Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE MOST PERFECT PLACE ON THE GULF! Direct Gulf Views! 3/17-4/14 $1095/wk+Fees

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulffront, 2 bedroom + queen sleeper, 2 bath, 2nd floor condo w/ every amenity

This is the perfect condominium for your vacation getaway! Our unit is on the 2nd floor and has amazing views of the white gulf sands and beautiful water - you will feel like you're on the beach even when inside. It is close enough to the beach to enjoy the sound of soothing waves and elevated just enough to give great views, including dolphin watching. You'll be in the heart of Orange Beach; however, there are no other condos directly beside the building, so it is not overcrowded.

This is a new rental unit for 2015. Brand new queen sleeper sofa and chairs in the living room and brand new mattresses in all bedrooms. It is also newly decorated. We can't wait for you to visit.

The kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, plenty of storage with a pantry, and is fully stocked, including a Keurig coffee maker (as well as a standard coffee maker), slow cooker, and blender. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, 46-inch flat screen tv, gulf front view, and a glass sliding door to the covered, private balcony. The master bedroom is gulf front, has a king bed, 39-inch flat screen tv, serene private bath, and direct access to the balcony. The guest room has 2 full beds. There is a second hall bath with cheery beach decorations. And, the unit has a stacked washer/dryer.

Summerchase has every amenity you could ask for - gulf front, 3 pools (1 indoor pool, 2 outdoor pools - 1 just for kids and 1 that lights up with different colors at night), volley ball net, hot tub (must be over 16 years old), workout room, sauna, steam room, ping pong table, foosball table, outside grill/picnic area, and Wi-Fi internet. Up to 2 cars are allowed. Beach service for chairs and umbrellas is available (separate fee with that company). As of March 2015, they charge $25 for one day for 2 chairs and an umbrella with discounts for week-long rentals.

You will be conveniently located to grocery stores (one of which is just across the street), a multitude of restaurants (tons of seafood options), shopping, and entertainment.

We look forward to your stay at our home away from home. Let us know of any questions.

New in 2016: New Air Conditioner/Furnace, New black out shade in guest bedroom window, Fresh Paint, New Toilet in Master Bath, New Wheels on Sliding Glass Door to Balcony

New in 2017: New Bedspreads, New Hot Water Heater, New Washer/Dryer, New Toilet in Hall Bath, New Closet Doors

No smoking allowed. No pets allowed. Must be 25 years or older to book. Proof of age required. No refunds for any reason. Person who books is fully responsible for condo and must be present for the entire stay. 25% due now and 75% due 30 days before arrival.

Please check out our other newly remodeled condo at Tidewater (vrbo # 837931).

More Details

Owner
Shane Stahlman
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Shane Stahlman

Jodi and Shane have been in the Atlanta area since 1997. We have always loved the gulf and have frequently vacationed here. We fell in love with this condo our last time down here and hope you will love it as much as we do.

Shane Stahlman purchased this condo in 2015

Why Shane Stahlman chose Alabama

You will have to come see for yourself.

What makes this condo unique

Gorgeous views, not too crowded, perfect location in the heart of Orange Beach, convenient second floor, every amenity including indoor pool and jacuzzi, and of course... GULF FRONT.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking allowed. No pets allowed. Must be 25 years or older to book. No refunds for any reason.
  • Person who books is fully responsible for condo and must be present for the entire stay. 25% due now and 75% due 30 days before arrival.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
THE MOST PERFECT PLACE ON THE GULF! Direct Gulf Views! 3/17-4/14 $1095/wk+Fees
average rating of 4.923077 based on 52 reviews
5

The pictures do not do this property justice!

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying in the property in March of 2015. The property is absolutely beautiful. It is beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The property opens out directly over the beach and you can hear the waves crashing on the shore throughout the condo. The kitchen is completely stocked and you can prepare a quick meal for few or a large dinner for an entire family. This property has it all. You will not be disappointed with your stay in any way. I could not recommend this property any higher.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Just like the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is exactly like the pictures. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, tableware, bakeware, and small appliances. The only thing they might add is an electric can opener but the hand one worked perfectly fine.

The views are amazing and we saw dolphins two different days from the balcony.

It is close to the elevator and easy beach access. We almost missed the hot tub because it is located past the main desk so be sure to check it out.

The condo was very clean and spacious. We prefer a little firmer mattresses but there is nothing wrong with them...just a matter of preference.

The washer and dryer was nice so we didn't have to bring home dirty clothes. It is a stackable set so be aware that the loads you wash are smaller.

There are beach toys, noodles, boogie boards, floating rings, a small styrofoam cooler, and 2 small chairs available for you to use.

Shane and Jodi are wonderful to work with and have great communication! We were there during Hurricane Irma and the property manager, as well as Shane, communicated to us and were cautious of the weather. We had only a little wind one day and the rest of the time was gorgeous! We highly recommend this condo. You won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

This Summerchase condo was beautiful! The owners were wonderful to deal with and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely come back again and will recommend it to our friends!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

If you love to relax this is the place for you!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect and comfortable and the complex had the ideal amenities. You are conviently located to dozens of delicious restaurants as well.

The beach itself was amazing. White sand and clear water. Such an amazing week!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
4

Exactly as pictured, but in desperate need of a deep cleaning.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this is a great place to stay. The beds and living room furniture are all very comfortable. There are more than enough pillows for everyone. The view is fantastic! The beach and the pool are maintained beautifully. The kitchen has anything you could want or need. Location is wonderful!! Shane was great to work with, always responding promptly. I would have said 5 stars but this place needs a deep clean desperately. When we walked in there was so much sand on the floor, that I swept up a pile as large as my size 10 shoe, and that was just in the living room and under the dining room table. It has all laminate floors with no rugs so when you sit in the living room you can see all the dust and cobwebs under the furniture. The baseboards are dirty. The kitchen floor had not been mopped. The ceiling fans are covered in dust. To the owner's credit, there was a number that we could call if there was a problem with the cleanliness of the condo, but once we arrived after a 20 plus hour drive, I was in no mood to wait around for someone to come and clean again. Also, and this is totally out of the owner's control, the stairway closest to the beach is disgusting. It smells like urine and doesn't seem like it's ever been cleaned or painted. Another downside for us was that one of the main reasons we booked this place was because it had a hot tub and gym, which were 2 things that were very important to our son. However, since he is under 16, he wasn't allowed to use either. That was a disappointment and I wish it would have stated that in the overview.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We must apologize for the need for a deep clean. We go down at least twice a year and deep clean it ourselves (and touch up paint and fix things, etc). However, we usually do not go down during the summer (too hot for us LOL) so we have our cleaner do it. Our cleaner told us a couple of weeks before your arrival that it was starting to need it but unfortunately we did not have an open date (one of the down sides of having 46 5 star reviews) until 2 weeks after your departure which is when we scheduled it. We WILL do a better job next year of "forcing" an open date earlier in the summer to allow our cleaner the proper time to do it. We are still learning when our maintenance schedules should be. However, I must defend our cleaner. She is wonderful and will back up her work. I wish you would have called us. We have very high standards and have gone through 2 cleaning companies in 2 years before finding her. She does go over the floor at LEAST twice with the last time being with a "steam mop." Our HOA is also one of the best in Orange Beach. They do an outstanding job keeping the building up to date and clean. We will check out the stairwell the next time we're down there and let them know if there are any issues. And finally, under the amenities tab, we listed no one under 16 allowed in the hot tub when we created the ad. However, we have just added it to the description as well to avoid any confusion. We also personally call everyone to answer any questions you might have and make sure we are a good fit for you. So as you can see we really do care and try to make our condo the perfect place for your vacation. And we will continuously strive to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo by far!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's 3rd trip to Orange Beach. This was by far the best condo we have stayed in. The condo felt just like home and we were very comfortable there. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need to cook meals. The location of Summerchase was close to grocery stores and restaurants. Shane & Jodi were so easy to work with and had lots of tips to make our vacation even better. You can't go wrong with this condo!!! We are already looking forward to our trip back next summer!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by owner. No pets or smoking allowed. Must be at least 25 years old to book. Jan/Feb is 2 month minimum. 25% due now and 75% due 30 days before arrival. No refunds for any reason.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund