Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property


You'll enjoy your own private walkway to the beach from the deck of this ocean front private corner Villa. Outside pool. Only 9 units are in the building making it less crowded on the beach and pool and ocean views are spectacular! 1500 square feet of living space and over 200 sq. ft. of decks. All rooms are attractively decorated. Sleeps 10 in beds and 2 on sofa bed. Four bedrooms -- 2 master bedrooms, each with a private bath, and two bedrooms sharing a third bath. Three queen beds, one king, one bunk and double sofabed. Free Wi-Fi, and Netflix available on smart TV. 5 HD LCD flat screen TV's -- 2 with cable, 3 with antenna, all with built in DVD players. Kitchen is well equipped with almost anything you may need -- flat-top electric stove, side by side refrigerator/freezer with ice maker and dispenser, dishwasher, disposal, toaster, blender, electric fry pay and 2 12-cup coffee makers. Plenty of dishes, glasses, cups and utensils for 12. Washer and dryer in laundry room. Ceiling fans in 3 bedrooms and dining. Fan on stand in 4th bedroom. Portacrib and booster seat. Pool is available with lounge chairs. Beach toys will entertain the young ones. 3 lounges, 3 short/low chairs and 3 reg. web chairs are available to use on beach. Close to amusements, shops, fine restaurants, and over 20 championship golf courses. Linen service is available if desired for a fee. No motorcycles, boats or trailers are allowed on premises. Each unit is limited to two assigned parking spaces. Our two are covered ones, under condo. Once you've been, we know you'll be back!!

Beth and Joe Witherspoon Cheraw, SC
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Beth and Joe Witherspoon Cheraw, SC

Retired couple enjoys home away from home at the beach during off-season. We've been renting our condo for many years to satisfied renters who come back year after year.

Beth and Joe Witherspoon Cheraw, SC purchased this condo in 1992

Why Beth and Joe Witherspoon Cheraw, SC chose Cherry Grove Beach

We both used to vacation as teenagers in Cherry Grove and have always loved this area. Good entertainment is nearby for all ages.

What makes this condo unique

We love this location and beautiful views of the ocean. The condo is fully equipped with all conveniences and layout is good for family living and friends visiting.


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 9 and Hwy 17
Nearest Beach
Cherry Grove
Car: recommended

Grocery shopping, clothes, jewelry, misc. shopping and restaurants within 2 miles. Barefoot Landing shopping is within 20 min. drive on 17S as well as Alabama Theater, House of Blues, wine tour and Alligator adventure. Casino boats are in Little River, 20 min. on 17N. Wine tours on Hwy 90, 20 min. away.


Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing


5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews

Comfortable, clean and well maintained 4 Bedroom Condo.

  • 5 of 5

It was an enjoyable week at this attractive spacious condo unit. Parking for two vehicles was a bonus. The owners were courteous and very helpful and I would certainly rent from them again on our next visit. However I would rent direct from owner in the future and advise anyone else to do likewise. Vacation Rentals .com website was down for 5 days while I was trying to process my final payment and consequently I had to contact the owner for assistance who was also unable to access the website. Then two Vac. Rental reps. gave conflicting information regarding their ability to process a telephone payment authorization. Thanks to the owner the issue was resolved, I hope they refunded her their fee. Great spot, great condo I would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Will have to say, I give you a 5 star, also! Condo was left very clean! Sorry you had such a time paying. Had never had that problem before but you persevered and we were paid. We are having new living furniture delivered April 7, so that will hopefully be an improvement next time you come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

There were eight of us and we had plenty of room for sleeping, cooking and playing.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is in a perfect location, away from crowds and close to everything we needed. We sat on the porch for hours, enjoying sunrises, watching the ocean and just wishing we could stay forever. The ocean was a short one minute walk off the porch.

We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for leaving the condo in good condition and very clean according to the cleaner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Sand Trap Villas in 1A, our families were with us and we had all of the room we needed with beds to spare. A well stocked kitchen and very comfortable overall. Private entry to beach was also a plus. Homeowners exceptionally helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Bonnie! I'm just seeing this nice review! Thank you. Looking forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina

Perfect Condo for Extended Family - Many Extras

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with three generations to this delightful Sandtrap condo. The owners quickly respond and the process was very smooth. The kitchen was well stocked. The washer and dryer would be convenient for a longer stay. There were many beach chairs and sand toys, which was a big help because we didn't have room to bring anything down this time. I also want to mention that there were numerous extra blankets in the closets. I don't know about you, but I hate going to a rental property that has only one little flimsy bedspread on the bed...I put two blankets on my bed and my daughter had one...and there were still a couple more in the closet. Heaven! Also, having the private walkway to the beach is a wonderful plus. Everyone had fun and everyone (eight of us) had plenty of room. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good seeing this nice review. These renters received a 5 * too from our cleaner! Great family! Someone reading this may wonder why we don't have more reviews. We have rented for years and mostly to people who come back for their same week year after year. For instance, we only have 2 weeks available to rent through VRBO this summer. Condo is freshly painted now and new quartz kitchen counter. Come and enjoy this summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

50 Feet and a Dune to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our vacation to the Sand Trap Villas Condo in Cherry Grove. We traveled with 9 people in total and two generations consisting of 20, 30, and 60 somethings. All enjoyed different aspects. My mother enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and the many beach chairs provided by the condo's owner. My father enjoyed the furniture in the living room. We have been going to the beach for 20+ years as a family and although the furniture was dated it was the most comfortable furniture we have rested in at a beach condo. My fiancee enjoyed the private porch and walkway to the beach. Those who like the sun can get plenty of it on the beach. Those who do not enjoy the sun will appreciate the porch which is covered and stays in the shade 90% of the day but has beach views. I enjoyed the smart TV with Netflix available. I also like that one could walk to the end of the isle/peninsula (1.25 miles) and at low tide explore the tidal pools in the inlet. This was my first VRBO so I have little to compare, but I was happy overall and I would rent the condo again. The owner was helpful from the start and texted me upon arrival to see if everything was okay. I texted her periodically with questions and she responded promptly. I would give the owner, the location, the ice maker, and the ease of the experience 5 stars. As far as the building and the age of the property I would give it 4 stars. I would give the ceiling fan in the back bedroom 1 star as it was very noisy when on high.

Some hints for future renters: There are only 2 parking spots. If you have more vehicles there are a very limited number of spots across the boulevard to accommodate public parking on the road. The wireless internet is shared with other condos and the bandwidth needs increased. I discussed this with the condo manager (not the owner) and he said he was looking into it and even called Time Warner during our discussion. I noticed quite a few things that would prove helpful to families with children (toys, playpen). The condo is also close to the attractions and restaurants of Myrtle but far enough away that the beach did not feel crowded. An IGA is about a mile away and is convenient for quick grocery trips. Berry's Seafood is on Highway 65. I will eat there several times next time I am in the area.

In sum, rent the condo, enjoy the sand and sun. Relax and do not worry about your choice.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Brian! Just thought you'd like to know that we are getting new living room furniture that you can enjoy next time you come. It's ordered and should be in by mid April 2017. Just hoping it will be as comfortable as the old! (It came and is very comfortable.)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rental linens include sheets for all beds, 24 towels, 12 hand towels and 12 wash cloths and may be paid for with the final payment. Beds will not be made. Baths mats and 2 kitchen towels are available for all renters. You are welcome to furnish your own linens.
No pets. No smoking. No motorcycles. No Boats or trailers. Only two parking places per unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties