Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground floor condo, walk right out onto the beach! Bonus bunk room and Pool!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,106 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2.5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Just a few steps from the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, Ciboney 1101 is perfect for your next family vacation to the Gulf Coast. This condo is located on the first floor and offers a covered patio, so you can relax and enjoy the fresh air rolling in from the water. Walk across the lush green grass and lounge in the sand! A private beach access makes it easy to spend the day on the sand. Bring some wine and enjoy a romantic evening as the sun sets over the horizon, build a sandcastle with the kids, or collect some of the beautiful seashells that wash up on the shore. This is what a beach vacation is about. This is Ciboney 1101.

Located on the first floor of Ciboney, this condo offers two and a half bedrooms, two bathrooms, and can easily accommodate up to eight guests. A full kitchen provides the perfect place to prepare a picnic before a day at the beach, and the living room is welcoming and bright with the natural light of the Florida sun. The master bedroom features a luxurious king-size bed and an adjoined master bathroom with a grand vanity. The second bedroom features two double beds, and there is an additional bunk room containing twin size bunk beds.

Ciboney is a wonderful resort in Destin and features several amenities, including a community pool (seasonally heated), tennis courts, and a boardwalk leading to the beach (only about 500 steps). You can conveniently spend the day on the beach, or explore Destin and try some fresh Gulf seafood, go parasailing, shopping, and more! As our guest, you can take advantage of one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses!

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding the day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

Destin Palms vacations also offers bike rentals at a discounted daily and/or weekly rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palm Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1106 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Ground floor condo, walk right out onto the beach! Bonus bunk room and Pool!
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I were very satisfied with our overall experience with our stay at Ciboney! Loved the private access to the beach, loved how well equipped the condo was and all the beach toys that were available for the kids in the family and myself (skimboard). We have decided to make this a yearly trip and can't wait to go back to what will feel like our second home away from :)

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durant, Oklahoma
2

Not my best pick

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here during my daughters ball tournament. It had easy access in and out and Destin Palms staff nice to deal with. As far as the condo, beds nice but third room more like a closet. The ocean view was poor and the pool not a lot of fun for my children. For the cost compared to other rentals, I would definitely spend more time looking at other rental properties. We spent more time at a teammates condo that paid less, had better view, same beach access, and much better pool accommodations. This was by far my worst vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the condo. The "3rd room" isn't advertised as a 3rd bedroom, because it is a smaller room, and contains a set of bunk beds. We would love to make your next visit a 5 star experience. Please give us a call when you are ready for another vacation :) _ Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was clean and well furnished and the staff was helpful. The unit was a lot larger than I was expecting and the beach location was great. I only had one small problem was the cable did not work for a couple of days due to the cable company changing equipment, but other than that it was very enjoyable

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Ciboney. We're so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, aside from the minor TV issue, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Destin Familly Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very close to beach. First floor made it super easy with the children. Great communication from Destin Palms!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Ciboney. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great vacation condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental company was very accommodating and always returned phone calls promptly. I will rent at the Ciboney again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you visit again in the future :) ~ Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Hill, TN
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo for small to medium sized family. Right across the street from the beach. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable