Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4Br/4Ba Newly Renovated -Pool, Tram, golf-view, walk to beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4br/4ba golf view,tram,walking distance to the beach, lots of activities nearby

You don't want to miss this! This 4 bedroom/4 bathroom house has decor which is bright and cheerful just perfect for a beach vacation! All the bathrooms and floors were recently updated and this has never been a rental unit until 2015, so the house is in pristine condition! There is everything nearby that you could want including a swimming pool, beach within walking distance, championship golf course, marina with boat & jet ski rentals, and lots of walking/biking trails. Also, if you need a break from the beach and bay there is an amazing outlet mall across the street and a brand new movie theatre!

The front door is on the 2nd floor and the living room has beautiful high ceilings bringing in lots of sunlight. The master bedroom has a king size bed, two closets, and access to the large screened in patio which can also be accessed from the living room. The Master bathroom has dual shower heads, double sinks, and a brand new tub perfect for relaxation. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, a bathroom attached, and a private patio. The third bedroom on the main floor has a queen bed and has access to the hallway bathroom with a shower or share a bathroom with the 2nd bedroom.

There is a spiral staircase leading to an upstairs large loft (fourth guest bedroom) which has two twin beds and a full bathroom. Our laundry room is off the kitchen and features a side-by-side washer and dryer. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need for a home cooked family dinner or just your morning cup of coffee (drip or keurig).

This home is owner operated and we do our best to ensure you enjoy your stay. We inspect the home before each new renter to make sure the quality of our home is pristine for each family or group. We are also constantly performing upgrades to ensure our home stays in beautiful condition for you to enjoy.

Upgrades in 2016 include:

*New screens on the patio

*New linens (not in linen pool)

*New living room furniture

*New cushions on patio furniture

*New patio rug

Upgrades in 2015 include (first year renting):

*New hardwood floors

*New washing machine

*New living room TV

*Bathroom renovations for the three downstairs bathrooms

*New kitchen appliances

*New automated doorlock system

*New A/C unit

Plenty of parking directly in front of your villa. Enjoy your vacation!!! If you have any of questions feel free to ask!

Additional details:

4PM check-in, 10AM check-out

No Pets

Must be able to walk up one flight of stairs.

Minimum check-in age is 25 years old.

Payment is non-refundable.

There is no daily maid service.

Sleeps 8 comfortably and an additional 2 on a pull out sofa bed.

More Details

Owner
Julie Flowers
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Julie Flowers

I am originally from Alabama but after my youngest daughter left for college (SMU) I decided to move to Destin. I don't live far from this townhouse so I am around to help with recommendations or anything! Thank you for viewing our property and we look forward to sharing our place with you!

Julie Flowers purchased this townhome in 2006

Amenities

Sandestin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Recently rennovated master bathroom with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Recently renovated-located with direct access to bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Recently renovated-hallway bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Recently renovated-located directly off loft-style bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Access to screened in porch
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Direct access to bathroom with shower/tub combo
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Access to bathroom via hallway
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Loft-style bedroom with access to bathroom, perfect for kids
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4Br/4Ba Newly Renovated -Pool, Tram, golf-view, walk to beach
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Absolutely beautiful condo!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family of 7. (5 adults and 2 children) Beautifully decorated and SUPER clean!! Kitchen had every thing plus you would need to cook any and everything. Beds were so comfy!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely LOVED this condo! It had everything we needed, was very clean & updated, and was within VERY short walking distance of the beach. The weather was perfect even though the forecast showed rain every day :) The owners were marvelous and even helped with restaurant recommendations. Would give it even MORE stars if I could!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5

Ms. Flowers was nothing but helpful and honest. Location of the condo was great and beautiful inside, picking this location you can't go wrong. I would definitely recommend this to others. Peters family really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway for a group of 9!

  • 5 of 5

We have so many Pros and so little Cons, that I will start with the Pros!

Pros:

-We had a party of 9.

6 Adults: 18-49 3 Children: 15-17

-Beach was within walking distance. It was a little bit of a hike with all of our gear, but you can drive and park down near the beach, or take the tram!

-All kids were occupied. Sandestin has so much to do and the house is fully stocked with games for raining days!

-We had the pleasure of using the AMAZING shower. The Master bedroom was awesome. The King bed was so incredibly comfortable!

-The house is more than spacious. Enough room for all 9 of us at any given time!

-There is so much to do in the area. Whether you leave at night, during the day, whenever... it was always great. We took a trip to Crab Island via Pontoon boat on our second day. Shopped on our forth day, because it was rainy, and sat at a wine bar nearby (very amazing), parasailed in Destin on our last day (the view is amazing looking down onto the clear water!) Went to Baytowne for dinner and ice cream!

-The pools are within walking distance! There is also an awesome beach bar located near the Hilton that is delicious and fun drink wear and delicious drinks. They have a pool there, but I do not believe the pool is for us haha!

-The beaches are absolutely perfect! Clear and warm. Only issue was on our last day meeting sea life!

Cons:

Beach gear: some of us flew in from Pennsylvania so we were not able to bring beach gear. To rent 2 chairs and 1 umbrella for the week was going to cost us $190 and then we were going to have to rent 2 sets. We went to Walmart, bought 4 chairs, 2 umbrellas, 1 drink holder, 2 corkscrew umbrella holders, and 2 pairs of goggles for $145!

*It would be nice if these items were provided at the house. We ended up having the other party take these items home and stuff them in their cars!

Going on the beach gear statement, we left behind 1 boogie board and 2 skimmers because we didn't want to lug it home. So, we donated it for future use of other renters! *once again, something added to have for the renters!

-Not a huge issue because it was still enjoyable, but the tv in the Master only played TVLand. We could not get the channel to change.

-Grill: although it is stated that there is a public grill, it is a bit of a way from where we were. We opted to cook burgers in the oven rather than grill because the distance was a bit much.

-No guest book. It would have been nice to leave our experience in a book at the end.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for all the wonderful feedback. We will definitely check on the TV because this is the first time we've ever heard this :). Also, we agree that the grills are a little far from the house. Unfortunately, Sandestin has strict rules on personal grills so we are no longer able to provide one on the back patio. As for the beach chairs, thank you for leaving behind what you weren't able to bring home! We do not provide beach chairs because we have found they are usually not returned (which is what happened to the beach chairs you so kindly left behind), and there is the option to rent chairs and umbrellas through Sandestin. We appreciate all the great feedback and hope to have you back again for your next trip to Sandestin! Best, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
5

Awesome~

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time! Wonderful accommodations. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood tn
5

Beautifully decorated, spacious

  • 5 of 5

The condo is a short walk from the beach and overlooks the golf course. Very peaceful and relaxing, and near lots of restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Blue Dunes Beachside Grille & Tiki Bar
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Ocean Club
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Hilton Sandestin Beach
Car: not necessary

Located just off Hwy 98, Tivoli by the Sea is right in the heart of the Sandestin Beach Resort and features stunning views of one of four award winning golf courses in the immediate area. From the condo, it's no more than a 10 minute walk to the beach and Hilton Hotel where you'll find numerous dining and recreational activities including three pools, a hot tub, an outdoor bar and restaurant, a spa, fitness center, and one of the best steakhouses in America, Seagars. If you feel like driving less than 2 miles you can go across the highway to Baytowne Wharf where you can rent a boat or jetski and go water skiing, fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving, in addition they also offer 15 tennis courts and a walkable shopping center called Baytowne Village. Here you can enjoy more than 15 restaurant/bar options like the Marlin Grille or Another Broken Egg Cafe and stay late for some live music and drinks at places like Graffiti & The Funky Blues Shack and Rum Runners. With it's perfect location and numerous walkable amenities, Tivoli is truly the ideal place to spend time with your family and friends. Come down and see it for yourself!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund