacation ever. For more info, visit our website!

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 21
Floor Area:
  • 1702 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , King Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king , King Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Bunk Room - 4 Twin Beds! Queen Sofa-Sleeper also available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
Save 20% During August! Exquisite Splash Resort Penthouse-Waterpark Included!
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 13 reviews
5

Great for family

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the location with my daughter, son n law and Grand daughter. This was a great experience. The condo has actually 2 master bedrooms and master baths. the third bedroom is a nook with bunk beds, 4 bed total with a small room in the back with private balcony, the other master has a private balcony also and the other master has a large balcony. it's nicely furnished with a lot of kitchen supplies pot and pans. there wifi and dvd players in the rooms. the resort has a good grill with very nice food and drinks. There are propane grills you can use also for your own grilling. The pools are great for kids and they were clean and well taken care of. Beach was nice and they had parasailing and jet ski rental, right there. Arcade was nice and up to date.

On a side note, we left a diamond necklace in the room when we checked out, and we realized it after we left. Housekeeping found it and turned it in !!!! I was so thankful for this in today world. We will definitely be coming back!!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

The room was, Ok!

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived we had several problems. 1st.. the code for the door didn't work, called the front desk and they sent me an email with the new code! 2nd.. our rooms were dirty.. trash behind the cabinet in the mother in law suite, potato chips on the floor by the bed, and still felt like I was already walking on the beach. Sand everywhere and didn't even look like they moped the floors!! In the kitchen they had dirty forks, spoons, knifes, and coffee cups! They need to replace the ice box that's all trashed inside. In the Master bathroom there was hair in the sinks, the shower and tub was still dirty and had mold! The master shower leaks by the way!! And 3rd.. the wifi would not work with the info they gave us! So the place could really use a few upgrades!! Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and for sure will be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5

The resort was very kid friendly, very clean and very pleasant. I will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rainbow City, Alabama
3

Splash Resort and Blue Swell

  • 3 of 5

The condo was fine, except the garbage chute was outside the door, so there was always a bad stench going to and from the room. Blue Swell whom I rented from advertised free beach chair rental with stay, however they refused once I got there, false advertising!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Stephens - We appreciate your input and as General Manager I wanted to personally address your issues. We apologize that there were issues with the trash chute and we will send your comments to the on site team at Splash since we do not manage the building or resort, only the condo for our owner. This home is not advertised with beach chairs, and we do not have the ability to add or offer them. The beach chair companies allow owners to purchase them for the season for guests but this must be done in January as their is a waiting list. The beach chair companies only allow a fraction of their inventory to be purchased by owners as they make the majority of their money from individual guests. We did not advertise the beach chairs as coming with this home and we were not able to offer you chairs as the property management companies on the beach like us don't have the ability to rent them at all. We do have other properties where owners have opted to provide beach chairs and this owner will be doing so for the next season. We are glad everything in the home was to your satisfaction and would welcome the opportunity to have you back in the future. Because of the misunderstanding, should you choose to give us that opportunity we would offer to waive your Service Fee on the next reservation as a show of good faith. We hope you choose to allow us that opportunity in the future and thank you for choosing Blue Swell.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Soddy Daisy, Tn
4

We had a great time

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at Splash resort. The view was great on the back balcony. Our grandchildren had a blast at the pool and lazy river. We all enjoyed our time at the beach.

The beds were not the most comfortable especially the sleeper sofa but overall our rooms were very nice and clean and we were provided with plenty towels for our entire stay. I emailed the property management that the coffee machine was not working and the plunger. We had a new coffee pot and plunger by lunch. Thank you so much! We would come back again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The Splash "resort" is in desperate need of repairs... More like Trash Resort...

  • 1 of 5

There were several issues with the actual resort property AND the unit we rented. I will start with the Splash resort property.

There were numerous areas where there was existing water damage, with paint or wall paper peeling off-- and numerous buckets catching water (from current storm) in several areas, as well. Overall, it was a holiday inn, at best!

Various websites indicated Splash had many things to do for our kids- however, upon arrival, we were told the bowling alley had been removed and there was no longer a dive-in movie theater! Would have been nice to have known BEFORE booking.

There were same two beer cans and other debris in the lazy river pool; at final count 14 kids and two adults constantly packed the heated jacuzzi.

While the elevator being out upon arrival due to the storm could not have been avoided, upon finally entering the 21st floor unit we experienced the following:

1. Water was on the floor in the living room and master bedroom, appearing to have entered from the sliding glass doors. We put down towels in both rooms to absorb the water, but the carpet was very wet in the bedroom and the rug was very wet in the living room.

2. At the same time, we noticed a strong smell of mildew in the living room and Master bedroom near the sliding glass door- indicating there's been a water issue that had not been addressed.

3. The rug in the kitchen, as well as the rug in the living room, was very dirty. The rug in the living room had hair all over it, which was first noticed 30 minutes after arriving on my children's white socks-- that were now brown and full of long hairs.

4. The couch in the living room also smelled like mildew; the cushions appeared to be microfiber and were visibly very dirty- and again, a strong odor that, most likely, didn't happen from the last visit.

5. The fabric on the chairs in the dining room were also very visibly dirty, with hair that I could see stuck to the fabric- DISGUSTING!

6. The carpet in the Master bedroom was very dirty- and by the sliding glass door smelled like mildew.

7. We understand owners often turn down the refrigerator in between guests, so we understood that it would take time for the refrigerator to get colder. It was day 3 and the refrigerator was turned to the coldest; however, our milk, kids drinks, and the various meats were, without exaggeration, not cold at all. The steaks we purchased had started to brown on both sides.

Top $$ for this place? SAD!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP is just a few minutes away!
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tons of bars/restaurants close by
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses close by
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10 and other major highways close
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tons of dining nearby
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Located right on the beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable