Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casual Luxury Villa - Newly Renovated!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bath With Wonderful Screened Porch and Sun Deck. Sleeps 4-6

This 2 bedroom / 2 bath totally renovated villa is adjacent to the Turtle Point Clubhouse and the Tommy Cuthbert Golf Learning Center. It features a gourmet kitchen complete with a Sub Zero Refrigerator and an Induction Range. The kitchen has all the essentials for your enjoyment. The adjacent dining area seats 4 with 2 additional seats at the bar.

The Master Bedroom features a king bed with a private bath - Large walk in stone shower with thermostatic valves and a large rain showerhead from the ceiling. The second bedroom features two twin beds and its own bath with large walk in shower as well.

The living area is open with high ceilings and good natural light. In addition to comfortable seating it has a convertible Queen sleeper sofa for an added sleeping area. The villa features a large 55' flat screen television in the living room, with additional 32' flat screen televisions in the bedrooms. High speed internet and HD television.

The perfect way to enjoy nature, the villa has a furnished screened porch and a separate sundeck. A great place to enjoy your morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. The villa is surrounded by trees and offers a wonderful wooded environment. A perfect balance between being close to the golf course and minutes away from the beach.

More Details

Owner
Karen Suiter
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2018

About Karen Suiter

My family has vacationed on Kiawah Island since I was 9 years old. I have so many wonderful memories of time spent on the beach, sailing, and bike riding here as a child. I am thrilled to be able to share these experiences with my children now. While it is only 5 hours from our home in Atlanta, Kiawah is like escaping to another world with the semi-tropical surroundings.

Karen Suiter purchased this villa in 2014

Amenities

East Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Double Vanity
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Casual Luxury Villa - Newly Renovated!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
Asheville, NC
5

Phenomenal Option in East Beach

  • 5 of 5

The recent renovation shows throughout this immaculate villa. When we arrived it was spotless and well-appointed with high-end appliances. The is an exceptional option for Kiawah and East Beach in Turtle Point. I also found the owner to be extremely attentive and quick to respond if I had any questions. I would certainly rent this unit again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly Recommended Villa

  • 5 of 5

I have vacationed in Kiawah for the last four years and this has been by far the nicest of the villas I have stayed in. The location was very convenient for playing golf at Turtle Point and is only a short drive to one of my favorite golf courses I have ever played, the Ocean Course. Karen was very great with any questions I had before and during my stay. I hope that I have the opportunity to return to Kiawah and stay in this villa as Karen has maintained a great place to vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

We love to stay at Turtle Point. The villa was within easy walking distance to the beach and to Tomasso's restaurant at Turtle Point golf course. The villa was spotless. We enjoyed the brand new kitchen and bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable as well. We didn't have one complaint!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful Property; Karen is a Professional.....

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was spotless and beautifully decorated. Perfect for a family with children. During the stay there was some unexpected construction on the building. However, Karen was immediately available to effectively address all of are needs in a prompt and professional manner. I would stay in this property again without hesitation.

Carter

Seattle

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

When you open the door of the villa you instantly feel welcomed! The airy feel of the decor and the lay out of the villa makes this location the perfect getaway! But I must mention...The clean crisp sheets, fluffy beach towels, the spa like bathrooms, everything you could ever need in the kitchen and a screened porch -that beckons you to relax are many of the perks of staying at this location! Speaking of location- the beach is so close that you can hear the roar of waves from the deck.

Karen is an attentive host, responds quickly and has obviously thought of every detail to lure us back to such a magical island. We will definitely be return customers!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice interior but outdoor space was in very poor condition.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very nice, clean, and well equipped. The weather was beautiful in Kiawah during our stay (May 4 - 6, 2018). However, we could not use the outside deck or the screened porch because the deck and the furniture were covered with leaves and dirt and the furniture on the screened porch was covered with pollen which rendered all of the condo's outdoor space unusable. It was apparent that neither area had been cleaned for several months. The owner apologized but offered nothing in terms of a partial refund as would be the case with most hotels or condos.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that everything did not meet your expectations. I wish you had shared your issue with me when we spoke during your stay. I would have done anything I could to remedy the situation at the time had I know about it. This year has been one of the worst pollen seasons in history and while the screened porch was cleaned prior to your arrival, that yellow dust can accumulate very quickly. As for the deck, the live oak trees drop leaves year round so it is a never ending challenge to keep up with them. I have spoken to my regime to make sure that regular service is occurring. I am glad you enjoyed the villa and I do hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful beaches as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Turtle Point

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Departure Cleaning $75

Please email owner for exact quote and best rate - kdsuiter@gmail.com Nightly rate based on minimum night stay. Discounts offered for additional nights stayed over minimum. A refundable security deposit of $300 is required.

Credit cards are accepted (3% processing fee)

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. Rate does not include 13% state & local taxes. $75 departure cleaning fee required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties