Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 3BR House in Birch Hill with Cable,WiFi & Large yard with Fire Pit,

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,493 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This spacious 3 bedroom home is in the perfect, private location to enjoy a New Hampshire getaway. 5 minutes from shopping and restaurants in North Conway, easy access to hiking and sightseeing and just 10 minutes from Storyland!

Main level: 2 adjacent living areas: one with a cozy wood stove and large flat screen and the other with comfy carpet for the little ones to play, access to the large deck with gas grill, washer/dryer, a full kitchen with Keurig and regular coffee makers, dining room, 1/2 bathroom and large foyer with another wood stove.

Upstairs: Full bathroom, bedroom with a queen bed, bedroom with a queen bed with a twin trundle bed and attached full bathroom, and a bedroom with a queen futon, twin air mattress, 2 twin beds and tv with DVD player

Amenities:

*WiFi

*Cable

*Private yard with fire pit

*Large deck with Gas grill

*Washer and Dryer

*Movies, books and games available

*DVD player

*2 living areas

Nearby Attractions for all seasons: Storyland (9.3 miles), North Conway Scenic Railway, Santa’s Village (48.7 miles), Tax Free Outlet Shopping, horseback riding, hiking, rock climbing, biking, river fishing, swimming, golf, canoeing/kayaking, scenic drives, Mount Washington Auto Rd, moose tours, ziplines, gondola rides, sightseeing, the scenic Kancamagus Highway, downhill skiing at one of the many nearby mountains, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, tubing, ice skating and sleigh rides.

*4 miles to Cranmore, 9 miles to Attitash, 21 miles to Wildcat, 30 miles to Bretton Woods

Other Important Details:

*Maximum Occupancy: 10

*NO Smoking

*Pets NOT allowed

*Must be at least 25 to rent

*NO AC

*Not available for long term or seasonal rentals

*A $50 REFUNDABLE garbage fee will be added to your total. There is a dumpster available at our office. Guests are asked to dispose of their garbage. Should you choose to leave trash at the property, the cost is $5 per bag. At the end of your stay, your garbage fee will be refunded accordingly.

* NH M&R #061521

More Details

Property Manager
Robin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The description is more than accurate. This place was perfect. We had two families staying here with a total of 7 people. We felt like we were could have fit two more families. It is super private but still really close to civilization like stores, restaurants, and story land. The backyard is huge with a great fire pit and huge deck with gas grill. I have zero complaints after our awesome weekend. We're looking forward to coming back and staying here again.
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Birch Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2493 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Spacious 3BR House in Birch Hill with Cable,WiFi & Large yard with Fire Pit,
average rating of 4.866667 based on 16 reviews
4

Relaxing family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There is plenty of room for our party of 6. We stayed here on the 4th of July weekend, had the stormy weather on the day arrived, it was very humid. There is no a/c at the house, and no fan in the living room (as the celling fan didn't work), we had to move one of the fans down from the upstairs bedroom, and it was okay. Only the master bedroom has ceiling fan, and each bedroom has 1 standing fan. Besides the first day we arrived, it was cool enough to use just the fans. We love the patio and the fire pit, it was nice to have a lot of wood already prepared for the fire pit. And we did BBQ at the fire pit twice during our stay. It was so peaceful looking around the big yard and we couldn't see any neighbor from the house. The location is awesome, close enough to downtown North Conway where we went shopping and quiet enough to sit back in the wood. We went strawberry picking at Schartner Farms and picnic at Echo Lake, both just minutes away from the house. Overall, it is a nice vacation home, the place was clean, and we just want some relaxing family time, however it would be much better to have the ceiling fan in the living room and the bathroom fan in the master bedroom fixed.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Pinkham Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your nice review. We are so happy that you had a nice time at the house and that you were able to enjoy the firepit and have a BBQ. What's a better summer meal than BBQ and strawberries? Thanks for the feedback on the fans. The living room fan has been intentionally disabled because it hangs rather low and could hurt someone if they accidentally walked into it. That would really ruin a vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the birch hill property for a weekend (8 of us) plenty of space nice little game room house was clean, and close to downtown. We skied bretton woods about a 40 min drive from the house, there are 3 other mountains all within that 40 min drive from the house. Would recommend to anyone will be booking again next year. Only negative thing I can say is the main living room with tv did not have enough seating there is benches along the wall for temp seating but not an exstended time

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Pinkham Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for staying with us, and thanks for your great review! This is a great house for a ski getaway, and the large yard and firepit make it great for summer too! We really appreciate the feedback on the living room seating and will update the listing photos and copy as soon as updates are made to the seating configuration. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Winter vacation of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this house the week of New Years Eve. We have rented many houses in the past and this was by far my favorite house. We are from Miami and our goal was to experience snow to the fullest. We arrived to a winter wonderland...everything covered in snow. The property is beautiful and the yard is very large. The house was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was stocked fully with everything we needed to cook. The managent company was always available to answer any questions. A snow plow came on a regular basis to plow out our driveway. They even had our walkways from the door to the driveway shoveled. The house is located very near to many attractions. The kids had a blast at Cranmore Resort snow tubing. The best part of all was the backyard. There is a hill that we spent most of our time sledding down. This was definitely the best vacation ever.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Pinkham Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and the area around it. The setting really is perfect for playing outside, and the snow certainly made it a winter wonderland. If you decide you want to escape the heat in Miami, North Conway is also an awesome summer getaway. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dover, NH
5

Wonderful bungalo off the beaten path!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here for a Bachelorette weekend with 6 other lovely ladies. We had so much fun exploring the area and retreating back to this gorgeous house. Cant wait to stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Pinkham Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks SO much for your nice review. We are so glad that you had fun here for your bachelorette! This house is perfect for a small group, as it's just 2 miles from North Conway village and has a private yard with a nice fire pit to enjoy at the end of a full day. We hope you'll come again next time you get away to this area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairhaven, MA
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location. Moat Mountain Brewery is a must visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review! We are so glad that you had a nice stay. We totally agree with you on the Moat Mountain Smokehouse!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Dighton, Massachusetts
5

Great Time for All

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had never gone through VRBO before and while many of our friends had stated it was the best, we were a bit skeptical. Well we could not have been more happy with our stay and experience. The house was exactly what we were looking for, plenty of room for 4 young boys and 2 couples and close to all of Conway. There was a slight problem the first day, but Robin was terrific in taking care of if immediately. I would stay here again and again. Thank you for making our vacation trouble free and enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties