Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seagrove Beach 30A, FAMILY & PET FRIENDLY! 300 YDS to Beach, Pool & More!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachside Condo, Seagrove Beach, Sleeps 10, 3 Bedrooms, Pet Friendly!

Beachside Villas in Seagrove Beach, Florida along 30A condo rental 1232 by Panhandle Getaways is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom vacation home. Beachside Villas condo rental 1232 sits just 300 yards from the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico, making this vacation home the perfect accommodations for your next family beach vacation.

FEATURES

* 300 Yards from Door to Beach

* Large Balcony

* Master Bedroom w/King Bed & Private Balcony

* Private Master Bath & Walk-In Closet

* 2nd Bedroom w/King Bed

* 3rd Bedroom w/ 2 Queen Beds

* Spacious Living Area w/Queen Sleeper

* Large Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Breakfast Bar & Dining Area

* Laundry Room w/Full Washer/Dryer

* 4 Flat Screen TV’s & DVD Players

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Large Balcony

* Pack & Play for Children

* Sleeps 10

Rates do not include tax, reservation or cleaning fees

ABOUT BEACHSIDE VILLAS

Enjoy our beautiful vacation rental at Beachside Villas in Seagrove Beach, Florida. This vacation complex offers two community pools and two lighted tennis courts for fun filled matches with friends and family so be sure to pack your racquets! The gorgeous white sand shoreline and emerald water is just a short walk away from this vacation accommodation, as well.

RESORT AMENITIES

Two Community Pools ( heated seasonally)

Two Lighted Tennis Courts

Shuffleboard

Community Grilling Areas

Seagrove Beach

1 Mile from Seaside

Beach Access Condo

Why we love Beachside Villas – complex is beach side, family friendly and has a heated pool February – April (perfect for spring break week which can be chilly on occasion). Within walking distance to Seaside (1.5 miles ) located across from bike rental. Just across the way there is a small plaza with a pizza place, ice cream shop (a kid favorite) and a few cute boutiques. For parents with children ages 10-18 – you can feel safe allowing your children to walk to the ice cream shop or go on a bike ride without too much worry as people drive extremely slow around this area.

Pet Friendly - additional fees will apply if you will be traveling with your furry family member.

More Details

Property Manager
Panhandle Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 400 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals along 30A, Destin, Ft. Walton Beach and Panama City Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways has been in business for more than 22 years and we offer a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Beaches of South Walton

Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a vacation rental along 30A! Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. Just do a general search online with the key words Panhandle Getaways in order to locate our direct contact information and book directly with us, plus it will save you a bit of money. We have been in business more than 22 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this condo unique

Beachside Villas Beach Resort enjoys a central 30A location makes the property a highly sought after destination along with its fantastic amenities with something for everyone.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bathrooms are spacious and well appointed
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 king
    3rd Bedroom - 2 queen
    Queen Sleeper in Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper in Living Area
  • Spacious Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 11 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis courts on site, Pools are heated seasonally. You are located across the street from an ice cream shop and pizza place. Bike Everywhere! Seaside is one mile away!

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Seagrove Beach 30A, FAMILY & PET FRIENDLY! 300 YDS to Beach, Pool & More!
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
2

In need of an overhaul

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here because we needed a place to stay while our home in the area was being completed. If this was for a vacation I would have been highly disappointed. It's pretty outdated and needs new mattresses, a new stove ( the flat top electric range from the 90's was cracked), new sofa & dining table. The beds were raised up on bricks - I kid you not. I'm talking a bed frame on casters then placed on bricks... So it would roll off on one side and be lopsided. Who does that? Picture "Golden Girls" circa 1985. The kitchen needs to be gutted, and re outfitted - it didn't even have a working can opener. Floors were filthy but I'm not sure you could get them cleaner. We stayed for a month and couldn't wait to leave.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Meridian, Ms.
5

Loved It! Great location south of 30A and a beautiful beach in between Eastern Lake & Deer Lake.

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved Seagrove and the location of Beachside Villas south of 30A is great. The complex was quiet and being on the top floor was a bonus. We loved listening to the waves while sitting on the balcony and the 300 yard walk to the beach access was a breeze. The owners had just added new carpet and completely repainted the condo and added some new furniture. The condo was well stocked and the bedrooms were spacious. Their is even a pack and play for small children. We have a small dog and enjoyed strolling through Beachside Villas and the neighborhood. Being so close to many restaurants was nice like Great Southern Cafe in Seaside and Whiskey Bravo and Cowgirl Kitchen in Seagrove. I will make another reservation in this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Gainesville, GA
1

Not recommended.

  • 1 of 5

My family and I have vacationed in Seagrove for the past 6 years and we have stayed at some lovely condos. Unfortunately, this condo was grimy and is bad need of some upgrades (ex. New mattresses, carpet and rugs replaced due to stains and odor, etc.) We refused to walk around in our bare feet or socks due to the black dirt we picked up from the tile floor and carpet. The beds were horribly uncomfortable because the mattresses were old and cheap. The ceiling fans are noisy and wobbly and also need to be replaced. On the upside, the condo is a great size, has spacious bedrooms and closets and plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. There is no view of the beach due to newly constructed homes, but you can hear the ocean from the outside balcony. We will not be staying in this condo again, but appreciate the time spent in Seagrove.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Jennifer I am sorry that you had such and unpleasant stay at our condo. Since your stay, we have taken the time to repaint the condo, upgrade the carpeting as well as upgrade some of the furniture. We feel bad also that the beds were uncomfortable for you. We haven't gotten any negative feedback regarding any of the beds until now. The ceiling fans have also underwent some maintenance to stop any unpleasant sounds as well. We are also glad you like the size and everything that was furnished for the kitchen, etc. While there is still no view of the beach, the sound of the ocean from the outside is something that we love hearing also when we are relaxing on the balcony. We would love to have you come and stay with us again in the future to enjoy all of the upgrades that were made, so give us a call if you are interested in coming again, and seeing for yourself all the upgrades and additions that were added to make this a 5 star vacation rental! Warm Regards Panhandle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Not a great stay

  • 1 of 5

Don't let the pics and description deceive you. The deck walk to the beach is 4 parking lots away. The majestic gulf view is non-existent, covered by full-on construction, complete with a harmony of hammers and nail guns. The cable didn't work at first; we contacted maintenance via email AND phone on Monday... It's Friday and we still haven't heard from them. Fortunately we're all tech-savvy and managed to figure it out. On our first day, we had a repairman show-up unexpectedly AT LUNCHTIME - and with no deadbolt, he would've let himself in anyways. A "5-minute" repair took 30 minutes (at which point I asked him to leave) in the kitchen (I was making lunch for my family and had to stop entirely), he didn't even get the broken ice maker to work, stepped directly on the countertops near our food and left a mess for me to cleanup. I contacted maintenance via email, again, to report the unexpected visitor - no reply. Also, we didn't realize this until a few days in, and 2 gallons of spoiled milk later, that the fridge was only getting cool, not cold. With so many years of vacationing and renting houses/condos, unfortunately we won't be using panhandle getaways again because we can't trust the information given for properties.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Colleen I am sorry that you had such and unpleasant stay at our condo. Since your stay, we have taken the time to repaint the condo, upgrade the carpeting as well as upgrade some of the furniture. The cable issues were due to construction and have been fixed of course and have had no other issues since your stay. I also did see the notes regarding the repairman, and as stated verbally while you were here, we are so sorry about that. This was a company obviously hired to come out and fix the problem, and are not trained in proper "vacation rental guest etiquette", and while he was not an employee of Panhandle Getaways we feel bad about that, none the less, and did put in a complaint to that company that was hired to come out! Once again, we are very sorry that your stay was so unpleasant, but are thankful for the opportunity to allow our guests to post both negative and positive reviews and are glad to say that the issues that you dealt with are all fixed and I am going to reach out to the guests who have been there after you to post a review, so if there is anything else negative , we can fix as well. Warm Regards Panhandle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Great location --- beaches are lovely --- close to it all!

  • 4 of 5

Super happy we chose Seagrove -- I will warn - no elevator! Yikes! But we began to enjoy those three flights of stairs!!!! Get fit while at the beach! Seagrove is quiet and away from the business of Seaside. But we have the choice to go into Seaside however Seagrove has many yummy restaurants too! So we chose to stay around the area so to speak.

Great value for off season!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely Condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our recent stay at Beachside Villas. Easy walk to the beach, and the condo had everything we needed. My only suggestion would be to add a chain lock on the entry door at the top for travelers with little ones. Since the door is accessible by the key pad, there is no internal lock needed; however, our 2 year old son was able to open the door constantly from the inside of the condo. For safety purposes, I would suggest this quick fix.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ft. Walton/Destin Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Seaside
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach & Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Pizza by the Sea
Nearest Beach
on site
Car: recommended

Great 30A location!! Next to great restaurants, shopping and beaches. Small Pooches are welcome! Seaside is 1 mile away. Most refer to the area as Seagrove Beach.

Publix is less than one mile away and we are very close to Watercolor and Rosemary beach as well.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties