Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*Beach Cottage* Steps from the Beach, Short Walk to Seaside, Pool, Free Wifi

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

*Unique Entry Door Code for Each Stay*

*Now available for your use: Two backpack beach chairs, two beach towels, & a beach umbrella*

We invite you to experience beachside living in our home away from home. This newly renovated beach villa boasts “hardwood” tile flooring, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, wood plank ceilings, comfortable king size bed and slip-covered living area seating where you can kick back and relax while watching a movie on the 47” flat screen television or enjoying the view of the pool and lawn through the plantation shutters.

Easily access the pool through the back door of this ground floor unit, relax under pool house shade, or grill a meal on the lawn.

Access the beach directly across the street, rent bikes at the corner store, or take a walk to Seaside where you can enjoy shopping, eating and sightseeing. With so much to do, you are sure to make our home, your home away from home as well.

Additionally, for your convenience, there is a laundry facility on the property and covered bike racks.

* PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS A STRICTLY ENFORCED NON-SMOKING, NO PETS, MAXIMUM TWO ADULT UNIT, (NO EXCEPTIONS). *

More Details

Owner
Chris & Betty
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*Beach Cottage* Steps from the Beach, Short Walk to Seaside, Pool, Free Wifi
average rating of 4.8767123 based on 73 reviews
5

Awesome place near the beach!

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect setup for my husband and I on vacation! It was a quick walk to the beach and had everything we needed- the only thing I would add would be bikes that we don't have to rent but thats totally depends on what people want. We went the weekend of Labor Day and Sunday was so busy that we wanted a bike but the bike place was closed for the evening. But after Monday was so much better and way less busy, so I recommend going this time if you have a car! Otherwise you might have traffic if you don't rent bikes before Labor Day.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Wonderfully cozy hideaway seconds from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We would highly recommend staying here! The room was cozy and comfortable, bed was a little firm but we still slept like rocks each night. Although you cannot see the beach from the patio you are only seconds away, the beach was also not crowded so it was wonderful!! After a day at the beach/pool when you come back the room is nice and cold and makes you want to take a nap. There are tons of eating options extremely close by! We ordered fresh seafood from Goatfathers seafood market one night and it was amazing. Altogether we had an amazing trip and cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5

This little cottage is so cute and clean! The beach is right across the street and delicious food is within walking distance. I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back myself.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location just minutes away from the beach! Had a great first time in the Seagrove/Seaside area!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit and hope you return again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very convenient to the pool and beach! Loved how the room was decorated.

  • 4 of 5

Slip covers on couch & chairs, comforter on bed, and the shower curtain all looked like it has been awhile since they were cleaned. I thought you would want to know and hope they are cleaner when we move back in on Friday. Thank you so much:)

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All linen is cleaned and replaced regularly. Slipcovers take a couple of days to replace so are not done weekly during prime season due to the quick turn around required to get the room ready for the next guest. Thanks for letting me know. In the future, you can contact me directly with your concerns to see if I can rectify before your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Condo was very nice, neat and clean, no complaints. Would like to see 3 things added, an ice maker, a blender, and a dresser. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the suggestions!! The kitchen is fully stocked but a blender would be a nice addition! Ice trays are provided, but an ice maker is not possible because there is no water line to the fridge. A dresser would probably only fit inside the closet which would take away closet space, however, I will consider it. Hope you come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65

PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS A STRICTLY ENFORCED NON-SMOKING, NO PETS, MAXIMUM TWO ADULT UNIT (NO EXCEPTIONS).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties