check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Upscale Condo in Great Location. Steps to Magazine Street, 10 minutes to F.Q.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

5 bedroom, 4 1/2 bath condo, with media room. 2500+ square feet

This is a completely renovated, high quality condo located in one of New Orleans most popular locations. Located just steps from popular magazine street shopping, restaurants and watering holes. The condo complex was designed by famous Local Architect John Hopkins and features only 5 units total. This unit is located within the courtyard of the property and occupies the 2nd and 3rd floor of the building. There is one unit below our unit, the other three units are located in a separate building connected by a charming balcony. The unit has been completely renovated with new wood floors, custom architectural details such as wood beams, custom wood wall, and top of the line kitchen and bathrooms. It is both private and highly accessible to areas such as the French Quarter, Audubon Park and The CBD. It is furnished with upscale furnishings and linens and features a fully equipped kitchen. There are 5 queen beds and two twin beds. There is also indoor laundry, wifi and a printer for your use. The unit has one reserved parking space and another space that is available for guest parking. There is also a park with playground in the next block.


Owner
Colleen Loria
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

About Colleen Loria

I am a Native of New Orleans and the Broker/Owner of New Orleans Property Shoppe,Inc a local Boutique Real Estate Brokerage. I purchased this property in 2014 and completely renovated it with new electrical, plumbing, kitchens, and bathrooms, wood flooring, windows and more. It features custom window coverings and upscale furnishings and linens. Visit my website at www.nopropertyshoppe.com

Colleen Loria purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Colleen Loria chose New Orleans

This property is located in a great neighborhood convenient to all of the things that people visiting New Orleans want to do. Its just steps from Magazine street shopping, a quick 5-10 minute ride to the French Quarter, Audubon Park, Audubon Zoo and about a 5-6 block walk to the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. It is situated steps away from a nearvy park and playground and is right across the street from St. Stephen's Church. It is a perfectlly central Uptown Location in walking distance to many attractions but also a short ride to others.

What makes this townhome unique

The property is quite large for a condo and feels more like a home. It has parking, outdoor space for entertaining and a back patio for barbecuing.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Upscale Condo in Great Location. Steps to Magazine Street, 10 minutes to F.Q.
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Toledo, Ohio, USA
5

Nice, updated, large house

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of space and good location for walking to restaurants

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful base of operations for exploring the great city of New Orleans!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was a great base to stay and re-charge the family for a fantastic Halloween weekend. All of the rooms and beds were spacious and well appointed. Really impressed with the media room upstairs w/ 55-65" tv and although it is on 2nd floor of condo and 3rd floor overall the media/5th bedroom and 4th bedroom (with 2 queen beds) were wonderfully air-conditioned on a record breaking hot weekend in the big easy! The house worked the way I had hoped it could by having a large kit/living room setup so we could all be together when home. Super easy short 5 block walk to st. Charles streetcar line. And only a $20-25 Uber ride to French Quarter for an XL which seats 5-6. Within 3 block range is a great cafe/bistro for breakfast,a great New Orleans fresh oyster/shrimp/soft shell crab institution-Casamento's! A couple of small bars and Superior seafood and oyster restaurant! With 3-showers ,5-toilets and 6- lav sinks all 10 of my family could get in and out comfortably. With daily trips into the quarter and frenchmans for music and entertainment,Voodoo fest,Halloween ,a paddle-wheeler ride on the Mississippi and of course a Jazz Brunch at The Commanders Palace, we really needed to cleanup and get moving. Getting set up and clearing out were very easy and it has a great open feel to it. Plus w/full laundry we could clean some clothes if needed,which they were. Overall, I would definitely recommend Colleen's condo for any 10-12 person group or family! It was the bomb for us. The place is in a neighborhood that felt very safe for us to walk around in at anytime of the day or night. Thx again,Scott.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very complimentary and detailed review! It is so appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

The house itself was very nice. However, it was not very clean.

  • 2 of 5

The house itself was very nice. However, it was not very clean. The sofa cushion was so stained we didn't want to sit directly on it. The exterior cushions were moldy so we didn't sit on them at all. Also the photos were misleading; the patio shown belongs to another unit. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but I probably wouldn't rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sharon- I am sorry that you weren't 100% happy with the condo. You made no mention of any problems except for this poor review. The sofa is less than 2 years old and unfortunately with it being used by large groups of people it does get extra wear and tear. We do have it professionally cleaned regularly and would have had it done upon realzing that it wasn't to your satisfaction, had you simply notified us. It has been steam cleaned twice since your departure. All of the photos of the property inside and out are accurate. I'm not sure to what space you're referring when you say that the patio isn't ours, but that is incorrect. The lower patio is a "Common Element" that all owners use and allows access to our unit. The exterior patio cushions are very hard to keep perfect and they do tend to get leaves on them from the surrounding trees. The weather has alot to do with the cushions looking clean because when it rains, they tend to get moldy. However, we also have them laundered regularly and if there is a complaint that they arent satisfactory, we would have addressed it immediately, Unfortunately, you did not alert me to any problems so I was unable to remedy them. I am sincerely sorry that you were unhappy and wish you had give us the chance to make things right. I would like to point out that we accommodated you on a very early check in request with no additional charge. We also brought a broom and dustpan over for you when you requested it. Its frustrating that you didn't allow us the opportunity to remedy these concerns. We have been renting this property for over two years and this is the first negative reveiw we have gotten.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great place to stay in New Orleans

  • 4 of 5

The property was very roomy and a fantastic place to stay. The only reason it is not a 5 star is that parking was difficult for more than one car (we knew that before going in). The location is very safe, and well maintained. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your nice review. When the street construction is complete, there will be easier parking right in front of the property. It should be complete by the end of the year! I hope you had a great time! Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8 stay here for a girls' weekend. The house was beautiful, spacious, and very well maintained. We had plenty of room. Convenient walk many restaurants and shopping, and an easy Uber ride to other parts of the city. Colleen was flexible and quick to respond with any requests. Highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay!!! Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, perfect for a big group or family

  • 4 of 5

The location of this home could not have been more prefect. The house was a great space for a group with 3 large bedrooms downstairs and two more upstairs each having 2 beds. Ample bathrooms as well which is always nice.

A few things to note: rooms upstairs do not have curtains- FYI for day nappers, late risers or those with young children. Also needed to run out and grab toilet paper etc as there was very little upon check in. The good news was that supermarkets were a short walk from the house and gave us a chance to explore the surrounding area.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lauren, Im sorry that you felt there wasn't enough toilet paper supplied. We do provide an initial supply in each of the 5 bathrooms. The maid service we use is to ensure that the each bathroom has a new roll in it. Please let me know if this was not provided so that I can remind the service to make sure they double check.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Our property is located on Napoleon Avenue at Magazine Street in the heart of Uptown New Orleans. Its just a few blocks from the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar and only steps from Magazine street shops, restaurants and watering holes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Touro Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mardi Gras
Feb 17 2017 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
French Quarter Fest
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Jazz Fest
Apr 27 2017 - May 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Tulane Graduation
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
October-December
Oct 1 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Cleaning Fee $300

** Rates are subject to change. Your rate is NOT guaranteed until security deposit has been received. Security Deposit of $1,500 is due at booking. The full balance of your stay, including the $300 cleaning fee is due 30 days prior to the beginning date of your occupancy.
Please note that VRBO charges a fee to make payments via credit card on this site. This fee will be reflected on your security deposit refund.
For US residents or US citizens - 2.5% for Visa, MasterCard, and Discover cards in the United States.
3.75% for Visa, MasterCard, and Discover cards outside of the United States.
eChecks (electronic checks) with free processing are available for domestic U.S. banks only.
Chargeback fee is $25 USD per chargeback
For U.S. resident or U.S. citizens with a non-U.S. bank account †
2.2% for Visa, MasterCard cards issued within the EU.
2.7% for Visa, MasterCard cards issued outside the EU (including the U.S.)
Chargeback fee is $25 USD per chargeback
For Canadian citizens or residents with a Canadian bank account
3.0% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued anywhere
For Canadian citizens or residents with a non-Canadian bank account
2.2% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued within the EU
2.7% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued outside the EU
Chargeback fee is $25 CAD per chargeback.
For residents of the United Kingdom ‡
1.4% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued within the UK
1.9% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued within the EU
2.4% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued outside the UK and EU
Chargeback fee is £16.00 per chargeback‡ Includes the territories: Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Northern Ireland, Gibralter
For EU residents ††
1.7% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued within the same EU country as owner
2.2% for Visa, MasterCard, Electron, Carte Bleue cards issued within the EU and UK
2.7% for Visa, MasterCard,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Touro Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Jack and Jill Bathroom - toilet , shower , 2 vanities and toilets, shared tub/shower combination
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Powder Room - toilet
  • Master bathroom - Large Shower, double vanity Jack and Jill Bathroom- Connects bedroom 2 & 3 and features a sink and toilet for each bedroom and a shared tub/shower. Front load washer and dryer located here. Upstairs Bathroom- Shower, vanity Powder room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Upstairs bedroom - 2 queen
    Bedroom Master - 1 queen , Has Smart TV
    Media Room - 2 twin/ single , air mattress available, Has Smart TV
  • Master Bedroom- Queen Bed Bedroom 2- Queen Bed Bedroom 3- Queen Bed Bedroom 4- 2 Queen Beds Bedroom 5/Media Room - 2 Twin Beds, Window Seat with Twin Mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • roller blading

Partner Offers