Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Side Studio on Estero

Bedrooms Studio
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Lovely studio apartment On Estero Blvd

2 Units Available so if you don't see the dates you want just email me or call for more information. The unit are across the hall from each other and a mirror images of each other. . This lovely studio apartment is located just steps to the white sand beach and Gulf of Mexico and Less than half a mile from the beach pier and downtown area. Private balcony looks out over Tuckaway Café, A lovely outdoor internet café and restaurant.

Joe Orlandini
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Why Joe Orlandini chose Florida South West

Perfectly located for easy access to Beach, restaurants, entertainment, recreational activities, water sports and so much more.

What makes this villa unique

This property is located on the beach side of Estero Blvd making it just steps to the beach and Gulf Of Mexico. Close to downtown so need to drive to get to the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Etc. Fort Myers Beach also provides a trolley system that runs the length of the island so you can visit the south end of the island or the Northern tip of Bowditch Point


Nearest Airport
19.2 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Beach Pub
Nearest Golf
4.2 Miles
Fort Myers Beach Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Mr. Tequila
Nearest Beach
Fort Myers Beach
Car: not necessary


Fort Myers Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Full bath,Shower only, New vanity
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • 1 Studio Living, King Bed sleeps 2 people.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Side Studio on Estero
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews

Cozy cottage in the heart of all the action!!

  • 5 of 5

The property is true to the description. Cute, cozy, quiet and Linda and Tina were wonderful. I had an issue with the WiFi but she sent someone over and resolved the issue quickly! A short 1 minute walk to the beach. It has everything you need, if it isn't, you call them and they will get it for you. The beds were so comfortable!! Restaurants and souvenir shops next door and across the street. They let us stay a few hours after checkout due to housekeeping not coming until the next day! Would definitely book with them again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5

Quaint, cozy and clean. Very close to the beach and wonderful area to relax in. My wife and I had an enjoyable time.

Don and Kelly

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and recently renovated. The coffee shop next door was awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for couples. Loved the coffee shop next door. Exactly what was advertised.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at the Tuckaway Villas. The space was spacious and very clean. The location was perfect, 2 min walk to the beach. I highly recommend for a nice weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved It!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my best friend from high school take our vacations together every year. We started last year staying in a Home Away facility. We were not disappointed with this one. Very clean. A nice location with the beach right out the back door. A nice little cafe next door. I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just okay...

  • 2 of 5

The photos pictured of the space are accurate and the space was comfortable, however there were a few things that could have been improved. The bathroom definitely looks shabby compared to the rest of the space. The doors to the bathroom need painting and there appears to be dark spots (mold?) on the ceiling above the shower. The place was very clean upon arrival, however the cleaning lady (Debbie?) lingered for quite a bit after check in. Understandably she was cleaning the other units and waiting on laundry, however I felt watched like a hawk as she lingered near the entrance smoking a cigarette that didn't leave a comfortable feeling. Responses from the owner were slow. Wifi didn't work and when asked I received a response stating there are usually issues in our specific apartment- directed to use different network, however the password wasn't provided. Everything you need is available in the kitchen however the cabinets are difficult to open without having handles. The entrance provides a shared beach item storage space (helpful) however the doors looked very dirty and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The front door bangs loudly when people enter and exit which can be heard through the night. The window in the kitchen space needs blinds instead of the mounted on privacy plastic as the light on the top of the stairs shines in throughout the night. The walk to the beach is extremely close and the bars and restaurants are a quick walk. It is a noisier part of town if you aren't looking for the night life or as crowded beach with people drinking and partying I would look to stay on the other end of the island.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property is list as in "The Downtown Area" close to everything so yes it is in a busy section. The Cleaner is there to clean the units and maintain the property so yes she is onsite often and is always very helpful to our guest. A phone number was provided for you to call with any problems, however you chose to email which is monitored, but not hourly just periodically. I will look into the other issue you had with the doors, cabinets, etc. and take care of them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

The $99.00 Non-refundable damage deposit is for unintentional damage caused to the unit up to $300.00, if the damage amount exceeds the $300.00 dollars the difference will be charge to the credit card on file.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.