Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beale 3 Blocks - Luxury Townhome 3Beds, Sleeps 8, Pvt Rooftop Deck, 2 Car Garage

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

New Townhouse 2300 Sqft, New Furnishings, 3 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths, Pvt Deck, Garage

New townhouse with new furniture (I own THREE townhouses in a row, if you have a large group VRBO Listing #641431 and VRBO Listing #622300). There are two couches in the den and one is a SLEEPER SOFA. The home features 3 bedrooms (one of them is a pass-thru with a queen sized bed), the other two bedrooms are masters each with their own bathrooms and showers.

This townhouse includes plenty of high-end towels and high-end linens. I wanted everything to be perfect for my guests.

You can park your car in the 2 car garage and it will be safe for your entire visit. There is also additional free parking in the back and free parking out front on the street right in front of your door.

There is a new 60' TV with cable and Netflix, and you will also have wifi.

The kitchen has everything you need to cook if you want to prepare a meal. There is a new blender, toaster, new high-end silverware and dishes, and a new spice rack.

The king bed is a new Bernhardt and very luxurious. The other two beds are queen sized and very comfortable. As I stated before, one of the bedrooms is a pass-thru with no door, but it's on the bottom level and is private at night since the other two bedrooms are two levels up. There are 2 full baths and 1 half bath.

Walking to Main Street is 1 block and it can be noisy so this townhouse is in the perfect location, 1 block away from the noise. This place is perfectly quiet at night.

The rooftop deck is the perfect spot for the end of the night to relax or have your own party.

There are 122 restaurants in downtown Memphis so you'll have plenty to pick from. Gus's Chicken is practically next door. Central Barbeque and The Green Beetle are also very close. You will want to stop by The Green Beetle on your walk home at night, it's Memphis' Oldest Tavern.

This townhouse is so much fun and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

*** We do NOT advertise on craigslist***

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Andy

I was born and raised in Memphis and love this city. Downtown is the safest part of Memphis and is lots of fun. There is always something going on and it's full of energy, especially Beale Street.

Andy purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Andy chose Downtown

I bought this townhouse March/2015 and it's so amazing I want to share it with the world. I spared no expense furnishing the place and my daughter and I absolutly love it. It's so much fun. I'm also part owner in a Bed&Breakfast closeby and own the two townhouses next door so I'm usually not far away.

What makes this townhome unique

This townhouse is 3 blocks to Beale and 1 block from Main, but just far enough to be very quiet at night. The 2 car garage and private rooftop desk sold me on this place.


Car: not necessary

3 Blocks walk to Beale Street, 1 Block to Civil Rights Museum, 1 block to Main Street where there is a shuttle to Elvis Presley's Graceland and Sun Studio


Downtown Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bath. Both full baths have showers and 1 of them has a large soaker tub. The half bath is on the main floor (2nd floor) right off the main living area.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , *This is NOT private, it's a sleeper sofa in the den.
  • 1 King bed, 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa. There are 3 bedrooms. One is on the 1st floor in a pass-thru area but is private at night. The other two bedrooms have their own ensuite bathrooms. The linens are all high quality as are the coverlets.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beale 3 Blocks - Luxury Townhome 3Beds, Sleeps 8, Pvt Rooftop Deck, 2 Car Garage
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Great location and unit. I would stay here again

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Memphis downtown

  • 3 of 5

Good apartment in a great position but in need of a good clean

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great location, comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5

Walking distance from good food, drink, music and history.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed the townhouse. Great location. We would use this rental again.

  • 4 of 5

The stay was great. We loved the rooftop patio.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5

The place is in a great location a few blocks from Beale Street. Andy the owner was very helpful and had a few suggestions on what to do around town. I recommend Bluff City coffee in the morning and there are many restaurants within walking distance of the condo. Rizzo's was arguably in my best top five dinners ever. The trolley was down for repair but Memphis had trolley buses to take you anywhere around the downtown area. We enjoyed the new Bass Pro shop pyramid. I highly recommend this condo for the area, layout and cleanliness. Next time we go back this is the place we will stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY

The Property was like a Beautiful Date with B.O. & Dragon Breath! Shamefully FILTHY!

  • 2 of 5

We loved the property in every aspect with one GLARING exception, which is a critical exception, I might add. It was easy to get to, within walking distance of Beale Street & other attractions. Roomy, comfortable & nicely appointed. A great place to stay with a 2-car garage...BUT! I should have known what was waiting inside when I looked at the fact that the garage had dust, dirt and dried leaves lining the walls in Late June, meaning it had not be swept out since....Forever! It Was An Omen!

When we arrived on Saturday June 24, 2017 we arrived to find a filthy kitchen, spider webs in all the corners, laundry still in the dryer, stained towels hanging, unused toiletries in the master bathroom & much more. We took pictures and contacted the owner who responded quickly on that day. He informed us that he'd had complaints about the cleaning person on two previous occasions and that he would be in touch with us to resolve the matter the next day (Sunday) when he returned to town from a funeral.

He offered to have the person return to clean, to which I replied..."No, if the person didn't do a good job the first time what reasonable expectation do we have that he/she will do a better job the second time." He stated that he would be in touch the next day to find a way to make this right or to make it up to us.

So we spent our first night driving to the nearest Wal-Mart in West Memphis to purchase bleach, cleaning supplies, towels and wash clothes to use during our stay. Saturday evening we cleaned the refrigerator, swept, sanitized the showers, sinks & toilets!

The refrigerator was the worst; full of previous guests' soured milk, yogurt, half used beverages etc... caked on food, dried spills on shelves & debris in the bottom of the refrigerator, crumbs under the couch cushions, popcorn, peanuts and more. We took pictures because no one would believe it otherwise. We removed all the shelves and washed them along with the pots and pans, dishes etc... I told him on the phone, If what you can see is shamelessly dirty, then what you can't see is likely to be disgustingly filthy. Pictures were sent to the owner. We have since returned home from our stay & have yet to hear from the owner as promised.

We had to clean to place our food in the refrigerator and to feel comfortable that we wouldn't return w/ unwanted guests to our home. First BAD experience with VRBO in 4 yrs.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some people can't be pleased no matter what. They said they swept dust from under the couch, sent a picture, then and claimed the place was dirty, then claimed they cleaned it. Also, we keep condiments in the fridge because who wants to go buy mustard and ketchup when you need very little? We also don't throw away eggs and milk that are left and are not yet expired. I was at a funeral that day and still broke away to contact you. For you to have claimed to have cleaned the place, you left one of the biggest messes I've ever had in my place. Book elsewhere next time please. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.28%

I do allow 1 and 2 night bookings during the week (mon-thurs). I do allow 2 night weekend rentals but there is a $100 fee. No more than 8 people allowed please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties