Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"WHAT A VIEW!" BEACH AND PRIVATE POOL FOR YOUR 2017 VACATION!!!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bdrm 2 1/2 bath beachfront home,private pool. Lovely views, majestic sunsets

YOUR PERFECT GETAWAY AWAITS YOU at 724 South Beach Blvd. , Waveland, MS, 39576 .....Your Private fenced pool is the ultimate plus for the family to cool off. Relax and enjoy a good book,morning coffee, mid day tea, or evening cocktail on the covered front porch or the patio under the house both while looking out on the fabulous beaches and the gulf. Enjoy the Beautiful sunrises and sunsets and also the spectacular rainbows after the rainstorms. Feed the seagulls right from the front porch and enjoy watching a variety of birds in the area, herons, hawks, and especially the purple martins.Our relaxing, breezy 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath Beach front home, is perfectly quaint for a long Weekend Getaway or your Family Vacation. Also open to Snowbirds for your Extended Winter Stay. Comfortably furnished with 2 sofas,a flat screen TV and stereo, we have a nice Living Room brightened by a lot of natural lighting. This room with an open floor plan flows into the Kitchen and dining areas. Seating for 8 at the Dining table and 4 at the snack bar. One 1/2 bath and one full bath on main floor. Upstairs has a full bath with tub. Full kitchen with stainless appliances, pots & pans, silverware, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher and microwave. Laundry Room has a full-size washer & dryer. The Master bdrm has a Queen bed, ceiling fan, TV, and ample closet space and lots of natural light. The Master Bath has a Jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. Upstairs Bedroom #2 has 2 Queen and 2 twin beds and tv. Bedroom #3 has 2 Queen Beds, TV and window with beach view. Under the home is a large furnished patio, tables, shuffleboard, games & barbecue grill. Unfortunately we have a NO PETS ALLOWED policy...

This home is Located , just a few miles to our historic Bay St. Louis, great restaurants, Marina, unique shops on Main St. and seasonal festivals. Close proximity to many Casinos, Biloxi Beach and Buccaneer State Park and Waterpark! Approx. 20min. from Infinity at NASA Stennis Space Centerand just about an hour away is famous New Orleans, LA. Visit the French Quarter, famous eateries, the Riverwalk, and beautiful parks.

All that this vacation home needs now is the perfect family to come and enjoy their stay and make some memories....So Bring your boat, bikes, walking shoes,and beach gear...relax and soak in the peaceful surrounding, the sights and sands of the beautiful gulfcoast.....

More Details

Owner
David Delahoussaye
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

Waveland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , 1/2 bath on main floor with toilet and wash sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bath on main floor with jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Full hall bath on second floor
  • 3 bathrooms. Main floor has 1/2 bath and master bedroom has full bath with a shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Second floor has a full bath with show/tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Baby pack n play crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , baby pack n play crib
  • 3 bedrooms. Master on main floor with queen bed,shower and master jacuzzi bath. 2 additional bedrooms on second floor (one has 2 queens and one has 2 queen and 2 twins)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

"WHAT A VIEW!" BEACH AND PRIVATE POOL FOR YOUR 2017 VACATION!!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Better the second time around!

  • 5 of 5

Our second year staying at this lovely home. Was as wonderful as the first! The owners are very nice and accommodating. The house has everything you need. Clean and comfortable. Beach is practically private and the pool is so refreshing. Loved everything about our experience. Plan on going back if everyone can go next year. Thank you, Dave and Susan, for a memorable vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perryton, Texas
5

The Happiest Easter!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the coral house on Beach Boulevard! Beautiful and comfortable inside with every amenity one could need. Plenty of sleeping room and immaculate! Beautiful views of the beach and an added bonus was the swimming pool! Loved it and we've already asked for next Easter!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Over all good trip, wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

The property is super clean, tastefully decorated. The owners are super helpful, even had got us an extra coffee maker when the one there broke. I would reccomend this property to anyone, couples or families.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are happy we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay at the beach. Thanking you for taking care of the house. You're welcome to come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best. Vacation. Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

What can I say...we didn't want to leave this beautiful beach home. David responded to all questions immediately. The personal message and cookies was a first for us...thank you. The house had all the comforts of home. No details were left out. Shopping, food all near by. We ate in most of the time because everything you need to cook a meal is there. The beach right across the street was very clean and quiet. Pool was a big hit, too. The area under the house is huge! Games, tables, chairs, grills and beach toys. Everything you need for a fun, relaxing time. My husband and I, my daughter and son and their families all agreed this was the best place by far that we have vacationed together. We plan on going back next year if at all possible. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the beach. We try our best to have all the amenities you'd have at home. Thank you for keeping the house so nice. We appreciate it. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mabelvale, AR
5

Perfect Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Don't even know where to begin. The house was perfect for us in every way. It had everything we needed from linens to cookware! I loved how private everything was. There are no houses right on top of this one and we practically had the whole beach to ourselves. And the pool!!! Oh my! What a bonus. I really enjoyed drinking my coffee on the front porch, watching the dolphins swim past and the gulls and pelicans fly by or rest on the exposed sand bars. We were close enough to all the shopping, restaurants and attractions, the convenience was awesome! We even made a day trip to New Orleans. There was so much to do and see, but not enough time to do it all. Maybe we will get to do the things we didn't get to on our next visit! Dave and Susan were so nice and welcoming we felt at home immediately. Thanks again for sharing this beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was very nice meeting you and having you stay at the beach house. Thank you for taking such nice care of everything. We look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home is clean, comfortable and completely furnished.

  • 5 of 5

We had our family meet here from there different states. Our party of 10, couldn't have been any more comfortable anywhere else. Everything we needed (even some things we didn't think about) were right there at our finger tips. Thank you for sharing your home and making our vacation a huge success!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful having you all stay at the beach house. We are happy you enjoyed the week. Thank you for caring for our place so nicely during your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future. Dave and Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Bringing your own boat, there is a launch nearby. Good fishing and crabbing on the gulf for your water activities. Bring your gigs and go floundering in the evening. Churches nearby and a beautiful bike/walking path on the beach if you have your bike or skates. Take great pictures on the beach anytime but especially at sunset and sunrise. A short drive down the road leads you to Casinos, great restaurants, night life and unique shops in Bay St.Louis and Biloxi.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waveland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,125
 
 
cruisin the coast 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
fall/winter 2017-18
Oct 9 2017 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$320
$2,075
$3,100
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$320
$2,125
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$320
From
$340
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
cleaning $125

NO PETS ALLOWED, WEEKLY RENTAL CHANGEOVER DAY IS FRIDAY during peak months, NO SMOKING IN HOUSE, NO LARGE GATHERINGS, NO RECEPTIONS,SOROROTIES,FRATERNITIES,.....check in is at 4 pm and check out promptly at 10 am.. 30 day cancellation policy. 1/2 down deposit at booking goes towards rental rate. Rate increase during special events and holidays . If cancellation occurs after 30 period renter forfeits 1/2 of the 1st payment, 2 week cancellation forfeits 3/4 of the 1st payment. Renter provides there own toiletries, detergents, paper goods, and any personal items. UPON DEPARTURE we ask that all trash be put in outside cans, beds that were slept in to be left unmade or stripped and left on bed, any unclean towels brought to washer room and all dishes should be clean. PLEASE make sure all appliances and lights are off before you leave. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COOPERATION

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties