Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*20% OFF LATE SUMMER & FALL* Upgraded Beach Front Condo, Indoor & Outdoor Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 590 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

New Unit On Our Program! Reserve Now!! 1/1 Beach Front, Ground Floor Condo!!!

Discounts may be available for this property - please see our Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationists at 877-446-4853

Make your escape to the shore a reality at "Beach Dream!"

This GROUND FLOOR unit exhibits enchanting BEACHFRONT views, multiple Outdoor Pools, New Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, a Putting Green & Tennis Court!!

The Plantation offers all the resort amenities that you would expect!

Come enjoy Great Views! Great Amenities! Great Rates!

Call and RESERVE TODAY!

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes. However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25. We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties Management
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Harris Properties Management

Discounts may be available for this property - please see our Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationists at 877-446-4853

My husband and I (Jack & Emily Wymer) have dreamt of owning our own beach front condo on the gulf. Our dream became reality when we purchased our one bedroom, ocean front, first floor condo and named it “Beach Dream” in February 2015!

Why Harris Properties Management chose Alabama

We purchased “Beach Dream” for many reasons but here are a few:

1) The location! The location is perfect for a relaxing vacation.

2) The beach is clean with soft white sand.

3) The amenities of the Plantation Palms (two outdoor swimming pools, a hot tub, tennis courts, basketball courts)

4) The convenience of the first floor. The swimming pools, tennis courts & grills are just steps away from your patio door.

5) Updated unit (King mattress, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances)

What makes this condo unique

We truly want you to enjoy your stay in our “Beach Dream” as much as we do!

Please let us know what you enjoyed about your stay and if there is anything that we could do to improve your stay! We want you to return and recommend us to your family and friends.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family enjoyed this unit very much. You can tell the owners keep the place up to date and it was very clean and had everything we needed to prepare meals and just relax. Having ground floor access to pools and easy walk to beach are bonuses.The resort as a whole is very family friendly so for a small family this is a great place to stay.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 590 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , King (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
*20% OFF LATE SUMMER & FALL* Upgraded Beach Front Condo, Indoor & Outdoor Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 23 reviews
Stanton Missouri
4

Nice room

  • 4 of 5

Room was nice the plantation outside was a little dirty.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Nicole, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Beach Dream (Plantation Palms #6108)s during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be spacious and accommodating. We want to apologize that we were not able to make this a 5 star review for you. In hopes that we have the opportunity to host you and your family again, we will strive to make it a 5 star vacation. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property and beach are great - dirty pull-up found and disgusting utensils ruined part of our trip

  • 2 of 5

My family and I have been coming here for 13 years. The facilities, grounds, pool, and beach have always been wonderful. Last week was the first time we stayed at this particular condo. The utensils were filthy - literally, chunks of food were crusted on them and placed back in the canister in plain sight on the counter. The utensils in the drawers were mostly dirty. I tried to use the blue pot to boil water for spaghetti, and up bubbled black food and dirt. I tried to wash to pot to no avail. The pans were also so dirty that they didn't come clean when I tried scrubbing them. I spent hours of my vacation trying to scrub dishes that were not mine and were filthy from the prior guests. I brought groceries with us so we could cook lunch and dinner during our stay, and I was forced to spend more money to take the 4 of us out for lunch and dinner because I could not use the kitchenware and utensils. While I was packing up to leave, looking under furniture to make sure we didn't leave anything behind, I found a dirty toddler pull up under the bedroom dresser. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!!! I contacted management through calls, texts, and emails on our first day there, I took pictures and send them to Harris Properties, and I've not received a satisfactory response. I would at least like to be reimbursed for approximately $200 in groceries I purchased that we could not cook, and lunches/dinners I was forced to purchase outside of the condo because I could not cook.

Either Harris Properties is aware of the issues with their cleaning services and has done nothing to correct the issue, and/or the owners are not aware of the problems because the property mgmt co. hasn't shared guests' reviews and complaints with them. Either way, I won't be staying in this unit again. I don't imagine anyone will care much because they've received their money and the units book in full during summer vacation months. Sad and, albeit, greedy.

My suggestions to the owners and Harris Properties are (1) do not rely on guests to ensure dishware is clean. The cleaning service should check each piece; and (2) buy and stock non-stick cookware. It may be an expense in the beginning, but it is well worth the return with guest satisfaction when the guests are able to actually cook and easily clean up the pans.

Signed,

A. Freeman

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Amy, We want to thank you for the feedback about the home as it only helps us to take corrective actions towards the items you have listed. In response to your review above, in regards to the cleanliness of the unit and the kitchen utensils, pots and pans, dirty pull up was found and that you had to spend your time washing dishes, we apologize that they were not up to par. We’ll take your views into consideration. A refund was sent back to you for the cleaning fee. We are looking into these issues and will address as soon as possible. We hope if you are ever in the area again, looking for a perfect spot in the sand that you would give Harris Properties the opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Leticha, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit Beach Dream during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you and your family had the best time. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Simply divine!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was everything we imagined an more! The condo was perfect an far enough from town an jus a walk to the beach :)

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Crystal, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit Beach Dream (Plantation Palms # 6108) during your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the unit and that your trip was everything you imagined and more. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family friendly

  • 5 of 5

Close walk to beach and could see dolphins, tennis courts, and a couple pools for the kids to swim in. We were also close to town to find things to do there.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Lindy, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property Beach Dream (Plantation Palms # 6408) during your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the property and that your family were able to see the dolphins swimming in the ocean. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly sized condo

  • 5 of 5

Clean condo and the perfect size for my family! We loved the pools and hot tub! Nicely updated as well!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Alicia, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property Beach Dream during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the property and found it to be the perfect size for your family. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable