Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

The London Agent | Lift & balcony | Three tube lines | Clerkenwell

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 818 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

New building with lift and balcony, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Farringdon tube

SUMMARY

* Modern new building, lift (elevator) & secure entry.

* Barbican & Hatton Gardens stumbling distance.

* Walk to St Pauls in 15 minutes.

* Clerkenwell is home to the creative industry - advertising, design, media.

* Lots of Olde World historic London combined with super modern.

* Energetic during the week and peaceful on the weekend.

* Farringdon station on your doorstep; three tube lines and overground trains out of London.

* Kings Cross & St Pancras one stop on tube.

This London home is offered by The London Agent - your short let specialists with more than 25 years of lettings expertise.

Rates and dates change frequently so please enquire if your dates are available before you make a request to book. We will supply an accurate quote when you enquire. Discounts may be offered to fill gaps, for long lets and in winter months.

SUPER NICE

Modern and fresh, this is a bright two bedroom home in a stylish new development. Well furnished with comfortable modern classics and conveniently near to Farringdon and Barbican stations.



LIVING ROOM

The light and bright living room offers comfy sofas, dining table and chairs for six, large screen TV, WiFi and a balcony.

Floor to ceiling double glazing allows fabulous west facing views over the City and will give you an energising king of the castle feeling.



BEDROOMS


Both of the peaceful bedrooms face the rear, central courtyard. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and ample storage. The second bedroom offers twin beds and built in wardrobes.



KITCHEN


The smart and modern kitchen is open-plan to the living room with all machines including ceramic hob, oven, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery.
 There are three bar stools under the the breakfast bar.



BATHROOMS


A fully tiled and stylish bathroom is en-suite to the master bedroom. It has a large walk-in shower, WC & basin.


The second modern bathroom is adjacent to the second bedroom and offers a bath, telephone shower, WC and basin.



OUTSIDE SPACE

The balcony is directly off the living room and great for observing the hustle and bustle of London at work.



TRANSPORT

- 
Farringdon station - mainline trains plus Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith and City Line - in Zone 1 - a three minute walk.


- Barbican station - Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith and City Line - in Zone 1 - a seven minute walk. 


- There are several car parking garages in the immediate area however we do not recommend that you bring a car to central London.



GENERAL


The home is fully furnished and equipped including linen, towels, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and WiFi. 



LOCATION

Clerkenwell is a convenient central London location in close proximity to the City, Bloomsbury, Shoreditch, Hoxton and Islington. There are great local amenities, numerous restaurants and supermarkets, plus historic and important cultural attractions. The Barbican is up the road, Hatton Gardens is around the corner and you can walk to St Paul’s in 15 minutes. Farringdon station is one of the largest and best connected in London. Super nice is an authentic London pied-à-terre, much loved by the owners and neat as a new pin

NB

Please note that all of our rates are set and charged in Stirling (£). If you are viewing our rates in a different currency they will be an approximate conversion and can not be entirely accurate. Please refer to the quote we send you, or our website, for the correct rate.

More Details

Property Manager
The London Agent
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About The London Agent

* More than 25 years of residential lettings expertise.

* Local knowledge at your service.

* Quality properties from conscientious owners.

* Simple and straightforward from booking to departure.

* We are only a phone call away.

Guestbook comments from the manager

A very lovely flat with a good, home-from-home feel to it. We also enjoyed the area very much. All in all a wonderful stay with no problems of any kind…thanks again to everybody at the agency.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Clerkenwell Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • LEGAL We are required by immigration law to obtain proof of ID for all people who will stay at the flat and the lead guest must be 21 years or older.
  • DAMAGE DEPOSIT We will charge £200.00 if we detect cigarette smoke in the home after your departure, and £200.00 if all keys are not returned.
  • PROHIBITED No smoking, no pets, no people who are not on the original booking and no parties please.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

The London Agent | Lift & balcony | Three tube lines | Clerkenwell
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews
5

Great apartment in Clerkenwell

  • 5 of 5

Clerkenwell was amazing - I was not very familiar with this part of London and it was exciting to discover how much there is going on around there. It's an interesting neighbourhood with good restaurants and a busy vibe. The rental apartment was great - comfortable and relaxing, and nice bathrooms - always useful to have more than one with travelling with friends! Happy to recommend this neighbourhood to anyone who likes London lively.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, Canada
5

Lovely apartment, no complaints at all.

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our time in this lovely apartment - it is clean, attractive and comfortable. Little extras made living here enjoyable and relaxing like the balcony, the good sized bathrooms and being close to transport. If you like a busy and interesting part of London to stay in with plenty of history and culture, I can recommend Clerkenwell. Lots to do and see and some good local places to eat. Our stay was a success, so thanks to all and see you again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madrid
4

Great flat, nice location.

  • 4 of 5

Our trip was successful and we had a comfortable stay in this apartment. We found it to be spacious and nicely decorated. The bathrooms were a good size also, which is important. Being so close to the transport also suited us well. London can be a noisy place, but we did not mind this so much as we know we are in a large city. We enjoyed walking around and found this part of London to be very interesting. We had no trouble finding the food we wanted to buy to cook in the apartment in the shops and markets. Thank you everybody at this agency.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Farringdon Station Neighborhood Apartment

  • 4 of 5

We stayed one week at this apartment.

Positives: It was very clean, newish furnishings, although the sofa needed a good cleaning, and new looking kitchen and bathrooms. Two bathrooms are a rarity and this was a must for us (3 people) so this is one of the reasons we chose this rental. Location is excellent, a bit noisy at rush hous because it is just across site street from the station, a huge positive for us!. Two exits on the rail from Covent Garden station. Lots of good restaurants, moderate to expensive priced, and lots of pubs. Small convenience grocery stores are down the street (expensive) but very convenient. A great library of books and England travel guides are at your dispose. The security is excellent and there is an elevator.

Negatives: No air conditioning and there was an unusual heat wave. There were two tiny fans that did not help. The window in the master bedroom opened to the back of a restaurant so with windows open the room smelled of fried fish :(((

The Internet was not the best , we had to reset it in order to connect and sometimes it did not work at all which was frustrating as it was very important to us to be connected.

There were only 3 bath towels provided and it was not ideal to use the same towel for a week.

The "washer" was a tiny apartment size appliance and not very helpful and there was no good place to dry clothes except on a rack provided in the living room near an open sliding glass door. Also when we tried to wash the bath towel, they were hard, grey looking and scratchy due to the poor washer and lack of dryer.

In conclusion, we would definitely stay at this apartment in any season other than summer. We loved the city and the people and this was one of the best vacations we have been on!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Abbey Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Air-conditioning is not usual in residential homes in London. We have very few extremely hot days and it is not considered necessary plus many people regard it as unhealthy. It is far more important to have central heating and double glazing which the majority of homes do have. The Wifi provider has recently been changed from Virgin to Talk-Talk and we hope that will improve the quality of internet connection. All of our towels are from John Lewis and are provided clean, white and fluffy. Kind regards Belinda Simpson for The London Agent
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
South Carolina, USA
5

Perfect fit

  • 5 of 5

Your flat was exactly what we needed for our first visit to London! The flat was comfortable, well equipped and in a very convenient location. Having the tube and train station nearby was key in getting around London with ease.

We were disappointed in the wifi. We had trouble connecting consistently. This was unfortunate in that internet was our way of making plans for the following day and communicating with friends and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tjb Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are pleased that you flat suited you. However, we are disappointed that you had problems with the WiFi - we could have tried to help you if we had known at the time. The owner is in town today and we have asked her to investigate and report back to us so that we can prevent this happening. We hope you will will book with us again in the future. Kind regards Belinda Simpson The London Agent
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Clerkenwell is popular, thriving, interesting and a much loved central London area. It seems to have it all from antique shops, art-galleries to local produce markets such as Exmouth Market. This is an area where you will also find a vast array of London’s very best gastro-pubs, bistors and Italian Delicatessans. A food lover’s heaven, by the sounds of it, all the way from produce to being served at a table! Be ready to select and sample to your hearts delight…

The famous and fabulous Barbican Arts Centre is housed here and it is a feast for the senses for art and culture lovers. Their website is worth a visit, as the exhibitions halls, concert halls and outdoor events are simply too numerous to go into here. It is Europe’s largest art and conference venue and is the home of the London Symphony Orchestra.

If street markets are your thing, you are spoiled for choice here. If you take yourself over to Hoxton way you will find the Columbia Road flower market, Pettycoat Lane, Spitalfields, Brick Lane and Broadway Markets. This is your chance to hang out with the locals who love their markets, and also to enjoy the many delights and attractions of this area whether it be bars, clubs and restaurants or live music venues. All very hip and happening! There are a few excellent and respected galleries around this way also like the Cube and the Geffrye Museum.

This is a great area for walking. How about strolling through the City which will take you past St Paul’s, over to the Globe Theatre to see if Shakespeare is home, or a nice cup of tea at the always welcoming Tate Modern. Bloomsbury is not far either, with its leafy calm squares and cultured splendour. The British Museum can be visited for a lovely half hour of light-hearted gazing, or for half a day’s in depth admiration! In no other museum the world over will you find such diverse historical marvels…

The canals here will provide a pleasant change from the city and it’s cobbled streets. Laze around and watch others do the same, or find a pub for a much needed rest.

The variety and diversity of this marvellous London neighbourhood is endless. History, culture, the bustle and business of the markets…not forgetting a pulsating night-life that never slows down.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clerkenwell Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer gaps
May 23 2017 - Jun 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$241
 
 
Summer gaps 2
Jun 21 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$252
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$252
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $258.72
Exit Clean $109.96
Tax Rate 5.0%

Rates vary throughout the year. Please check on our website for the latest rates and minimum stay information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties