expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Spacious 3BR House in Birch Hill with Cable,WiFi & Cozy wood stove; skiing

Birch Hill, North Conway, Conway, NH, USA
  • House2493 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This spacious 3 bedroom home is in the perfect, private location to enjoy a New Hampshire getaway. 5 minutes from shopping and restaurants in North Conway, easy access to hiking and sightseeing and just 10 minutes from Storyland!

Main level: 2 adjacent living areas: one with a large flat screen and the other with comfy carpet for the little ones to play, access to the large deck with gas grill, washer/dryer, a full kitchen with Keurig and regular coffee makers, dining room, 1/2 bathroom and large foyer with a wood stove.

Upstairs: Full bathroom, bedroom with a queen bed, bedroom with a queen bed with a twin trundle bed and attached full bathroom, and a bedroom with a queen futon, twin air mattress, 2 twin beds and tv with DVD player

Amenities:

*WiFi

*Cable

*Private yard with fire pit

*Large deck with Gas grill

*Washer and Dryer

*Movies, books and games available

*DVD player

*2 living areas

Nearby Attractions for all seasons: Storyland (9.3 miles), North Conway Scenic Railway, Santa’s Village (48.7 miles), Tax Free Outlet Shopping, horseback riding, hiking, rock climbing, biking, river fishing, swimming, golf, canoeing/kayaking, scenic drives, Mount Washington Auto Rd, moose tours, ziplines, gondola rides, sightseeing, the scenic Kancamagus Highway, downhill skiing at one of the many nearby mountains, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, tubing, ice skating and sleigh rides.

*4 miles to Cranmore, 9 miles to Attitash, 21 miles to Wildcat, 30 miles to Bretton Woods

Other Important Details:

*Maximum Occupancy: 10

*NO Smoking

*Pets NOT allowed

*Must be at least 25 to rent

*NO AC

*Not available for long term or seasonal rentals

*A $50 REFUNDABLE garbage fee will be added to your total. There is a dumpster available at our office. Guests are asked to dispose of their garbage. Should you choose to leave trash at the property, the cost is $5 per bag. At the end of your stay, your garbage fee will be refunded accordingly.

* NH M&R #061521

Property Manager

Robin

Member Since 2013
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Other beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Meals

              • Catering available

                General

                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Washing Machine
                  • Wood Stove

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Golf
                              • Lawn / Garden
                              • Outdoor Grill
                              • Ski & Snowboard

                                Attractions

                                  • restaurants

                                    Leisure Activities

                                      • outlet shopping
                                      • scenic drives
                                      • sight seeing
                                      • sledding
                                      • walking

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • cycling
                                          • fishing
                                          • fly fishing
                                          • golf
                                          • hiking
                                          • mountain biking
                                          • mountain climbing
                                          • mountaineering

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                            18 Reviews

                                            Wonderful4.9/5

                                            Latest reviews

                                            Great spot

                                            Emily O.Wareham, MA

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            Very spacious, clean and accomodating house very close to all of the local attractions. The backyard was beautiful.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Thanks for the positive review. Glad to hear that the space fit your needs and that it was handy to all the activities you had planned. There is certainly a lot to do in the Mt. Washington valley and you couldn't ask for a more beautiful area in which to enjoy them!

                                            Annual saco river trip

                                            Joseph M.West Hartford, CT

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            Beautiful house and wonderful yard. It made for a great weekend to enjoy the downtown and the Saco river. We were able to barbecue and make a bonfire. Great sleeping arrangements for all.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Thanks for the great review. Glad the house and yard met your needs and was handy to town and the Saco. Sounds like an ideal get away and we hope you would consider us when planning your next vacation in the beautiful Mt. Washington valley.

                                            Great weekend getaway

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was more than happy with the location.

                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            The rental was great! Exactly what we needed and more. The house was even more spacious than we thought and the huge back yard was a plus. Management very responsive.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Thanks for the great review! We strive to make every vacation rental a great experience. The Mt. Washington Valley is a wonderful place to spend some time in the summer!

                                            Relaxing family vacation

                                            Josie M.

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was very clean.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            There is plenty of room for our party of 6. We stayed here on the 4th of July weekend, had the stormy weather on the day arrived, it was very humid. There is no a/c at the house, and no fan in the living room (as the celling fan didn't work), we had to move one of the fans down from the upstairs bedroom, and it was okay. Only the master bedroom has ceiling fan, and each bedroom has 1 standing fan. Besides the first day we arrived, it was cool enough to use just the fans. We love the patio and the fire pit, it was nice to have a lot of wood already prepared for the fire pit. And we did BBQ at the fire pit twice during our stay. It was so peaceful looking around the big yard and we couldn't see any neighbor from the house. The location is awesome, close enough to downtown North Conway where we went shopping and quiet enough to sit back in the wood. We went strawberry picking at Schartner Farms and picnic at Echo Lake, both just minutes away from the house. Overall, it is a nice vacation home, the place was clean, and we just want some relaxing family time, however it would be much better to have the ceiling fan in the living room and the bathroom fan in the master bedroom fixed.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Thanks very much for your nice review. We are so happy that you had a nice time at the house and that you were able to enjoy the firepit and have a BBQ. What's a better summer meal than BBQ and strawberries? Thanks for the feedback on the fans. The living room fan has been intentionally disabled because it hangs rather low and could hurt someone if they accidentally walked into it. That would really ruin a vacation! UPDATE 10/3/17: The Owners of this home heard your feedback and have replaced the master bedroom vent fan and the ceiling fan in the living room. They look forward to having you back next summer!

                                            Perfect spot

                                            Ryan D.

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            We stayed at the birch hill property for a weekend (8 of us) plenty of space nice little game room house was clean, and close to downtown. We skied bretton woods about a 40 min drive from the house, there are 3 other mountains all within that 40 min drive from the house. Would recommend to anyone will be booking again next year. Only negative thing I can say is the main living room with tv did not have enough seating there is benches along the wall for temp seating but not an exstended time

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Thanks very much for staying with us, and thanks for your great review! This is a great house for a ski getaway, and the large yard and firepit make it great for summer too! We really appreciate the feedback on the living room seating and will update the listing photos and copy as soon as updates are made to the seating configuration. We look forward to seeing you next year!

                                            Winter vacation of a lifetime!

                                            Erika S.Miami, FL

                                            Rating Details:

                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                            We stayed in this house the week of New Years Eve. We have rented many houses in the past and this was by far my favorite house. We are from Miami and our goal was to experience snow to the fullest. We arrived to a winter wonderland...everything covered in snow. The property is beautiful and the yard is very large. The house was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was stocked fully with everything we needed to cook. The managent company was always available to answer any questions. A snow plow came on a regular basis to plow out our driveway. They even had our walkways from the door to the driveway shoveled. The house is located very near to many attractions. The kids had a blast at Cranmore Resort snow tubing. The best part of all was the backyard. There is a hill that we spent most of our time sledding down. This was definitely the best vacation ever.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Thanks so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the house and the area around it. The setting really is perfect for playing outside, and the snow certainly made it a winter wonderland. If you decide you want to escape the heat in Miami, North Conway is also an awesome summer getaway. We hope to see you again.

                                            Location

                                            Birch Hill, North Conway, Conway, NH, USA

                                            Availability

                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                            Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                            $198avg/night
                                            18 Reviews
                                            Wonderful 4.9/5
                                            Premier Partner
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            Instant Confirmation
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                            Property # 686795

                                            x