Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beale 3 Blocks - Luxury Townhome 3Beds, Sleeps 8, Pvt Rooftop Deck, 2 Car Garage

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

New Townhouse 2300 Sqft, New Furnishings, 3 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths, Pvt Deck, Garage

New townhouse with new furniture (I own THREE townhouses in a row, if you have a large group VRBO Listing #641431 and VRBO Listing #622300). There are two couches in the den and one is a SLEEPER SOFA. The home features 3 bedrooms (one of them is a pass-thru with a queen sized bed), the other two bedrooms are masters each with their own bathrooms and showers.

This townhouse includes plenty of high-end towels and high-end linens. I wanted everything to be perfect for my guests.

You can park your car in the 2 car garage and it will be safe for your entire visit. There is also additional free parking in the back and free parking out front on the street right in front of your door.

There is a new 60' TV with cable and Netflix, and you will also have wifi.

The kitchen has everything you need to cook if you want to prepare a meal. There is a new blender, toaster, new high-end silverware and dishes, and a new spice rack.

The king bed is a new Bernhardt and very luxurious. The other two beds are queen sized and very comfortable. As I stated before, one of the bedrooms is a pass-thru with no door, but it's on the bottom level and is private at night since the other two bedrooms are two levels up. There are 2 full baths and 1 half bath.

Walking to Main Street is 1 block and it can be noisy so this townhouse is in the perfect location, 1 block away from the noise. This place is perfectly quiet at night.

The rooftop deck is the perfect spot for the end of the night to relax or have your own party.

There are 122 restaurants in downtown Memphis so you'll have plenty to pick from. Gus's Chicken is practically next door. Central Barbeque and The Green Beetle are also very close. You will want to stop by The Green Beetle on your walk home at night, it's Memphis' Oldest Tavern.

This townhouse is so much fun and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

*** We do NOT advertise on craigslist***

More Details

Owner
Andy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Andy

I was born and raised in Memphis and love this city. Downtown is the safest part of Memphis and is lots of fun. There is always something going on and it's full of energy, especially Beale Street.

Andy purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Andy chose Memphis

I bought this townhouse March/2015 and it's so amazing I want to share it with the world. I spared no expense furnishing the place and my daughter and I absolutly love it. It's so much fun. I'm also part owner in a Bed&Breakfast closeby and own the two townhouses next door so I'm usually not far away.

What makes this townhome unique

This townhouse is 3 blocks to Beale and 1 block from Main, but just far enough to be very quiet at night. The 2 car garage and private rooftop desk sold me on this place.

Amenities

Downtown Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bath. Both full baths have showers and 1 of them has a large soaker tub. The half bath is on the main floor (2nd floor) right off the main living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , *This is NOT private, it's a sleeper sofa in the den.
  • 1 King bed, 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa. There are 3 bedrooms. One is on the 1st floor in a pass-thru area but is private at night. The other two bedrooms have their own ensuite bathrooms. The linens are all high quality as are the coverlets.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beale 3 Blocks - Luxury Townhome 3Beds, Sleeps 8, Pvt Rooftop Deck, 2 Car Garage
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 38 reviews
Louisville, KY
2

The Property was like a Beautiful Date with B.O. & Dragon Breath! Shamefully FILTHY!

  • 2 of 5

We loved the property in every aspect with one GLARING exception, which is a critical exception, I might add. It was easy to get to, within walking distance of Beale Street & other attractions. Roomy, comfortable & nicely appointed. A great place to stay with a 2-car garage...BUT! I should have known what was waiting inside when I looked at the fact that the garage had dust, dirt and dried leaves lining the walls in Late June, meaning it had not be swept out since....Forever! It Was An Omen!

When we arrived on Saturday June 24, 2017 we arrived to find a filthy kitchen, spider webs in all the corners, laundry still in the dryer, stained towels hanging, unused toiletries in the master bathroom & much more. We took pictures and contacted the owner who responded quickly on that day. He informed us that he'd had complaints about the cleaning person on two previous occasions and that he would be in touch with us to resolve the matter the next day (Sunday) when he returned to town from a funeral.

He offered to have the person return to clean, to which I replied..."No, if the person didn't do a good job the first time what reasonable expectation do we have that he/she will do a better job the second time." He stated that he would be in touch the next day to find a way to make this right or to make it up to us.

So we spent our first night driving to the nearest Wal-Mart in West Memphis to purchase bleach, cleaning supplies, towels and wash clothes to use during our stay. Saturday evening we cleaned the refrigerator, swept, sanitized the showers, sinks & toilets!

The refrigerator was the worst; full of previous guests' soured milk, yogurt, half used beverages etc... caked on food, dried spills on shelves & debris in the bottom of the refrigerator, crumbs under the couch cushions, popcorn, peanuts and more. We took pictures because no one would believe it otherwise. We removed all the shelves and washed them along with the pots and pans, dishes etc... I told him on the phone, If what you can see is shamelessly dirty, then what you can't see is likely to be disgustingly filthy. Pictures were sent to the owner. We have since returned home from our stay & have yet to hear from the owner as promised.

We had to clean to place our food in the refrigerator and to feel comfortable that we wouldn't return w/ unwanted guests to our home. First BAD experience with VRBO in 4 yrs.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some people can't be pleased no matter what. They said they swept dust from under the couch, sent a picture, then and claimed the place was dirty, then claimed they cleaned it. Also, we keep condiments in the fridge because who wants to go buy mustard and ketchup when you need very little? We also don't throw away eggs and milk that are left and are not yet expired. I was at a funeral that day and still broke away to contact you. For you to have claimed to have cleaned the place, you left one of the biggest messes I've ever had in my place. Book elsewhere next time please. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Terrific location. Comfortable house. Great rooftop. Vwery convenient to all venues of entertainment.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

I rented this condo and the two adjourning for a group of us to attend a wedding. I have family in Memphis, so know the area quite well and knew what I was renting. Within walking distance to ,many restaurants, bars and tourist attractions. The condo's roof top was good place to begin and end each day

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and in a great location

  • 5 of 5

The house was in a perfect location and was very comfortable to hang out in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable and spacious,

  • 4 of 5

If bringing elderly there are lots of steps to be aware of. The lights in the garage need to be changed and there is a leak in the kitchen sink. Lower bedroom had some spiders.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Definitely would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

3 Blocks walk to Beale Street, 1 Block to Civil Rights Museum, 1 block to Main Street where there is a shuttle to Elvis Presley's Graceland and Sun Studio

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug Special
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
IBC
Jan 14 2018 - Jan 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Music Fest
May 4 2018 - May 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
BBQ Fest
May 13 2018 - May 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.28%

I do allow 1 and 2 night bookings during the week (mon-thurs). I do allow 2 night weekend rentals but there is a $100 fee. No more than 8 people allowed please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable