Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground floor condo, walk right out onto the beach! Remodel Coming This Fall!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,106 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2.5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Just a few steps from the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, Ciboney 1101 is perfect for your next family vacation to the Gulf Coast. This condo is located on the first floor and offers a covered patio, so you can relax and enjoy the fresh air rolling in from the water. Walk across the lush green grass and lounge in the sand! A private beach access makes it easy to spend the day on the sand. Bring some wine and enjoy a romantic evening as the sun sets over the horizon, build a sandcastle with the kids, or collect some of the beautiful seashells that wash up on the shore. This is what a beach vacation is about. This is Ciboney 1101.

Located on the first floor of Ciboney, this condo offers two and a half bedrooms, two bathrooms, and can easily accommodate up to eight guests. A full kitchen provides the perfect place to prepare a picnic before a day at the beach, and the living room is welcoming and bright with the natural light of the Florida sun. The master bedroom features a luxurious king-size bed and an adjoined master bathroom with a grand vanity. The second bedroom features two double beds, and there is an additional bunk room containing twin size bunk beds.

Ciboney is a wonderful resort in Destin and features several amenities, including a community pool (seasonally heated), tennis courts, and a boardwalk leading to the beach (only about 500 steps). You can conveniently spend the day on the beach, or explore Destin and try some fresh Gulf seafood, go parasailing, shopping, and more!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding the day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palms Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1106 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
Ground floor condo, walk right out onto the beach! Remodel Coming This Fall!
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was awesome. Perfect location. Great for kids. Easy 1 minute walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We are happy you had such a good time at Ciboney Hope to see you again in the future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglasville, GA
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The sofa cushion was ripped, the carpet was so dirty your feet turned black, the shower curtain liners were so torn we had to replace them ourselves so we could take showers, knobs were missing on the cabinets, and the website picture is very misleading. Also, I did a review after we left. I'm not sure what happened to it.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your comments over to the housekeeping and maintenance departments, to ensure that these issues don't arise again. We strive to give our guests a five star experience, and we would love for you to give us a call for your next vacation, so that you can get the experience that you deserve. - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles, MO
5

Mundle Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and nicely furnished. The online photographs accurately depicted the unit. The condo was very comfortable and was a great fit for my family. We have stayed at another condo in Ciboney, but out grew it. This condo was perfect for our family size. Another plus is the rental provided many perks which included a free deep sea fishing pass. We took advantage of this and purchased a second so two in our family could go. The fishing charter was awesome and they caught enough fish for our dinner one evening. We would definitely stay here again. The first floor is also a plus. We noted a few things to maintenance and it was documented by one of the maintenance men who stopped by. He was also very nice. Overall a great experience. We would recommend this condo to friends and plan to book it again for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all your feedback. We strive to ensure pictures of our units are accurate so there are no bad suprises for our guest; only good times for all. Please come see us again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I were very satisfied with our overall experience with our stay at Ciboney! Loved the private access to the beach, loved how well equipped the condo was and all the beach toys that were available for the kids in the family and myself (skimboard). We have decided to make this a yearly trip and can't wait to go back to what will feel like our second home away from :)

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durant, Oklahoma
2

Not my best pick

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here during my daughters ball tournament. It had easy access in and out and Destin Palms staff nice to deal with. As far as the condo, beds nice but third room more like a closet. The ocean view was poor and the pool not a lot of fun for my children. For the cost compared to other rentals, I would definitely spend more time looking at other rental properties. We spent more time at a teammates condo that paid less, had better view, same beach access, and much better pool accommodations. This was by far my worst vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the condo. The "3rd room" isn't advertised as a 3rd bedroom, because it is a smaller room, and contains a set of bunk beds. We would love to make your next visit a 5 star experience. Please give us a call when you are ready for another vacation :) _ Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was clean and well furnished and the staff was helpful. The unit was a lot larger than I was expecting and the beach location was great. I only had one small problem was the cable did not work for a couple of days due to the cable company changing equipment, but other than that it was very enjoyable

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Ciboney. We're so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, aside from the minor TV issue, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees