Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Top Floor Villa, 2BD/2BA, Close to beach & Coligny, Indoor & Outdoor Pools

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,270 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful spacious top floor villa, across the street from the Beach

Located near Coligny Circle, the heart of Hilton Head Island. Enjoy shopping, dining, bike rental and the beach all within walking distance. This is one of the larger units in Ocean Walk (1,270 sq. ft). New paint, all new furniture, new 49 and 55" smart TV's. Ocean Walk has it all! Beautiful heated indoor pool with a hot tub, plus a large outdoor pool too! Villa sleeps 6. Master has king size bed and the 2nd bedroom has 2 full size beds. (Additional sofa sleeper is also available to accommodate 2 more guests) The unit has new ceramic tile throughout. There are 2 Balcony areas, a smaller one off the 2nd bedroom and a larger one off the main living room.

The 5th floor makes for amazing breezes when the weather permits. Come experience HHI... We know you'll love it!

More Details

Owner
Frank
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Why Frank chose South Forest Beach

We love this condo complex.....close to the heart and soul of Hilton Head, Coligny Plaza and Beach! Great restaurants, easy walk to the beach, bike paths galore! Additionally, this unit has two separate living areas, so great for privacy from your guests!

What makes this condo unique

Two separate living rooms, large bedrooms, almost 1300 sq ft (much larger than hotels), washer and dryer in the unit, Indoor and Outdoor pools, two elevators, great location!

Map

Car: recommended

If you’re ready to take a break from such timeless Hilton Head activities as building sandcastles and frolicking in the waves off one of the top 10 family beaches in the United States, you’ll discover there are countless other things to see and do in Hilton Head. From biking and hiking to fishing and kayaking, or shopping and guided tours to historical and cultural pursuits: A new adventure awaits you around every corner. And with over 350 tennis courts and 24 championship golf courses, there are always lots of fun and games waiting here for you, too. Life’s a beautiful day at the beach—and a whole lot more—on Hilton Head Island. http://www.hiltonheadisland.org/

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • There are two separate bedrooms, the master is off the main living room area with an attached bathroom and the second bedroom is on the other side of the condo. There is good separation between the bedrooms, ideal for families with children or two families traveling together. There is also a Sofa/Sleeper with a queen size bed that can sleep 2 more guests. (Located in second living room area)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There are no outside grills allowed at our condo and none available on the property. No pets are allowed. Must be at least one occupant over 25 years of age.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Large Top Floor Villa, 2BD/2BA, Close to beach & Coligny, Indoor & Outdoor Pools
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 63 reviews
5

Girls Get Away 2017

  • 5 of 5

VERY clean!! Loved everything about it. Definitely has the beach atmosphere décor that we were looking for to recharge and relax for the week.

Could be more specific concerning how to get into the building (what the scanner looks like for fob-where located. Also, at pool area).

Directions to beach need to be a bit more specific, too. Could use a few more hangers in the closets.

Overall we had a wonderful time. Condo had everything that you could possibly need. Lots of places to go if you wanted to shop and several restaurants. Very close to Savannah if you want to spend the day site seeing.

Would diffidently recommend this condo to anyone that is looking for a spectacular place to stay. We'll be using this one again in the future!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carla - we're so glad you had a nice time at our condo! Will update the instructions, as well as replace the hangers that always seem to disappear :) Have a great fall season, and look forward to your return in the spring! Lotes and Frank Nelson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This Villa is very comfortable and convenient!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and kind words! We're glad you enjoyed our condo, and hope you will come back often, as well as recommend us to your friends and family! Sincerely, Lotes and Frank Nelson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was very clean and neat

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and very nice. I do have to say the building was not in good condition. The carpet out in the hallways taking you to the condo was nasty and the pool was dirty. I would definately stay here again the condo itself was great! Just don't look at the hallway carpet. Frank was great! I will be returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback....I'm glad you enjoyed our condo! The common area hallways were supposed to have new carpet earlier in the year; unfortunately, it has not yet been completed. Please shoot me a message next time you are thinking about coming for a visit and I'll let you know about the common areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT VACATION CONDO

  • 5 of 5

very nice, roomy , we had a wonderful time there

very close to everything

just like being at home

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review......glad you enjoyed Hilton Head Island and our Condo! Please let your friends and family know about our condo, and we look forward to you staying again in the future. Have a great day! Lotes and Frank Nelson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious! Obviously well taken care of and loved. My kids didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, can't wait to come back! Only down fall was the sharpness of the knives...my husband is very particular about his knives. But overall, the best place we've ever stayed. Definitely felt like home for sure!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review.....so glad you were happy with the condo! Look forward to you returning many times in the future! Thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this condo. For 2 days we overlapped with 8 people and never felt crowded. The indoor pool was nice with the grandchildren. The unit was very clean and updated. Frank was very easy to work. I would recommend this unit, the 2 separate living spaces worked so well, the grandkids got to watch cartoons, and the men watched sports, so everyone was happy!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Happy that you had a nice time and plenty of space.....hope you will come back again and again, as well as refer us to your friends and family!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Check in time is 4:00 PM & Check out time is 10:00 AM.

During Summer, bookings are from Saturday to Saturday.

Cancellation Policy:
o Greater than 60 days out: Full Refund
o Between 31 - 60 days out: 75% Refund
o Between 30 - 15 days out: 50% Refund
o Less than 14 days out: No Refund

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.