Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bed 2 Bath Just Minutes Away From Downtown Nashville

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

1000 sq. ft. 2 bed 2 bath with full kitchen and washer/dryer

This cozy cottage is 1000 sq. ft. with a living room, dinning room, full kitchen, master bedroom with master bath, guest bedroom, guest bathroom, and a washer & dryer. Free wi-fi and cable tv. The floors throughout the living room, dinning room, and kitchen are hardwoods with carpet in each bedroom. The kitchen has granite counter tops, subway tile backsplash, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, coffee maker, plates, bowls, glasses, coffee mugs, and all the cookware needed to prepare a meal. The master bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, and master closet with a stackable washer & dryer, ironing board & iron. The master bath has a double vanity with a tub/shower stocked with towels, hand towels, and wash clothes. The guest bedroom has a queen bed and closet. The guest bath which is located off the kitchen has a single vanity, tub/shower, and is also stocked with towels, hand towels, and wash clothes. The living room has a couch, chair, coffee table/foot bench, big screen tv, & dvd player. The dinning room has a table which seats 4. The house also contains cable tv and free wi-fi. The house has a deck with a charcoal grill and is great for entertaining.

Jeremy Odom
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Jeremy Odom

Me and my wife purchased this house as our first. We chose East Nashville because of its close location to all that is going on in Nashville.

Jeremy Odom purchased this cottage in 2011

Why Jeremy Odom chose Cahal Street Group

This property is located just 10 minutes away from the Titan's stadium, downtown Nashville, and Broadway which is home to the some of Nashville's best nightlife. It is in the trendy East Nashville neighborhood which is home to some of Nashville's hottest restaurants and dive bars. Also, located just 15 minutes away from Opry Mills Mall which is located next the world famous Grand Ole Opry.


Cahal Street Group Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
22% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
2 Bed 2 Bath Just Minutes Away From Downtown Nashville
average rating of 4.707865 based on 89 reviews

Nice house, fun stay

  • 5 of 5

This property was very nice, clean we enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Florida

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We were there on a girls trip and the house was perfect! It was close to everything!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Located in an up and coming area, convenient to downtown Nashville. This house comfortably fit 5 for an all girls weekend. Such cute decor, comfortable furniture, spacious for our down time. The owners are very responsive and prompt. We loved our stay and first visit to Nashville. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home!!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

House was perfect for 2 couples and very comfortable. Hosts were very gracious and responsive.

  • 5 of 5

Loved Nashville and the house is in between Nashville and The Grand Ole Opry. Great location and easy access to places we wanted to visit.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
charlotte, nc

Not Impressed

  • 1 of 5

This place needed so much, I know no where to start. The only good feature was the ample parking. Street noise and train noise all night. Terrible property next door that I was surprised was lived in. Walking thru the kitchen to get to the bath? Terrible lighting thru out the house. Had to use my phone light to read in the living area. Moved light from bedroom to get a little more light. Only 2 of the under counter lights worked. No microwave light. Empty salt & pepper shakers. No towels racks in either bedroom. We lived out of suitcase because of lack of dressers for clothes. Moulding needed repair in kitchen bath. I would expect more MONEY BACK included my security deposit for this terrible rental property. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone except someone hard up for a place to stay. I was very embarrased for our friends from CA. on their first trip to Tenn.

Stan Bush

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our property, and feel that it’s very unfortunate that you didn’t contact us during your stay so we could of addressed some of your issues with our property. The street noise has been something that previous guests have mentioned in their reviews. The lighting issue and the bulbs that had gone out could of very easily been remedied if we had been contacted. We have never even considered putting towel racks in the bedrooms. In preparing our property to be listed on VRBO we figured towel racks in the bathrooms would be adequate. We also feel that the pictures on our listing are an accurate and true depiction of our property. Again we are sincerely apologetic for your stay being anything less than ideal. My only suggestion would be that you contact the property owners during your stay next time if you have any concerns. We appreciate your honesty in your review. Ginny and Jeremy Odom
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute little house that was just what we needed for our four day stay in Nashville!

  • 4 of 5

The house was just the right size for three of us. We only ate breakfast there but everything we needed was available to us. We liked having the laundry room available as we were on a two week vacation so we had a chance to catch up on laundry during the vacation. The street noise and the train in the back were a little loud because we were not used to it in the rural areas we live in but we were aware there would be some noise. The house was close enough to everything we wanted to see and was not very hard to get around. All in all it was a cute little house that served our purpose for our four day stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10.5 Miles
Nashville International Airport

Located in the trendy East Nashville neighborhood 10 minutes from downtown. East Nashville is home to some of Nashville's hottest restaurants and dive bars.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $70
Tax Rate 17.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.